With Teeth

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 314 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 314

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TravisD.
    Aug 19, 2007
    10
    One of Trent's best albums
  2. bh
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Impressive is an understatement.
  3. JosephR
    May 7, 2005
    9
    'With Teeth' is a breath of fresh air in the midst of this atrocious music scene at the present.
  4. SakayeSue
    May 20, 2005
    8
    Lets face it, the man is a brilliant musician. Though this album pales by comparison to the Fragile, it shines in comparison to almost any other album out there. With Teeth is energy charged, accessible, and satisfying.
  5. FloC
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Great album. Album is being characterized by many as "angst" ridden. What the hell does that mean. This album's a response to the old days of self loathing and sad depression. This is more of a "rebirth" if you wanna call it. RS and other reviewers need to get off this Angst ridden angry , death to all stereotype. Great Album. It will grow on you.
  6. RenzoN
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Trent is GOD simple as that....
  7. ChrisH
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Pure genius. Listening to this in 5.1 makes me remember what makes me love NIN still. Deep, inventive, emotional, brilliant.
  8. DawnW
    May 8, 2005
    10
    Since I seem to be one of the freaks who liked the Fragile all of the way through, I was actually disappointed at how short this album was. On the other hand, With Teeth is exactly what I need from him now, something lean and fun and loud and ready to rip you up. I agree, the layers of this album reveal themselves with repeated listens (I'm on about my tenth spin now between the car Since I seem to be one of the freaks who liked the Fragile all of the way through, I was actually disappointed at how short this album was. On the other hand, With Teeth is exactly what I need from him now, something lean and fun and loud and ready to rip you up. I agree, the layers of this album reveal themselves with repeated listens (I'm on about my tenth spin now between the car and the computer.) Thanks for sticking out all the shit Trent, and keep it coming. I'm waiting, looking for the end of the f-ing tunnel too. Expand
  9. MatthewB
    May 9, 2005
    10
    It was worth the wait
  10. EricaS
    May 17, 2005
    7
    This is definitely an improverment from the fragile, this should have come out a longtime ago.
  11. ChrisM
    May 4, 2005
    9
    While not as ambitious as The Fragile or The Downward Spiral, there's nothing wrong with a solid album full of great songs. The variety of styles range from introspective piano pieces to full out industrial aggro to retro disco cheese, but Reznor pull them all off successfully.
  12. Blindx0r
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Soon to be over-the-hill, Reznor shows signs of maturity in well crafted music. I'm glad he is staying true to himself and gives you what he wants and not selling out, giving into the masses.
  13. ElaineLaH
    May 4, 2005
    9
    This album is pure, raw nine inch nails. full of emotion and intensity. A+ trent... very well done!
  14. yasirh
    May 4, 2005
    10
    NIN at its best.
  15. DaveD
    May 5, 2005
    9
    Trent hasn't become a much better lyricist, but he has become a more earnest one, and it pays off very well against the hook heavy, breezy pop songs. Every track on this could find radio airplay, which is a refreshing change of pace after the last couple arduous NIN journeys. But the best tracks are the ones that bookend the record, the wonderful Junior Boys-meets-Depeche Mode opener Trent hasn't become a much better lyricist, but he has become a more earnest one, and it pays off very well against the hook heavy, breezy pop songs. Every track on this could find radio airplay, which is a refreshing change of pace after the last couple arduous NIN journeys. But the best tracks are the ones that bookend the record, the wonderful Junior Boys-meets-Depeche Mode opener "All the Love in the World" and the gorgeously haunting finale "Right Where It Belongs". Great modern synth-pop record. Expand
  16. jasonl
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Trent Reznor is undoubtably a musical genius and this album leaves NOTHING to be desired.
