Stripped

  • Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Oct 29, 2002
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 396 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 31 out of 396

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 13, 2011
    10
    One of the best albums of the decade. Every single song is strictly personal and this album saved her from doing drugs or ending up like Lindsay Lohan. I bet this is Christina's favourite album, aswell!
  2. Mar 22, 2012
    10
    Simply one of the best albums you can mix Pop, Soul, R & B, Rock and Gospel in its content. Christina Aguilera in it tries to convey their emotions, feelings and emotions passed through the letters, and close by the way. Finally, the second biggest album of Christina Aguilera - The Voice aka.
  3. Mar 23, 2012
    7
    One of her best work. Its my favourite album from her. My favourite tracks are Fighter and Beautiful.
  4. Feb 10, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!! Expand
  5. Feb 17, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Although Stripped is all over the place, it delivers the raw emotion and soul that Ms. Aguilera's voice is best suited to. Not only does it showcase her powerful and dynamic voice, but also everything that she's experienced so far. Therefore, I believe that this album is one of the best albums in the decade. Expand
  6. Dec 10, 2013
    10
    My favorite album ever!!! Xtina made such an emotional record and her voice is very strong and powerfull!! 'beautiful' is the ballad of the decade!!! The lyrics are very personal. my favorite song from it is 'the voice within' it's sooo beautiful, xtina is amazing!!!
  7. Feb 13, 2017
    10
    BIBLIA DO POP, UM DOS MELHORES ALBUNS DE TODOS OS TEMPOS, ICONE, SÓ NAO É MELHOR QUE O BACK TO BASICS, MAS TEM AS MELHORES LETRAS, AMO NAO MERECIA ESSE 55 LIXO DE CRITICOS ODEIO VOCES SEUS BOSTAS
  8. AG
    Oct 29, 2002
    2
    Just typical pop music. nothing inventive. And at about 80 minutes it gets very old.
  9. BillJ
    Jan 9, 2003
    4
    Just not much here. Good production values, which give it excellent sound, but it is a typical 2nd album mix of ballads, up-tempo songs, etc.. Clearly aimed at gaining time on playlists and MTV rotation. Just not very interesting. By her third album, sales will be way, way, down, and a fourth album is very questionable. She's well on her way to "Christina Who?".
  10. Justin
    Apr 23, 2004
    0
    It sucks and I don't see anything special in her voice it sounds dark and doesn't sound right for her songs shes just copying britt. By making a mature album and has been ever since she came out she need to get her own image.
  11. KellyJ
    Jun 30, 2006
    0
    This is all over the place. It's just bad.
  12. lolo
    Jun 8, 2006
    0
    dont like it
  13. angelr
    Jan 30, 2005
    0
    wow, 70 minutes of pure crap and bporing songs... stripped is so much a piece of chrstina's pubic hear
  14. RogerH
    Sep 19, 2005
    0
    Stop shouting at me Xtina, I have a headache
  15. Miguel
    Feb 7, 2006
    0
    You can't get worse than Christina Aguilera.
  16. MarsWars
    Aug 25, 2009
    0
    An album strictly made for abused/repressed women and kids. No sane adult can enjoy this. Also her vocals are disastrous. She has a good voice but she can't sing to save her life
  17. KellyC
    Jul 4, 2005
    0
    this is beyond crap
  18. AnnaN
    Mar 22, 2007
    0
    disgusting. this bitch doesn't even deserve 1 point.
  19. zanesylliboy
    Feb 2, 2008
    4
    Blah. It's over-worked and way too long. 20 tracks, each running at least 4 minutes and 30 seconds it's just too much, especially from a pop princess. She should've cut at least 8 tracks. And the interludes are just annoying. It's really hard to get her, as she focuses too much on a mature record, but goes a bit too far. Adults are more likely to say "ugh," and kids Blah. It's over-worked and way too long. 20 tracks, each running at least 4 minutes and 30 seconds it's just too much, especially from a pop princess. She should've cut at least 8 tracks. And the interludes are just annoying. It's really hard to get her, as she focuses too much on a mature record, but goes a bit too far. Adults are more likely to say "ugh," and kids are sure to love it. Expand
  20. meganw
    Nov 27, 2002
    0
    she sucks... she needs to learn how to dress and sing!!!!!
  21. SamM
    Aug 11, 2006
    0
    She is horrible.
  22. JordanF
    Sep 15, 2006
    0
    ugh............. the sounds out of a guys ass after stuffin his mouth with burritos from taco bell is more melodic than this! id rather choke on my puke than listen to this
  23. dawnj
    Mar 5, 2004
    10
    Amazing album!!! Amazing voice!!!
  24. TabithaR
    Oct 4, 2006
    10
    i love this album!!!!
  25. Stevef.
    Jun 2, 2009
    10
    One of the best album ever. Christina is fantastic, amazing, awesome. The best!
  26. JenniferG.
    Nov 7, 2002
    10
    This is without a doubt one of the best albums I have purchased in a long time. I can listen to it straight through and enjoy every song. Christina really comes through as an artist and shows off her amazing talent. All of the songs on this album have a certain issue that we can all relate to (especially us girls). I absolutley love it!!! Way to tell em Christina!!
  27. annp
    Mar 3, 2004
    10
    Love this album!her best one!
  28. KristinaB
    Mar 1, 2006
    10
    This album is absolutely amazing in every way possible: vocals, lyrics, attitude, style...it's all great!
  29. FredricE.
    Jun 7, 2007
    10
    Waw.. my all time fav. album!! That explains everything,, best vocalist out there.. at least one of the best.. every songs here are outstanding and meaningful.. trust me..
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. In attempting to show all of the things she has been doing since we heard her last, Aguilera lessens the impact of the better songs on the record. Instead, in between ten to twelve mediocre/good songs, we have eight to ten songs that would be better served as B-sides.
  2. Forget all you know about Christina Aguilera. She's discovered sex, rebellion, rock'n'roll and, at one amazing instant, drum'n'bass.
  3. With its lack of gimmickry and a surplus of sweet Seventies soul, Stripped is almost an album for grown-ups.