Take A Look In The Mirror

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Take A Look In The Mirror Image
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 140 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The California nu-metal band offers a back-to-basics approach on this sixth LP.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Because of the emphasis on brevity and variety (and especially quality), the album's over before you know it and you're left feeling hungry for more Korn.
  2. Korn have circled the wagons and self-produced their best album to date, refining the formula to a black-cancer marmalade of corrosive riffs, fist-flying rhythms, gothic-carnival atmospheres and toxic vocals.
  3. All fine in principle, except we've heard it all a million times before.
  4. Mojo
    40
    [Korn] sound both out of focus and curiously out of date. [Feb 2004, p.95]
  5. Q Magazine
    40
    Unconvincing and safe. [Feb 2004, p.102]
  6. A brutal barrage of staccato beats, club-footed riffs and panzer-division stomps.
  7. Entertainment Weekly
    25
    Korn remain technically proficient, but Take A Look In The Mirror serves only to make the case that the genre has officially screamed itself into caricature. [12 Dec 2003, p.77]

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 67
  2. Negative: 6 out of 67
  1. NagyS.
    Jun 24, 2007
    10
    omg, it's amazing....great job !!
  2. oldschooll
    Feb 20, 2004
    10
    this is their second best cd surpassed only by their first self titled 1st album. but returning to their roots was defenatly a good choice this is their second best cd surpassed only by their first self titled 1st album. but returning to their roots was defenatly a good choice for Koßn. way to go. me and agg agg can burn in hell. yay. Expand
  3. RaymanQ
    Feb 23, 2006
    10
    First KoRn album I ever heard, and personally my favorite. I'm not saying the best, just my favorite. Songs like Counting On Me really First KoRn album I ever heard, and personally my favorite. I'm not saying the best, just my favorite. Songs like Counting On Me really dig deep inside. Expand
  4. MatthewWestSpears
    Dec 20, 2003
    9
    This album is perfect, because the band created their fully existence of music to the publics.
  5. GlenB
    Jul 12, 2004
    9
    Screw the magazine critics - this album is great. Heavy as hell with unreal basslines. Keep it up Korn!
  6. JuliusJ
    Jan 21, 2004
    8
    this is awesome album. korn is one of the greatest bands ever. their music drives people crazy even in the eastern europe. i gave an 8 this is awesome album. korn is one of the greatest bands ever. their music drives people crazy even in the eastern europe. i gave an 8 because i think it's not their best album. but anyway... korn rules!!! Expand
  7. aggagg
    Dec 14, 2003
    0
    i havent heard it but korn sucks ass!

See all 67 User Reviews