User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Allison
    Aug 24, 2004
    10
    One word: Amazing. ;D
  2. inesc
    Jul 25, 2007
    10
    if this is even possible, they're even better live.
  3. HairPulley
    Dec 9, 2004
    10
    !!! delivered "Louden Up Now", and it is certainly a great listen. The bass lines flow like milk and the vocals are softened, overpowered by the funk-punk that surrounds it. "Shit Sheisse Merde Pts. 1 & 2" and "Me and Guiliani..." serve great dance operations. Impress yourself with your listen of !!!.
  4. Alex
    Jun 18, 2004
    10
    The cd is great although at times slightly repetitive. It's among my favorites. The cd has really grown on me.
  5. erike
    Jun 29, 2004
    9
    i've been waiting for this new full length since i caught them live last year. i would have to say it was worth the wait. upon first listen i was unimpressed, but i was then sucked in and after repeated listenings i am addicted and satisfied. not your typical "dance punk" or "electroclash" or whatever you want to call it, more like a mix of late '70's no wave, house music i've been waiting for this new full length since i caught them live last year. i would have to say it was worth the wait. upon first listen i was unimpressed, but i was then sucked in and after repeated listenings i am addicted and satisfied. not your typical "dance punk" or "electroclash" or whatever you want to call it, more like a mix of late '70's no wave, house music and early '90's industrial. pardon my freedom, hello? is this thing on? and shit scheisse merde stack up pretty well next to the flawless me and guiliani... Expand
  6. AD
    Jun 9, 2004
    9
    a couple of flat tracks, but its been on constant replay for me, so that spoke for itself. excellent music, asinine lyrics that can be either ignored or gleefully sung along to. makes you dance even when its not on. a majority of those dissing on it are just bringing up issues about what they expected after the guliani ep....
  7. EmB
    Apr 22, 2005
    9
    uplifting and funky and definitely cool, 'Hello? Is This Thing On?' is so well put together, the Bass weaving through the riffs. love it.
  8. PatS
    Aug 12, 2004
    9
    The funkiest thing since hair wax.
  9. AlysinJ
    Feb 12, 2005
    9
    wicked fun.
  10. karlat
    Dec 29, 2005
    9
    definately on my top ten albums this year. There are no bad songs. Glad I came across it. Good band to see in concert too.
  11. HollyP
    May 19, 2006
    9
    a great great one. really good dancing ice bass
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. 70
    Resolutely bottom-heavy and abstract. [#7, p.73]
  2. !!! has put together an end-to-end burner here, full of songs that will move your ass and stick in your ear for weeks.
  3. 60
    It's exuberant dorkiness, as well as fluidity of playing, that makes !!! stand out. [Jul 2004, p.106]