User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 38
  2. Negative: 2 out of 38

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DavidC
    Sep 15, 2006
    10
    This is an amazing album. Alicia has the most beautiful voice I've ever heard. She shows strengh and love, nothing else is needed.
  2. RoxD
    Oct 13, 2005
    10
    I love it! Amazing =)
  3. krystalb
    Oct 13, 2005
    10
    I dont know what all those magazines reviews were about, but this album is amazing!! its not supposed to be a cd with new songs-she never said that. its a wonderful cd of her old songs revisited. this is a cd a true a.keys fan can appreciate.
  4. rachelleb
    Oct 13, 2005
    10
    This is my first Alicia Keys CD and I LOVE LOVE IT. Her Vocals are superb and so are the lyrics. In this time of artist booty shaking and singing about nothing but sex...its really a breath of fresh air listening Alicia. I love all the songs on here but my favorite is "Stolen Moments". This song is beatiful
  5. gerb
    Oct 15, 2005
    9
    loved "wild horses!"
  6. RegisC
    Oct 15, 2005
    10
    This is the best Alicia Keys album I've heard. I especially loved Streets of New York. I loved the way how her band was smart enough to use instruments to imitate street life.
  7. PamelaP
    Oct 22, 2005
    10
    Anyone who can remix her own material as good as or better than the original as well as sing standards and collaborations is amazing! Yes, I am an AK fan from the beginning and will always will be to the end. Billboard #1 for all 3 albums and the first female to do it - come on now and give my girl her prop!!
  8. SuzanneA
    Oct 28, 2005
    10
    If I could give this album a higher score then 10, I would. Alicia amazes audiences yet again, this time without the help of studio aided effects. She belts out the songs and beautifully accomanies herself on the piano. Even though the album features many of her hits that have previously been released, she remixes them so drastically that its like a whole new take of your favorite Alicia If I could give this album a higher score then 10, I would. Alicia amazes audiences yet again, this time without the help of studio aided effects. She belts out the songs and beautifully accomanies herself on the piano. Even though the album features many of her hits that have previously been released, she remixes them so drastically that its like a whole new take of your favorite Alicia classics like "Fallin," "How Come You Don't Call Me?" and even throwing in a New York jazz club sounding version of the Nas song (featuring Ms. Keys in its original release) "Streets of New York." Overall, this cd is a perchase well worth the money. Expand
  9. jeno
    Oct 30, 2005
    10
    Alicia Keys has amazing talent, and it shows with this album. She sings her own songs, and blends well with other artists. You can feel the soul in her song and it sends chills down spines. True talent!
  10. ladonnac
    Oct 31, 2005
    10
    I enjoyed this album more than her other cds! Wild Horses, Unbreakable, A Woman's Worth...It couldn't get any better than that. It totally puts me in a good mood.
  11. [Anonymous]
    Nov 6, 2005
    10
    sweeeeeeet
  12. michaelat
    Nov 12, 2005
    10
    i always like alicia's music no matter what it is. it;s always good music.
  13. frans
    Nov 29, 2005
    10
    its amazin' no words for it... stolen moments is 1 of my favo's
  14. Aug 10, 2011
    10
    tudo nesse disco e perfeito: afinação, arranjos, desenvoltura, tudo! todas as cantoras tinham que ter essa qualidade de keys ao vivo. talvez ela seja a melhor cantora da decada passada.
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. There's no sense of storytelling or momentum to her performances: she starts the song in one place and stays there riding in circles until the end.
  2. This self-assured, illuminating "MTV Unplugged" performance underscores Keys' boundless passion for her craft. [15 Oct 2005]
  3. For once, Unplugged largely leaves Keys' runaway careerism in the dressing room, where it belongs. [14 Oct 2005, p.148]