  17. JorisV
    May 6, 2005
    10
    Wicked indeed! Very Pretty Hate Machine, including the future Nine Inch Nails classic Every Day Is Exactly The Same, garuanteed ;). Even the experiments are fabulous, listen to the beat in Beside You In Time. Does the same to me as the electronic track on Ponk Floyd's Dark Side Of The Moon. And did I mention the killertracks Love Is Not Enough, Sunspots, The Line Begins To Blur and Wicked indeed! Very Pretty Hate Machine, including the future Nine Inch Nails classic Every Day Is Exactly The Same, garuanteed ;). Even the experiments are fabulous, listen to the beat in Beside You In Time. Does the same to me as the electronic track on Ponk Floyd's Dark Side Of The Moon. And did I mention the killertracks Love Is Not Enough, Sunspots, The Line Begins To Blur and Only yet? Or haunting opener All the love in the world? Right Where It Belongs tries desperately to be the equivalent of Hurt, but truly, will there ever be a track that comes close to Hurt? Overall a huge 10 Expand
  18. MichaelB
    May 7, 2005
    10
    I could go on for pages, but I'll save you some time and just say BUY IT.
  19. DGarnett
    Jun 8, 2006
    10
    This isn't music, it's therapy.
  20. [Anonymous]
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Very strong and solid hard rock album. Straight from the man who created the lyrical style popular today, he matures and sets the bar higher...for himself. He doesn't care anymore...and it's fantastic.
  21. RandyB
    May 5, 2005
    9
    With Teeth is amazing. It hits hard and rips flesh, and when the mournful "Right Where It belongs" concludes the album, you're disappointed that there couldn't have been more.
  22. ArturoG
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Great!!
  23. AmitS
    May 7, 2005
    7
    A great album which allows Nine Inch Nails to flex their song writing muscle. Few tracks however, allow Nine Inch Nails' brilliance to be fully realised. An enjoyable and interesting listen.
  24. LaurenB
    Jun 1, 2005
    10
    In my opinion, Trent Reznor is one of the only musicians out there today who can create truly engaging songs from such a vast array of sounds- whether they be instrumental, electronic, vocal, or anything else. He can layer what feels like an infinite number of sounds over one another and make them work together to create one mammoth, and usually flawless, piece of music. He is a modern In my opinion, Trent Reznor is one of the only musicians out there today who can create truly engaging songs from such a vast array of sounds- whether they be instrumental, electronic, vocal, or anything else. He can layer what feels like an infinite number of sounds over one another and make them work together to create one mammoth, and usually flawless, piece of music. He is a modern composer. On the other hand, he is also able to create some of the most beautiful and intriguing songs I have ever heard with nothing more than a few simple piano chords and his alluring voice. The awe-inspiring and unique thing about Trent Reznor lies in his ability to achieve both of these extremes- intelligent, definitive complexity and stunning, affecting simplicity. I think this kind of ability is rare these days, and I think 'With Teeth' demonstrates and exemplifies his talent. Expand
  25. CarlyM
    Jul 14, 2005
    7
    One third digestble pop, one third bordering on rubbish (the title track, for starters) and one third completely inspired - Right Where it Belongs is exquisite, for which I forgive Trent the rest. Will get a lot more listening.
  26. KingInk
    Sep 14, 2005
    9
    Bring it on. Every NIN album I've had the pleasure of witnessing has been a different treat. I owe so much of my life to this man and his incredible insights. With Teeth may be a bit more slick, but it's tight and executed with complete perfection.
  27. patriciar
    Feb 8, 2006
    10
    You guys are crazy. This Cd rocks, as well as all the other music Trent has ever made.
  28. PaulH
    Mar 5, 2006
    10
    Abosolutly AMAZING by far Trent's best and most powerful album sure it is nothing like the downward spiral or pretty hate machine but it's even better, Its catchy, mesmorising and powerful but all in all a pure classic, Well Done Trent!!!!! (P.S Also my best album of the year)
  29. Crash
    Apr 8, 2007
    8
    This is a solid record for Trent. It has enough substance for NIN fans and enough appeal to bring in new listeners. Perhaps the album could use more raw emotion I have come to expect from Mr. Reznor. Very solid outing but everyone in the world can find ways to improve and Trent is no exception.
  30. maxf
    Oct 6, 2005
    7
    if not for sunspots i would have given this a 5. a major letdown after the promise and awesome work of art like THE FRAGILE.
