• Record Label: Sire
  • Release Date: Feb 14, 2006
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 32
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 32
  3. Negative: 2 out of 32

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 6, 2011
    10
    This album is just incredible! I've been listening to it for years and I still love it very much! The melodies, lyrics...just perfect! They are very talented girls.
  2. Aimee.
    Mar 7, 2006
    10
    These girls are set to become the next Avril Lavigne, they just havn't been properly recognised. But they're going to be big, I fell in love after hearing 'I could get used to this'. Pop rock has reached new levels.
  3. DarrenS
    Mar 10, 2006
    9
    This is quickly becoming one of my favourite guilty pleasure albums of the year. Every second you listen to it, you get this sense that you should consider this unoriginal crap; however, they are deceptively addictive, and will probably blow up on the pop scene very soon. I give it a 9 because my indie-rock anti-establishment loving side won't let me give it a 10.
  4. EdwardH
    Aug 28, 2007
    10
    Yo Diz Album Rox. Y'all Kan hate debate if y'all wantz ta but it like sooo much rulz. Luv every song 2 def. You rule ghirlz 4 Lyfe. Its just hit after hit wit me 4 reel. keep it comin' ghirlz
  5. amandaa
    Feb 24, 2006
    10
    i liked it a lot they are the best
  6. erykac
    Feb 27, 2006
    10
    very cute, not great for a rock album, but absolutely excellent for pop.
  7. GeorgiaW
    Mar 3, 2006
    10
    i love the veronicas they rock!
  8. Peter
    Apr 26, 2006
    10
    The Veronica's are awesome!
  9. leeh
    May 8, 2006
    10
    theyn r better than me
  10. Donna
    Jul 17, 2006
    10
    A breath of fresh air in pop/rock! They certainly DO NOT suck. Even if you don't like pop music, you can't deny they are great at what they do.
  11. sazyb
    Sep 15, 2006
    10
    your album is fantastic
  12. Matt
    Feb 23, 2006
    10
    I don't understand why this is called teen pop - I'm 29, and love the CD. They put an overseas spin on pop/rock that is exhilarating,
  13. AmandaM
    May 31, 2006
    10
    They are the best band that I have heard in a long time. I love their music and it is a great album
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. The Secret Life Of The Veronicas won't ever be considered anything more than what it is: utterly disposable, shamefully enjoyable, and transparently unoriginal music that, in a just world, will spend its brief moment in the sun entertaining the 11 year olds who wouldn't dare miss an episode of That's So Raven.
  2. The Veronicas are sassy and sexy, not trashy, and they show humor and heartbreak here, which helps elevate their debut to the top ranks of 2000s teen pop.
  3. Feels like it was designed by committee.