Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Dec 7, 2010
    70
    With the high-gloss Flo Rida, less is more, meaning this eight-tracker is entirely right-sized.
  2. Dec 7, 2010
    70
    If this was pop music with terrible lyrics and shitty beats that hurt my ears, you know I'd tell you so (see Soulja Boy) but nothing on Only One Flo (Part 1) would make me want to change the station if I heard it on the radio.
  3. Dec 7, 2010
    50
    Only One Flo embraces the electro pulse of international clubland, with hedonistic lyrics to match. But although Ludacris and Gucci Mane inject momentary charisma, Flo Rida mostly flows as anonymously as any dance diva.
  4. 50
    Unfortunately, Flo Rida seems weirdly reined-in on the rest of this eight-track mini-album Only One Flo (Part 1),
  5. Jan 13, 2011
    40
    In a business where artists come and go with quickness, Flo has managed to remain relevant. Only One Flo will only strengthen Flo's relevance, but it will never be mistaken for a solid piece of art.
  6. Dec 7, 2010
    40
    The fact that he sings many of his own hooks might seem like a useful skill, but the combined blandness of his singing and rapping only increases the overwhelming blandness of Only One Flo, an album that seems insistent on reminding us how dispensable he actually is.
User Score
4.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Aug 4, 2012
    8
    This album confirmed what I suspected about Flo Rida: He works best when he's trying to make club-ready tracks instead of more serious hip-hopThis album confirmed what I suspected about Flo Rida: He works best when he's trying to make club-ready tracks instead of more serious hip-hop music. As a rap album, this is weak; the themes are unoriginal and Flo's lyrics are often close to nonsensical. As a club album, it's great. Tracks like Who Dat Girl, Turn Around, and (of course) Club Can't Handle Me are all great tracks to party to. Worst part of the album is probably On And On, which is unfortunate since it's the first track! Why You Up In Here is good, but feels out of place from the rest of the album. Full Review »
  2. Feb 6, 2011
    10
    I didn't like Flo Rida very much during his first two records. But I ended up listening to this CD non stop. Every song in it had a uniqueI didn't like Flo Rida very much during his first two records. But I ended up listening to this CD non stop. Every song in it had a unique beat and It is very well put togather Full Review »
  3. Jan 20, 2011
    9
    This album was pretty good. My favs are come with me, why you up in here and respirator. I like the guest on here. Ludacris brings a greatThis album was pretty good. My favs are come with me, why you up in here and respirator. I like the guest on here. Ludacris brings a great verse to why you up in here. Akon has an explosive hook on the 3rd single who dat girl. Gucci sucks as always. Git fresh do a good job on the hook of why you up in here. Part 2 is coming soon with lil Wayne assisted song fresh I stay. Full Review »