Conditions of My Parole

  • Record Label: Puscifer
  • Release Date: Oct 18, 2011
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
Buy On
  1. Dec 7, 2011
    70
    While the album can, at times, feel unfocused, that's also the point of a project like Puscifer, which allows us to take a look inside the mind of one of the most creative frontmen of the last 20 years.
  2. Kerrang!
    Oct 31, 2011
    80
    Whereas Puscifer's early output exercised his funny bone, the rather brilliant Conditions Of My Parole exorcises it. [15 Oct 2011, p.52]
  3. Alternative Press
    Oct 13, 2011
    70
    The singer continues to exude a sophistication that raises the bar for aggressive rockers who can mature with both grace and continued relevance. [Nov 2011, p.93]
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. May 17, 2013
    9
    There is some serious depth in this album. The imagery is great and you can almost imagine Maynard sitting in his truck in the middle of theThere is some serious depth in this album. The imagery is great and you can almost imagine Maynard sitting in his truck in the middle of the desert writing lyrics. Great feeling of serenity throughout. Great alternative view of a genius. Full Review »
  2. Nov 14, 2011
    8
    While it may take several listens through to appreciate, "Conditions," is an experience that tackles the themes of home and environment,While it may take several listens through to appreciate, "Conditions," is an experience that tackles the themes of home and environment, something that Keenan has found and likewise portrayed in his sophomore effort. Full Review »
  3. Nov 6, 2011
    9
    I went in a little skeptical. I had mixed feelings regarding V is for Vagina, but found some hope for Puscifer in its EPs and soundtrackI went in a little skeptical. I had mixed feelings regarding V is for Vagina, but found some hope for Puscifer in its EPs and soundtrack contributions. This album greatly exceeded my expectations. It flows wonderfully and uses Maynard's vocal talents to the fullest, demonstrating his amazing range and ability to convey emotions. One of my favorite albums so far this year. Full Review »