OST

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 46
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 46
  3. Negative: 4 out of 46

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AshleyM.
    Jul 19, 2001
    10
    I love this album! I listen to it all the time! I never new that Nicole and Ewan could sing! He has a great voice!
  2. IlzeS.
    Jul 28, 2002
    10
    This CD is COOL!These songs are wonderful and dynamic.To be honest I don't like"El tango de Roxanne"and"Complainte de la butte".But I hate"Diamond Dogs" performed by Beck.
  3. ulsl
    Jul 29, 2002
    10
    I like it.
  4. DanW.
    Nov 20, 2001
    10
    Awesome!
  5. DidiH.
    Oct 25, 2001
    10
    great, absolutly great!! I love these songs!! ewan is so great! wow
  6. RoseV.
    Jun 13, 2001
    8
    I loved the movie; I love the soundtrack.
  7. JeffK.
    Mar 17, 2002
    10
    This CD just makes you FEEL GOOD, I can't believe that it has received such low ratings.....I think this is one of the best "musical" and "fun" CD's that I have totally liked....Ewan and Nicole have awesome voices...especially when they didn't know they could even sing.....GREAT CD guys and gals...and Baz.....GREAT JOB BUB!!! Totally an A+...love the movie too!
  8. MaryanaL
    Mar 28, 2003
    10
    I completely LOVE this album!! I love it because the way the songs fit the movie PERFECTLY to what's happening in the movie. Especially, when they mix the songs with other songs, like Elephant Love Medley!! I've said it before and I'll say it again, EWAN MCGREGOR has a BEAUTIFUl voice!!! ;)
  9. MaryD
    Nov 4, 2004
    10
    This album is the best i've ever heard. The way they take the songs that I love and turn it into duets etc. is just wonderful. The movie is soo powerful and has soo much meaning in it. Ewan and Nicole have so much on-set chemistry. The soundtrack has and equal amount of chemistry and harmony between the two actors. AMAZING!
  10. OliviaD
    Sep 10, 2004
    10
    its very good it is very emotional in some songs
  11. RicardoM
    Feb 27, 2007
    10
    Great album, accordingly with the movie
  12. Lin
    Jun 26, 2001
    10
    This was amazing. I have had it on repeat every night since purchasing it.
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. 60
    Really, it's not as bad as it sounds.
  2. The only significant problem with Kidman and McGregor's numbers, which constitute half of this 15-track set, is that they don't work as well without the accompanying visuals.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    83
    A difficult album to wrap your head around, but embraceable nonetheless. [18 May 2001, p.81]