Until Now

Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Oct 25, 2012
    60
    Unashamedly one-dimensional, this mix will continue to divide.
  2. Oct 23, 2012
    40
    Until Now never quite shakes the feeling of being a little gratuitous--a few euphoric gems aside, there isn't enough creative spark on the record to justify its existence, and listening to it feels about as useful as attending a Swedes gig without the live atmosphere.
  3. Q Magazine
    Nov 21, 2012
    40
    Each and every track is subservient to a formula which demands a whistling filter sweep, a rattling, super-hyped snare roll and the inevitable canyon-deep drop before it all goes nuts. [Dec 2012, p.113]
  4. Oct 23, 2012
    40
    All are subjected to the same heavy hand on the tiller: beats are stonkingly four-to-the-floor, singers wail, breakdowns shudder.
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Dec 22, 2012
    8
    Very good album. It has a lot of fantastic songs and also it has many collaborations with other artists (like coldplay, pendulum). Also it hasVery good album. It has a lot of fantastic songs and also it has many collaborations with other artists (like coldplay, pendulum). Also it has many songs. One problem could be that it is quite repetitive and you get bored after listening to it for more time. Full Review »
  2. Oct 30, 2012
    9
    Good dance/electronic album with fantastic remixes, mashups and origanal tunes! A must have for SHM fans aswell as overall dance andGood dance/electronic album with fantastic remixes, mashups and origanal tunes! A must have for SHM fans aswell as overall dance and electronic music fans Full Review »
  3. Apr 12, 2016
    7
    Honestly, I love SHM, but I beed to say that this album isn't even an album - it's a compilation, so it can't do that well. Had there beenHonestly, I love SHM, but I beed to say that this album isn't even an album - it's a compilation, so it can't do that well. Had there been exclusives to the album, rather than a cheaply put together collection, it would be 8. Secondly, I have to -1 for a Hard Rock Sofa track - like come on srsly?! But other than that, I still have to say that the tracks on these are, for the most part, very nice. Greyhound, Miami 2 Ibiza, Don't You Worry Child, Every Teardrop is a Waterfall and One are all good, with a shoutout to DYWC and Greyhound especially. But Antidote is just an out-of-place SHM track (Swedish HOUSE Mafia), Calling has some kinda weak, generic production, but is still quite good, and Save the World is just an incredibly commercial "dance" track. So of course I love SHM, but the standard edition of this is pretty decent, but really it's only worth like a 7. -1 for the "album" when it's really a compilation (literally only there to serve as a departure collection), -1 for the Hard Rock Sofa track, and -1 for lack of any content (10 tracks?!) Full Review »