Resilience

User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 5 out of 19
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 10, 2013
    1
    Drowning Pool's "Resilience" is yet another example of every horrendous bad cliche in radio rock music. From countless songs in Drop C# tuning to themes of partying, selfishness, and violence, Drowning Pool once again scrape the bottom of the barrel, although not as much as their debut.
  2. Apr 30, 2013
    2
    I was sent to review a concert and Drowning Pool was the opening act. Worst. Band. Ever. They lack true creativity. Their music and lyrics are seriously lacking. And they couldn't make bigger fools of themselves if they tried. I just was in complete shock. I've never listened to the band before that. And I would never recommend it to anyone.
  3. May 13, 2013
    1
    It's so bad, almost cringe-worthy because the lead vocalists inexperience; he's totally upstaged by the rest of the band. I look back on the 4 predecessors and now I look at this and it stinks. It's a bunch of generic chords, weak lyrics. This is not Drowning Pool It's watered down (irony), cookie cuter, hard rock music. Get rid of the lead vocalist, take a few years off and come up withIt's so bad, almost cringe-worthy because the lead vocalists inexperience; he's totally upstaged by the rest of the band. I look back on the 4 predecessors and now I look at this and it stinks. It's a bunch of generic chords, weak lyrics. This is not Drowning Pool It's watered down (irony), cookie cuter, hard rock music. Get rid of the lead vocalist, take a few years off and come up with some better lyrics. This is a shame. Boo! Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Kerrang!
    Apr 18, 2013
    40
    New singer Jasen Moreno has an adequate bark, but the songs themselves are the problem. [30 Mar 2013, p.54]
  2. Q Magazine
    Apr 18, 2013
    40
    Now on their fourth singer, their music is built on lunkheadness, all dumb riffs and blustery choruses. [May 2013, p.99]
  3. Apr 18, 2013
    60
    Resilience mostly lives up to the promise of its moniker, delivering another well-executed, purely fan-centric collection of testosterone-fueled, post-grunge/processed metal jams with a complete disregard for subtlety.