Lost Highway

Lost Highway Image
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 59 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Nashville producer Dann Huff helmed Bon Jovi's first album-length stab at country-rock. LeAnn Rimes and Big & Rich guest.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Lost Highway isn't "Bon Jovi goes country" so much as a meaningful tribute to the Nashville ethos done on their own terms.
  2. Bon Jovi are at their best when delivering the country-tinged ballads.
  3. Billboard
    70
    This is an exciting new chapter for Bon Jovi. [23 Jun 2007]
  4. Rolling Stone
    60
    Lost Highway moves in on Nashville as shrewdly as "It's My Life" skimmed Stockholm seven years ago. [28 Jun 2007, p.71]
  5. Blender
    60
    Luckily, Bon Jovi's country-music move yields just... one irritant. [Jul 2007, p.113]
  6. Overall, as safe as Highway might be, there's no way long-time fans won't buy it.
  7. Devoid of any country heart, country soul, or country swing, if Bon Jovi had started out a country band and decided to play mainstream rock, this is what it would sound like.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 37
  2. Negative: 5 out of 37
  1. May 11, 2016
    10
    ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................Great country album Expand
  2. LisaB.
    Sep 13, 2007
    10
    I think Bon Jovi's Lost Highway CD is awesome. - Just like his band. They just keep getting better with age - like old wine. I love Jon I think Bon Jovi's Lost Highway CD is awesome. - Just like his band. They just keep getting better with age - like old wine. I love Jon and Bon Jovi. Expand
  3. JasonS
    Jun 24, 2007
    10
    Great new Bon Jovi album. Excellent Lyrics and not a country record at all.
  4. Apr 4, 2016
    10
    ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................12 Retardeds Bon Jovi Hard Rock era fans Expand
  5. TommyG.
    Jun 27, 2007
    9
    Inspiring lyrics, graceful melodies. Extremely good album....
  6. DangMonkey
    Jul 2, 2007
    8
    I don't know why these guys aren't getting the recongition they deserve. Truly, truly an amazing album. Something really I don't know why these guys aren't getting the recongition they deserve. Truly, truly an amazing album. Something really substantial here folks..... Expand
  7. BensonB
    Aug 13, 2007
    0
    If 80's Bon Jovi time traveled to 2007, they would kick new Bon Jovi's ass. That's all I can really say.

See all 37 User Reviews