Rebirth

  • Record Label: Epic
  • Release Date: Mar 1, 2005
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 88 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 88
  2. Negative: 37 out of 88

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DerekJ
    Apr 7, 2006
    0
    This is an appallingly bad album. Why do record labels continue to allow these talentless actors/actresses to release horrendously bad albums?
  2. EvanJ
    Jan 30, 2006
    0
    Apalling. commercialised dung smothered in a whole sewerage system of incompetence from lopez and infested with un-soulful, un-friendly noises. uggggh!
  3. SeanC
    Jan 14, 2006
    0
    Her worst album yet. Much of the album is extremely annoying, especially "Get Right". Don't waste your time on this crap fest!!!
  4. CosmoPrelog
    Jun 4, 2005
    0
    I can't think of a more important album since the soundtrack to "Another 48 Hours"
  5. beckyk
    May 12, 2005
    1
    im sorry but her voice just doesnt sound like the usual J-l0 , this cd deff buggs me out
  6. AnneW
    Apr 28, 2005
    2
    There is no substance to this CD. That, however, is not surprising with J Lo. The problem is that it is also not interesting or entertaining. It feels flat and forced.
  7. zues
    Apr 22, 2005
    0
    She 's hot and can dance but by far the worst singer in the biz
  8. ChrisA
    Apr 22, 2005
    1
    Sadly, she attempts to actually sing on this and it just sounds horrifying. The album is already a flop and it's not a shock as to why. (Looks like Mariah's the winner this time around =)
  9. soda
    Apr 21, 2005
    0
    horrible album. i wish i could return the damn thing.
  10. letyg
    Apr 14, 2005
    0
    I think it's time for J Lo to realize that she has no business recording music. She's an excellant dancer, an average actress, and a horrible singer.
  11. RickN
    Apr 12, 2005
    0
    Lopez should stop making music and just get naked. Please.
  12. MARIAL
    Mar 31, 2005
    2
    There are only four songs that I like on her album. I liked her other cds way better. I am not going to buy a cd just for one song.
  13. PamC.
    Mar 29, 2005
    2
    This album is badly produced and sounds unoriginal. Even though it's bad, you gotta give it props since its better than her last release, This Is Me...Then.
  14. SeanW
    Mar 25, 2005
    0
    Worst Singer out today. One of the worst actresses. Haven't smelled the perfume but I can only guess...
  15. wallym.holla
    Mar 21, 2005
    0
    this album sux like all the crap shes ever released, the ho is unoriginal and uncreative constantly ripping off other genuine artists concepts and ideas.
  16. poldo
    Mar 10, 2005
    0
    just because it's JLo...
  17. PrivateEyes
    Mar 9, 2005
    1
    it's no secret that Lopez lacks any real talent but this is bad even for her. Lopez's biggest selling point is, again, her rump which appears to have added another zip code and two or three more area codes.
  18. erikb
    Mar 7, 2005
    0
    This is the best she can do?? The single is TERRIBLE... that sax sample is the most annoying thing I have ever heard. And the rest of the album is either just as poorly concieved or else totally boring. Sad all the way around.
  19. AlanR
    Mar 6, 2005
    0
    Purely for ignorant fans of horrible bitches with nice voices and no personality aside from lustful greed.
  20. KevinC
    Mar 6, 2005
    0
    It's her worst album!!! it's not her style... that's so fake!!
  21. markc
    Mar 5, 2005
    0
    What the hell is J-Lo supposed to be? Spanish lolita? Or a whore to her rent-a-rappers. Her voice doesn't live up to either.
  22. [Anonymous]
    Mar 2, 2005
    1
    At first I thought I had food poisoning or the flu but then I realized it was this album
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Los Angeles Times
    50
    Oddly, the production in most songs allows lots of open sonic space that reinforces the wispiness of her voice, which rarely ventures out of a mid-range comfort zone. Beyoncé she ain't, much less Alicia. [27 Feb 2005]
  2. It says a lot about an album when the best song, "Get Right," is actually a leftover from Usher's Confessions.
  3. The album's drawback lies not with the producers or the material, but with Lopez herself.