• Record Label: Virgin
  • Release Date: Mar 4, 2013
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Mar 5, 2013
    80
    The heightened sense of immediacy is hard to keep up, but Bastille does it remarkably well, resulting in a debut that’s as infectious as it is dramatically powerful.
  2. Mar 1, 2013
    80
    Bad Blood is a really gratifying debut that feels like a solution.
  3. Mar 1, 2013
    80
    The record is overweight with memorable tunes, epic and intimate at the same time.
  4. Mar 1, 2013
    80
    The beautiful part about Bad Blood is that it is both entirely predictable yet completely disarming.
  5. For everything Smith lacks in wordsmithing, his bandmates make up for in straight up dramatic songwriting.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 120 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 98 out of 120
  2. Negative: 13 out of 120
  1. Feb 8, 2014
    10
    This album is the best album that I listened in all my f---ing life. The music genres are very well used throughout the album. I do not knowThis album is the best album that I listened in all my f---ing life. The music genres are very well used throughout the album. I do not know why the people hate this masterpiece. Full Review »
  2. Apr 13, 2013
    2
    Mediocre indie synthpop. For the most part, it all seems rather bland with lyrics whose significance I can't seem to get my head around. ApartMediocre indie synthpop. For the most part, it all seems rather bland with lyrics whose significance I can't seem to get my head around. Apart from the really pretty, ethereal ballad, Overjoyed and tear-jerking love song, Oblivion, almost all the songs merge into one big, mediocre lump that's very unmemorable. Full Review »
  3. Sep 23, 2014
    5
    It´s a nicely produced, predictable and somewhat tame collection of standard indie-pop-songs. The songs all work well in their own place, butIt´s a nicely produced, predictable and somewhat tame collection of standard indie-pop-songs. The songs all work well in their own place, but in the end it feels like all of these songs could be radio smash hits, written and performed in the exact same way by any other indie-band. In other words; the songs work well on their own but are ultimately too weak to form an entire album. They wear out after a few listenings... Full Review »