Behind The Sun Image

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Features the UK chart-topper "Don't Give Up," with vocals from Bryan Adams.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. A postcard-perfect summer pop jam, "Don't Give Up" is one of many delights on Chicane's much-anticipated sophomore album, "Behind The Sun."
  2. 60
    Like many a club anthem, Chicane's massive tracks have a formulaic feel.
  3. When he isn't heating up the dance floor with unlikely guests, Bracegirdle constructs spacy ambient tracks that cool things down.
  4. It's a little cheesier than the average trance album, but will probably appeal to some of those who enjoy Paul Van Dyk or even ATB
  5. Anodyne dance music for people who don't go to clubs, comedown music for people who don't do drugs.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 15
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 15
  3. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jun 25, 2012
    Behind the Sun is a great follow up to an already a fantastic album Far From the Maddening Crowds.

    The best tracks on the album are Low
    Sun, No Ordinary Morning, **** (Original Mix and The Thrillseekers Remix), Halcyon, Autumn Tactics and Don't Give Up.

    When you listen to this album you feel like you're at the beach on holiday or at a big dance club.

    If you're sadly can't go on holiday this year and you want to feel like you're on holiday, give this album a listen and you're definitely feel like you're there.

    Track Picks:

    No Ordinary Morning

    **** (Original Mix)

    Autumn Tactics

    Don't Give Up (Original Mix)

    DW Rating:

    4.5 stars out of 5

    More reviews of mine at

See all 15 User Reviews