Volume 1

  • Record Label: Mute
  • Release Date: May 9, 2000

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. This is a record in which Warren has fused elements of dance, rock, trance and folk to create exquisite pieces of crystalline future-leaning pop.
  2. Echoboy slakes our thirst for accessible but quirky pop.
  3. 70
    Echoboy nonchalantly pits twittering electronica and filmic ambiences against garage guitar riffing and sugary Europop: the result is an unpredictable 45-minute journey in sound. And it's an alluring trip for the most part.
  4. By turns soothing and jarring, the tone suggests Death In Vegas with the neurosis replaced by a mood of ennui.
User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. ChrisL
    Feb 18, 2005
    Brilliant. one of the best of its kind. Love it.