User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 60
  2. Negative: 9 out of 60

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GaryM
    Jan 2, 2004
    10
    its the best hes done so far
  2. jonc
    Feb 4, 2004
    10
    i smell pussy
  3. johannp
    May 5, 2004
    10
    this cd is the best out of all 50's cd's man keeo makin this seek ablum dog.
  4. Joy
    Jan 8, 2004
    9
    This CD is amazing, they mix hardcore beats with songs like I wanna Get to Know you, and Smile. Lloyd Banks is incredible. They all are just the best out right now, i cant wait for their second album!
  5. jaylejj
    Dec 23, 2003
    10
    this cd is 100 % great i love it
  6. ryanl
    Jan 14, 2004
    10
    fuck yea its d shizzle from hilliard ohioizzle
  7. ErnestK-H
    Jan 28, 2004
    10
    this cd is one of the hardest and realest cd's i heard before. G-Unit keep doing what yall doing i feel yall all the way -1-
  8. victorc
    Mar 4, 2004
    8
    this album is grimey the one bad thing is we dont hear enough of top of new york TONY YAYO who only features on two tracks
  9. MickeyBlueEyes
    Aug 8, 2004
    9
    With 50's stylish rhymes,Young Bucks wit and Banks' tongue twisters this was one of the 10 best albums of the year.You have to be a G-Unit fan and not just a 50 fan to understand the lyrical genius behind this album,next album will be better now they've got Yayo an Game,GGGGG G-UNIT!!!!!!!!!!!
  10. biteaokala
    Sep 1, 2007
    10
    Heavy album...
  11. Jon77D.
    Sep 4, 2007
    10
    awesome record.
  12. 50centGunit
    Jan 13, 2004
    10
    this rocks doggg i love it
  13. oli
    Jan 21, 2004
    10
    too incredible!!! GGGG-Unit !!! I love it man !!
  14. joel
    Jan 30, 2004
    10
    this the shit!....fuck you low raters!!!
  15. fraciscod
    Feb 5, 2004
    10
    it's just 50th what ever the thes it's hot ok bx baby
  16. DaHellBoy
    Apr 21, 2004
    10
    This album is a very well thought out album with tantalizing lyrical content. The only problem i have is with all the "west coast" beats... But to me the hardest person on the ablum was Loyd Banks an not 50cent....
  17. MaxD
    Feb 22, 2005
    9
    awesomeness
  18. rakewons
    May 11, 2005
    10
    best fuckin album out
  19. CHOPPAB
    Dec 12, 2003
    10
    #1 ALBUM OF THE YEAR I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT HIT
  20. JanissaF
    Dec 18, 2003
    9
    I don't know what dem kats thinkin' this cut is da one. 50, I'm luvin' ya baby. stay Sexy!
  21. mikec
    Dec 6, 2003
    10
    this cd is tight especially #3 my buddy
  22. CharlieR
    Jul 18, 2004
    10
    This is a sick album. Almost every song is excellent. TONY YAYO WASN'T IN THE ALBUM BECAUSE HE WAS INCARCERATED. The 2 tracks he is on were recorded earliers in his career before jail. This is the sickest CD out right now besides 50 Cent's and Lloyd Banks'. Young Buck's album "Straight Outta Ca$hville" will be even better than this I think. Stunt 101 was the excellent This is a sick album. Almost every song is excellent. TONY YAYO WASN'T IN THE ALBUM BECAUSE HE WAS INCARCERATED. The 2 tracks he is on were recorded earliers in his career before jail. This is the sickest CD out right now besides 50 Cent's and Lloyd Banks'. Young Buck's album "Straight Outta Ca$hville" will be even better than this I think. Stunt 101 was the excellent single from this album, and G'D Up is a seriously underrated and unknown song. It was pure genius. This is the sickest album ever created!!! Expand
  23. RasheedahP
    Sep 29, 2004
    10
    this cd waz off tha hook. young buck killed dat beat on the footprints track
  24. makavelis
    Mar 19, 2005
    10
    the album is really catchy
  25. LucaA.
    Mar 12, 2006
    9
    This album is fantastic. The g-unit is the best in the world, after Kanye West.
  26. quinquettas
    Dec 11, 2003
    10
    I love this album expecially his song stunt 101 he is my boyfriends ital and i love 50 to death we goan get married with his sexy ass self im done but 50 i love you baby
  27. MattK
    Dec 18, 2003
    10
    I am not a person who listens to hip hop radio, nor did i like the songs by 50 cent "in da club" or "P.I.M.P." but this is true gangster rap at its best, expertly written and put together. i am honestly saying all this, if you like rap music, but the cd, and the best track is gangsta shit.
  28. TonyW
    Dec 31, 2003
    10
    Fantastic album, Lloyd Banks is tight dawg hes got tha sickest flows can wait for his solo to drop!
  29. Mar 26, 2015
    7
    6.9/10................................................................................................................................................
  30. Apr 23, 2015
    9
    A gangsta, angry and dope ride guided by 50 and his crew, who display solid skills through every song, thanks to a well crafted production sure to make you bounce on awesome songs like Poppin' them thangs.
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Splendid
    80
    Rarely has rampant misogyny and self-hype sounded as fantastic as this.
  2. Seriously poor, lowest common denominator bullshit.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    75
    Amazingly, 50 and his crew are able to imbue such crassness with a sort of rough-and-tumble charm, winning you with their sheer boisterousness and the fun-house spirit of the music. [21 Nov 2003, p.84]