User Score
3.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 179 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 179

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. johnc.
    Sep 12, 2007
    10
    you guys are wack this cd 50 made iS FIRE AS SHYYYYT great cd he did a great job
  2. jeffd.
    Sep 13, 2007
    10
    nice album best song peep show, fire, come and go, my gun go off, and all the single g unit
  3. AlexK.
    Sep 7, 2007
    10
    Somewhere in between Get Rich Or Die Tryin' and The Massacre
  4. AlexS.
    Nov 5, 2007
    10
    Good cd.
  5. JakeL.
    Sep 11, 2007
    10
    Stop hatin' on the king of New York.
  6. kevinl.
    Sep 10, 2007
    10
    rocks
  7. stephaniel.
    Sep 13, 2007
    10
    Curtis is the best album out. Better then the massacre but not better then Get Rich Or Die Trying .. but then again .. Get Rich Or Die Trying is off the charts from 1-10
  8. chrisl.
    Sep 15, 2007
    10
    Curtis is the best rap album in a long while!!!!
  9. JackS.
    Oct 22, 2007
    10
    This album is a rap classic. In this day and age, the man has to put stupid club/radio tracks on there, and you can't fault him for it. His real tracks bring us back to street level when he was not 50 Cent, but Curtis Jackson, as the album tells you up front. This is the album he wanted to make when he was poor and dreaming of a better life on the streets of NYC. This album is a This album is a rap classic. In this day and age, the man has to put stupid club/radio tracks on there, and you can't fault him for it. His real tracks bring us back to street level when he was not 50 Cent, but Curtis Jackson, as the album tells you up front. This is the album he wanted to make when he was poor and dreaming of a better life on the streets of NYC. This album is a postcard from the heart of every hustler in the streets of every city in America. If you don't understand this album, it's because you don't understand rap as an art. Expand
  10. DRamos
    Sep 11, 2007
    10
    if you are not going to give a rating in relation to album content then do not vote at all, people need to grow up. The album is good in parts but highly inconsistent.
  11. joe
    Sep 11, 2007
    10
    people are just hating on 50 now! this album ain't bad at all.
  12. VictorK.
    Sep 11, 2007
    10
    badass album from a badass artist. not his best but still awesome.
  13. Nov 23, 2014
    10
    Very good album.It is of course not as good as Get rich or die tryin' or Massacre but it has hit songs such as I get money,Still will kill,Straight to the bank,Ayo technology...Fire is also a good song and My gun go off is a classic 50.Only song I didn't like were surprisingly average song with Em,All of me and Touch the sky.Still,a very good album!
  14. Bryanm.
    Sep 13, 2007
    9
    I beat the people who are rating this Cd lower then 5 are West fans. that also means they are cock suckers too. Listten this is the new 50 you get to look at a more kindder verson of him. but whats so dang bad about that? any was in the long run 50 is a hell lot better then any rapper even one of my favs Slim shady.
  15. AlexC.
    Sep 13, 2007
    9
    lets face it, fifty lost the "gangster" image a long time ago, he was never going to replicate "get rich or die trying" but this album has some great production in it, his lyrics aren't as good as they used to be but its still a great album.
  16. KyleZ.
    Sep 11, 2007
    9
    Not the best beats, or the best rhymes I have ever heard, but there is just something about this album that makes it great. It all comes together very nicely
  17. youngraze
    Sep 12, 2007
    9
    this is def. better than the massacre,even tho massacre had a few joints that were better than curtis,as a piece put together, curtis is a lot more raw and darker in tone.Its first 7 tracks including ayyo technology are classic materila (if this continued on it prolly would be on da status of get rich or die tryin,remember 50 will never sound like he did on get rich since it was da first this is def. better than the massacre,even tho massacre had a few joints that were better than curtis,as a piece put together, curtis is a lot more raw and darker in tone.Its first 7 tracks including ayyo technology are classic materila (if this continued on it prolly would be on da status of get rich or die tryin,remember 50 will never sound like he did on get rich since it was da first time ppl were hearin his voice and flow,and ur first impression is always higher than ur second,its somethin called marginal satisfaction,for all u folks out there easily put its da same as seein a beautiful woman for da first time)blend well even tho da ayyo technology is poppier the timbland mind blurring production and 50's switched-up-faster flow is a breath of fresh air.In fact 50 does what he and eminem have done best in their albums...invent a new flow.while eminem does it wit blastin lyrics all pieced cleverly together,50 does it wit his voice and finds holes in da beats where he can change da flow without soundin wak.Just because this album doesnt have da classic 17 traks,da traks goin from 1-7 are indeed classic,my gun go off is an absolute blinder and stands to comete with what up gangsta from get rich album.man down is so raw its censored even in da dirtier version,he does talk bout cops which we all know interscope cant wait to censor but it doesnt hurt da trak too much,in fact it provides an image of 50 as da devious stick up kid still disobeyin orders,addin 2 his hunger even more power.ill still kill also all give da notion dat 50 does give us the best gangster