  31. RobL
    May 10, 2005
    9
    Trent Reznor Eates many faces on this classic
  32. K.Major
    May 14, 2005
    8
    A little better than The Fragile but not nearly as good as his older albums. Tracks 1, 12, and 13 are awesome, and they sound like nothing NIN's done before, while tracks 4 and 8 recall his best moments. This album is definetly worth buying if you're a fan of NIN, if you're not, you should start with some of his older albums. Note: NIN so did NOT spend six years writing A little better than The Fragile but not nearly as good as his older albums. Tracks 1, 12, and 13 are awesome, and they sound like nothing NIN's done before, while tracks 4 and 8 recall his best moments. This album is definetly worth buying if you're a fan of NIN, if you're not, you should start with some of his older albums. Note: NIN so did NOT spend six years writing this album, if you've been keeping up at all you'll know that he has recently recuperated from a serious alcohol problem and didn't start working until a few years ago. Expand
  33. KeithW
    May 3, 2005
    10
    Super excellent.
  34. Hades
    May 3, 2005
    8
    Ahhh.. it pains me to have to give an album from one of my favorite groups the 'low' score of an 8 but I find this album to be quite a hefty departure from their previous works. Which is simultaneously a great thing and an unfortunate oen as well. These songs seem slightly more conventional and meticulous. Thankfully, this makes their tunes and riffs more catchy and relateable Ahhh.. it pains me to have to give an album from one of my favorite groups the 'low' score of an 8 but I find this album to be quite a hefty departure from their previous works. Which is simultaneously a great thing and an unfortunate oen as well. These songs seem slightly more conventional and meticulous. Thankfully, this makes their tunes and riffs more catchy and relateable but I also find it makes the songs slightly less cerebral than past endeavors. Expand
  35. TomD
    May 3, 2005
    10
    A most excellent return to a CD full of well-crafted songs that get to the point. I enjoyed the instrumentals of The Fragile, but it sure is nice to hear a straightforward disc again.
  36. NeilT
    May 30, 2005
    9
    Trent Reznor did me a favour. He came back again with a dynamite album!
  37. joef
    May 4, 2005
    10
    this is the best damn cd ever since the last nin cd, its a wierd happening.
  38. LewisM
    May 4, 2005
    10
    NIN's most accessible work, but not in a bad way. If you want to hear some good NIN, but want to stay fairly upbeat - this is the album for you!
  39. Max
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Another quality release from Reznor.
  40. JaneD'oh
    May 4, 2005
    10
    I've been a fan for years, and this is one of the cleanest, purest pieces of work I've ever heard fom him. Thank god for Reznor.
  41. KonradS
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Exeeds perfection...
  42. noelp
    May 4, 2005
    9
    With Teeth is not bad... it's different. I can't understand whay Trend recorded Sunspots and Collector. I don't like those. But all the rest.... it's just perfect. My grade is: 8'' (0'' worst 9'' best ;) )
  43. Matt
    May 4, 2005
    10
    FINALLY!
  44. katie
    May 4, 2005
    10
    it's totally different from anything we've seen before, but it still uniquely NIN. And by the way, what's with all the fragile haters?
  45. marinaa
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Wicked album from start to finish.
  46. randallb
    May 4, 2005
    10
    reznor is miles ahead of everyone else...as usual.
  47. sanfordb
    May 4, 2005
    10
    this is the best album i've heard in five and a half years (since the fragile, which is my favourite album). i may be a little biased because nine inch nails is my favourite band. with teeth reminds me more of pretty hate machine because it's a more straightforward, song-oriented album, but it doesn't sound like trent reznor is repeating himself, at all. this is an amazing this is the best album i've heard in five and a half years (since the fragile, which is my favourite album). i may be a little biased because nine inch nails is my favourite band. with teeth reminds me more of pretty hate machine because it's a more straightforward, song-oriented album, but it doesn't sound like trent reznor is repeating himself, at all. this is an amazing album and the best album of the decade, so far. Expand
  48. ericn
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Nothing to say but....WHEW! What a relief! After the downward spiral I was not worried about a 5 year absence of my favorite rock band.... And then I was blown away by The Fragile. But considering the direction that The Fragile was heading there was no telling what would be on this album. Silly me for doubting Trent Reznor.... Its easily ANOTHER masterpiece. All of the elements are still Nothing to say but....WHEW! What a relief! After the downward spiral I was not worried about a 5 year absence of my favorite rock band.... And then I was blown away by The Fragile. But considering the direction that The Fragile was heading there was no telling what would be on this album. Silly me for doubting Trent Reznor.... Its easily ANOTHER masterpiece. All of the elements are still here, but (true to form) there has been a total reinvention of style. Critics and fair-weather fans will undoubtedly not understand most of the songs right off the bat.... but as with any great art this comes with time. The "cult following" as we have been called for so many years, have known we liked it for almost 6 years... and we were right. Expand
  49. Daniel
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Hihgly recommed..... Trent and Nine Inch Nails return with another classic album
  50. RobB
    May 4, 2005
    10
    gets better EVERY time you hear it!
