The Woman I Am

Metascore
82

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy On
  1. Nov 14, 2013
    100
    With The Woman I Am, Kellie has made a natural evolution while managing to stay true to those things that are important to her.
  2. Entertainment Weekly
    Nov 14, 2013
    83
    Her fourth album ditches modish pop-country for old school songs about cheating and her pistol-packin' great grandma. But she shines brightest on the autobiographical title track. [15 Nov 2013, p.79]
  3. Nov 25, 2013
    80
    Ms. Pickler sees the humor in country music, and its pathos, and its pulpy core, and she sings it with whimsy and complication.
  4. Nov 14, 2013
    70
    The album has a nice, gentle sway and Pickler has expertly modulated her diva moves so she's now a skillful country singer.
  5. Nov 14, 2013
    70
    After two albums that were as bland as Simon Cowell's wardrobe, Kellie Pickler turned around her career by following the bad-girl path of fellow reality-show alumna Miranda Lambert, which continues on The Woman I Am.
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Sep 28, 2016
    8
    This record is definitely showing her grown-up persona, getting bolder vocally each record she releases. This is her vocally best album,This record is definitely showing her grown-up persona, getting bolder vocally each record she releases. This is her vocally best album, though the material failed to match 100 Proof. This is still an enjoyable record for country-lovers. Full Review »
  2. Jan 15, 2014
    5
    I love Kellie Pickler and I think she is still one of the best artist (top 5) even in country music. However, this album was not very good.I love Kellie Pickler and I think she is still one of the best artist (top 5) even in country music. However, this album was not very good. The songs were often too emotional, and the lyrics were not very cleaver. I mean, we are now in the age of Ashley Monroe, Kacey Musgrave, and Brandy Clark. Plus, the production was too similar to 100 proof. Still, her talent will force you to at least pick one great song; "Ring for sale." Full Review »
  3. Nov 30, 2013
    10
    This is Kellie's best album and the best country album released this year. It should have a higher score and does from some country musicThis is Kellie's best album and the best country album released this year. It should have a higher score and does from some country music publications like Country Weekly where it has an A (100). Full Review »