Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Mar 23, 2011
    75
    The Return of Mr. Zone 6 is an album pared down to the elements Gucci knows best - sinister beats fueled by snare pellets and twisted, carnival-like synths, deadpanned prioritization of cash over women, and collaboration with a slew of Brick Squad compatriots and friends (we hear everyone from Birdman to Master P to Waka Flocka Flame, many times over).
  2. Mar 22, 2011
    75
    His notoriously screwball wordplay takes a back seat to a more sedate menace, but Gucci's inimitable rasp is where it should be--as prominent as, well, a frozen snack tattoo on your cheekbone.
  3. Mar 22, 2011
    70
    Anyone who arrived here because of underground mixtapes will be happy to hear the radio-friendly numbers and polish removed, and even happier when they notice Southern street producer Drumma Boy is responsible for all the beats.
  4. Mar 22, 2011
    67
    Though the cavernous "Shout Out To My Set" sounds phoned-in and "Reckless" seems unfinished, there's thunder to be found throughout, particularly in the muscular, 8Ball and Waka Flocka-bolstered "Pancakes," and the howling six-minute closer "Trick Or Treat."
  5. Mar 30, 2011
    66
    Gucci, who was rap's most exciting figure a year and a half ago, is on a profound losing streak, and it's easy to hear The Return of Mr. Zone 6, his new street album, as an attempt to reverse that slide.
  6. Jun 16, 2011
    63
    Return is largely bereft of the chintzy, minimal Zaytoven beats dominating previous Gucci releases, and in their stead exists the dense ominousness Luger peddles so brilliantly.
  7. Apr 4, 2011
    60
    Return of Mr. Zone 6 is Gucci's best album yet, whether you can still find better verses and hooks on the mixtapes or not.
  8. Mar 29, 2011
    60
    The Return of Mr. Zone 6 is the best and worst of Gucci Mane in almost equal measure, though it's enough of the best to pull up to an acceptable level.
  9. Mar 21, 2011
    60
    Gucci's head-down focus on honing his signature sound is admirable, but the monosyllabic stuntin' gets old fast, and flashes of lyrical or melodic invention are scant. Disappointing coming from a man with an ice cream cone face tattoo.
  10. 50
    There aren't many hot tracks here. [1 Apr 2011, p.77]
  11. Mar 29, 2011
    50
    Considering the nine other songs on this album mix lazy production with unfocused rapping, The Return of Mr. Zone Six is a largely forgettable album.
  12. Mar 30, 2011
    40
    The Return of Mr. Zone 6 proves to be not just a return to making music, but to the same damning patterns that have left him content with his own mediocrity.
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jan 10, 2012
    4
    I Love Gucci Mane's Music but he didnt deliver with this project onle songs i like is I Dont Love Her, Pancakes, This Is What I Do, Mouth fullI Love Gucci Mane's Music but he didnt deliver with this project onle songs i like is I Dont Love Her, Pancakes, This Is What I Do, Mouth full of golds & 24 hours Full Review »