  51. ShannonS
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Great Stuff!
  52. CoreyH
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Sparkling, clear, concise. Beautiful and lonely.
  53. JamieM
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Awesome!
  54. TimK
    May 4, 2005
    9
    A great album with great songs; getting smaller and thtf are like starfuckers inc., pretty weak! But the rest is just Reznor: music that touches your soul, in an angry and in a beautiful and sad way!
  55. AndyW
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Absolute genius. May well prove to be the best-ever NIN release. Time will tell.
  56. AP
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Clearly people that say that the songs don't stay with you either have no musical taste, or no patience. I will admit that when i heard it for the first time I was a bit dissapointed. As I kept listening, I realized that this album, might even surpass the grandious Pretty Hate Machine. Could be the best NIN album yet. Only has that Pretty Hate Machine feel, while the hand that feeds Clearly people that say that the songs don't stay with you either have no musical taste, or no patience. I will admit that when i heard it for the first time I was a bit dissapointed. As I kept listening, I realized that this album, might even surpass the grandious Pretty Hate Machine. Could be the best NIN album yet. Only has that Pretty Hate Machine feel, while the hand that feeds just f'n rocks. Every song on the album is brilliant - Can't wait to see the show live. Expand
  57. ArturoG
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Great!!
  58. samt
    May 5, 2005
    9
    this is a totally different animal than any of his previous work. surprising and very good; he only gets better and better
  59. AntonTen
    May 5, 2005
    10
    With Teeth seems to combine elements from all previous albums: the accessibility of Pretty Hate Machine, the sonic consistency of Broken, and the multi-layered, experimental styles of both The Downward Spiral and The Fragile. In some ways, WT transcends everything that's come before it.
  60. DanC
    May 5, 2005
    10
    At a time when a lot of music is mediocre, NIN always proves to shine with great stuff. Get's deeper with each listen, as you peel back the layers.
  61. JefferyW
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Ooooh yes!
  62. GD
    May 6, 2005
    9
    This is one of NIN's better albums, sounding at times like both The Perfect Drug and Downward Spiral with a touch of The Fragile. The catchiest tracks are "you know what you are" , "everyday is exactly the same" and "getting smaller" but each song is solid.
  63. RyanD
    May 6, 2005
    7
    A solid album from start to finish. But sounds too much like the downward spiral. That isn't necessarily a bad thing, I love the downward spiral, but I really thought each and every NIN album had a distinct and innovative sound, that is until this one. Still good though
  64. JohnK
    May 6, 2005
    9
    After the commercial disappointment of The Fragile, I was worried he'd be too concerned about radio playability at the expense of quality. I'm happy to say it didn't happen. Only two, maybe three radio type songs, very little thrash...gets better with every listen.
  65. JorgeD
    May 6, 2005
    9
    While not as epic or ambitious as TDS or TF, this is an amazing record. It's f**** great to hear new NIN material after all this years!
  66. BenM
    May 7, 2005
    10
    More reminiscent to "Pretty Hate Machine" than "Downward Spiral" to me, but a major return to form with only one slightly duff track (the title track). "Right where it belongs" has to be the successor to "Hurt" - especially after Johnny Cash made it his own
  67. mattheww
    May 7, 2005
    10
    ha! better than anything he's done. and pisses all over coldplays latest effort. up yours!
  68. DemonicAngel
    May 7, 2005
    7
    Well, here's the good news - it doesn't entirely suck like so many of us were dreading. ;) Some of the tunes are extremely catchy and remind me of Pretty Hate Machine as well as some of the less suicidal moments of The Downward Spiral, and Trent's production skills are as masterful as ever. The less good news is - the songs (more so in the first half of the album than the Well, here's the good news - it doesn't entirely suck like so many of us were dreading. ;) Some of the tunes are extremely catchy and remind me of Pretty Hate Machine as well as some of the less suicidal moments of The Downward Spiral, and Trent's production skills are as masterful as ever. The less good news is - the songs (more so in the first half of the album than the second) are very repetitious; Trent's vocals, which weren't awe-inspiring to begin with, are really starting to sound strained; and the lyrics are frankly laughable (but then, they've been approaching self-parody since The Fragile). The best way to sum it up is "NIN By Numbers". It's a solid album and should please fans desperate for a quick fix of new NIN, but there's nothing especially new to write home about here. Expand
  69. DavidG
    Jun 1, 2005
    10
    Some of the best from Rezor, this man is truly a saint, he bears his entire soul and hides nothing. He is what he is and it comes through in his music. God bless Trent.
  70. DeannaH
    Jun 15, 2005
    9
    From the beautiful "All The Love In The World" to the ass kicking "Do You Know What You Are" to the toe- tapping catchy almost-could-even-be top-40 "The Hand That Feeds" to the gut-wrenching "Right Where It Belongs", Trent again has given us some fine music. I personaly love his last project, 1999's "The Fragile", but "With Teeth" is by far his best release since 1994's "The From the beautiful "All The Love In The World" to the ass kicking "Do You Know What You Are" to the toe- tapping catchy almost-could-even-be top-40 "The Hand That Feeds" to the gut-wrenching "Right Where It Belongs", Trent again has given us some fine music. I personaly love his last project, 1999's "The Fragile", but "With Teeth" is by far his best release since 1994's "The Downward Spiral". Trent Reznor is back in full swing. Collapse
  71. DecepticonPom
    Jun 7, 2005
    8
    You can smell the Depeche production. It's a great return.
  72. PaulF
    Jul 25, 2005
    9
    Shock horror! With Teeth dares to be different to The Downward Spiral....guess thats what you call progress. Reznor continues to move forward, sideways and horizontally, this is a fresh, imaginative and excellently produced album...as always!!
  73. miguel
    May 4, 2006
    10
    Pretty amazing stuff. Admittedly, it will alienate longtime fans, but it'll snag him some new ones. I'm a perfect example. People like to rag on this album for being far too mainstream for Trent, but I think this newfound pop sensibility suits him very well. He's a brilliant musician and flexing his "hook" muscle only makes his music sound even more full of life. It makes Pretty amazing stuff. Admittedly, it will alienate longtime fans, but it'll snag him some new ones. I'm a perfect example. People like to rag on this album for being far too mainstream for Trent, but I think this newfound pop sensibility suits him very well. He's a brilliant musician and flexing his "hook" muscle only makes his music sound even more full of life. It makes for an album full of complex, depth-ridden soundscapes - with a pop twist. It sounds great. Turning 40 always does the trick in a veterans career. Expand
  74. GinaA
    Nov 4, 2005
    8
    I'm amazed with all the negative feedback on this album. If nin has in fact lost their touch, can someone tell me why all their shows continue to sell out within the first minute?
  75. JeromeS
    Nov 9, 2005
    10
    I love this album. I wasn't a big fan of the last album, but this one has a fresh feel with beautiful, pain driven sounds. Unlike some other albums, the darkness is (welcomely) broken up a bit by some funkier songs in the middle of the album. All of it is pure NIN, but the last few tracks meld seamlessly into a masterful ending.
  76. kevins
    Dec 24, 2005
    10
    NIN has many aspects that create it's original sound. This album seems more simplified then previous ones, and yet still very powerful. The lyrics are easier defined and realy hits the spot!
  77. TaraV
    Dec 27, 2005
    10
    NIN's best album.
  78. PierreB
    Oct 24, 2005
    10
    NIN keeps getting better and better
  79. kevin
    May 11, 2005
    10
    Trent Reznor has made another quality disk. There is no other music that I can compare to his. Evry song has a sound of its own. Most bands sound the same on every album where he manages to make every song its own experience. good job and hopefully it wont be a long time before the next album. NIN Rules
  80. ExitDomina
    May 10, 2005
    10
    Excellent release, totally worth the 5 years, Viva la NIN!!
  81. CherylD
    May 10, 2005
    10
    Good to see NIN back and still rockin!
  82. MarkusA.
    May 10, 2005
    9
    First nine inch nails album I've bought and the best purchase I've made this year.
  83. Francesco
    May 12, 2005
    8
    3 very good songs - track 4, 12,13 - other is boring. Big step from Fragile. I dont know if it is good.
  84. JasonH
    May 13, 2005
    10
    Great. Fresh and classic. Trent is Back
  85. JeremiahH
    May 14, 2005
    10
    One of the best Halo albums ever( for those of you who actually are hardcore fans you'd knoe what i'm talking about) and considering the fact that they've managed to keep it fresh since 1989, if you can believe it, then that is what makes this album so amazing. can't wait til' halo 20. And hopefully they'll have some instrumental songs.
  86. Glenh
    May 15, 2005
    9
    Great tunes, takes at least 2 times listening to the CD to get into the tunes. Listening with headphones at very high volumes brings out the best.
  87. carlos
    May 17, 2005
    8
    got to love it, good job guyz!
  88. ErwinK
    May 18, 2005
    10
    bliss..
  89. MarcoC
    May 22, 2005
    10
    great album. more to the point then all his previous efforts but can't surpass the downward spiral honestly.
  90. MichaelH
    May 26, 2005
    9
    It is a good album. All these other wannabe critics should listen to some FM radio for a day before critiquing him for not "maturing". Whats wrong with being accessable? I've got every album the guy has and seen him in concert twice and I like it. If you can't get up and move to "The Hand that Feeds" It might be time to move on.
  91. zackg
    May 28, 2005
    10
    It is not The Downward Spiral or The Fragile, but it definitely is not crap either. With Teeth is very catchy and does (believe it or not) feature some maturity on Reznor's behalf.
  92. JohnM.
    May 31, 2005
    10
    I also expected him to evolve his style to something more subtle (ie: the "Still" album). Nonetheless I was gripped by this CD from the start. I feel that TR nearly covers all his past styles (with a touch of new) on this CD. HIs lyrics seem more coherent than ever or at least on-par with "Pretty Hate Machine". There is a noticeable lack of strong instumental tracks but that may be only I also expected him to evolve his style to something more subtle (ie: the "Still" album). Nonetheless I was gripped by this CD from the start. I feel that TR nearly covers all his past styles (with a touch of new) on this CD. HIs lyrics seem more coherent than ever or at least on-par with "Pretty Hate Machine". There is a noticeable lack of strong instumental tracks but that may be only in comparison to "The Fragile" and the "Still" album. Although many tracks sound very refined and orchestrated like in his later work, the overall mood and atmosphere of the album in it's entirety feels chaotic and frustrated like in "Pretty Hate Machine" and "Broken". I think this was TR's intention given the album title "With Teeth". I wouldn't underestimate TR. I think he's got more surprises coming relatively soon. He talks about it a bit on his website. SCORE: 9.8 Expand
  93. MatthewP
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Takes more than 1 full listen to feel it, but it is up to par with the downward spiral.
  94. AdamH
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Not what I expected. But great in it's own right.
  95. LaurenO
    May 4, 2005
    10
    It was well worth the 5-6 year wait!!!!!
  96. Stephanie
    May 4, 2005
    10
    This album kicks ass. I am so excited it's here!
  97. ScottZ
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Sonically amazing. An achievement in and of itself. Love It.
  98. AnthonyF
    May 4, 2005
    9
    this is not a slamming album but it is easily the catchiest and most stripped down one, not my favorite style he's done, but I still haven't been able to stop listening to it.
  99. clintb
    May 4, 2005
    10
    I listen to a lot of music and nothing sounds this relevant and emotionally gratifying than "with teeth". Like all NIN albums the more you listen to the album the more you get out of it.
  100. KeeganM
    May 4, 2005
    8
    I was pleasantly suprized that it was not what I wanted it to be....
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Quite frankly, this is the record that NIN should have released if Reznor had wanted to capitalize on the success of The Downward Spiral.
  2. More in line with his tighter debut, Pretty Hate Machine, With Teeth is made up of bursts of dark, scary and paranoid gut punches.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    83
    Reznor seems to have finally grasped that listening to a NIN album should not be as torturous as whatever artistic agony went into its creation. [29 Apr 2005, p.145]