rap,theres no doub tbout dat and dats y he always resembles himself to 2pac or big.its da commercial stuff dat he releases dat confuses da hip hop purists,who lets face it,never really liked gangster rap dat much.Not to mention dat many 50 haters out there accuse 50 of jackin Ja rule's style of singin hooks and vast commercialism.While 50 really was sayin dat ja sounded like a cookie monster for his singin,attacking hs way of rap-singin not da actual fact dat ja got up 2 da mic and felt like singin.And also dat 50 said dat ja wasnt a gangsta 2 be makin such potent rap,coz believe it or not,say wat u will,but ja did know how 2 put out gangster rap anthems before da anthemic rnb collabos.sumhow 50 mades us believe him and still in 2007 we believe ja is fake.many music critics or just regular hoodrats have criticised 50 for pennin gun/macho talk while he hides out in farmington,CT and prolly doesnt do none of dat stuff,but da ANSWER is really starin u right in da face,CURTIS,da title on da album and da whole concept of da hardcore content this album is based on is goin bak before his get rich days.1 things for sure,da hood will be bumpin traks 1-6 without skippin easily,traks after dat are a mixture of softcore and hardcore,but really we know even da collabo wit mary j blige is a hard song and da hood will be bumpin it.movin on is a bit mediocre but still 50 cent catchy just like i dont need em from massacre and church for thugs from game (everybody knows game had dat hook written by 50 coz his flow is so trademarked and unique dat even game couldnt pull it off nevertheless we knew dat was a hot song,if 50 was on it ya know it wouldve been bigger,50's got dat voice and flow dat he always get away wit it.much like biggie and pac could get away wit it even on their more somber days.many hip hop heads wont notice dat this record was exclusively recorded by tony yayo or at least most of da songs and dat he played a big part in 50 versatility of flows on curtis.i think it also inspired da content to be more street oriented.again,1 things for sure,if anybody in da gunit clique with their new found riches didnt change,it is Tony Yayo,whose punchlines in recent mixtapes and also curtis album have been killer and absolutely believable,i mean da kid is on some shit literally,and da dude knows his place,he's a shooter on da streets,a hypeman a&r in music,and he knows how 2 spit a hot 16,1 thing tony is bad at is making u listen to three 16 bar verses in a row,dats y he sound hottest when hes collaboratin much like lil wayne,which brings off da subject for second,lil wayne really hasnt had a hit in who knows how long,but his collabos have been FIRE,no question bout it,u cant deny funny lyricism,but i think tony yayo is of da same caliber,tonys punchlines have been hot as fuck,like his verse on da gunit hood banger taken from a wu tang beat we on some shit,he spits 'i virginia tech u niggas...but i aint chinese/i got 2 glocks,i call em siamese/' .........or.....da one he spits on Curtis 'i catch a body man/beat da case and lie on da polygram/ those kinda lines are crazy but we can see his hyped up energy boosted 50 to bring out dat gagsterism dat made him popular.da only difference today is people are too ashamed to say they listen to 50 cent fearing other people may perceive as shallow.In da end of da day,its entertaining,and if u can make a trak dat can be played over and over again and get so many hits on interent pages for your songs,then ull be officially hotter than 50.everybody knows it 50 is a superstar who is easily hated and so successful dat it actually hurts ppl dat they dont know y and how he pulled it off so they blame it on smt else.50's cocky manner in his songs and videos portray him as a devious stick up kid while in da other side of his mind he is a very clever and smart guy.like eminem will never put out another marshall mathers lp,50 wont put out a get rich,its just impossible unless u went to surgery and switched up ur vocal chords.so this album curtis is very entertaining and if some fellas feel dat some joints are soft then all i have to say is 'chill dude,its for da ladies'.maybe its da girls' fault for likin to listen to cheesier instrumentals for their club thirst.but like pac said,whatever da women are listenin da men are as well,ocz in da club ya know u wanna be dancin wit yo girl boppin yo head to 'fire' or 'i get money' or ayyo technology',ya know wat i mean?some guys just never get dat experience wit women and just call it wak,but really its just entertaining.and think bout it all da classic albums(and theres been way too mnay blog fights over dis)they all are entertainin,whether ure listenin to doggystyle or blueprint or illmatic or marshall mathers,it is actually entertainin u through controversial concepts and good beats. dats y i give this album a 9/10 Expand
  18. JohnB.
    Oct 20, 2007
    8
    I liked it.
  19. UNReal
    Sep 18, 2007
    8
    The album wasn't bad at all, but light years behind 'Get Rich or Die Trying'. Hardcore fans are probably going to be disappointed, see the other reviews, but casual fans should like it for its club beats and some of the love songs (personally, I believe those weaken the album). Kanye's album was much better though, go buy that one.
  20. ab
    Sep 15, 2007
    8
    i the album is pretty solid...i get money is infectious, ayo tech is good, and so is ill still kill
  21. Oct 17, 2014
    8
    Entertaining album. The production is phenomenal and 50 Cent has the finest producers on this album such as Dr. Dre and Timbaland. A lot of easy songs to like such as Get Money and Ayo Technology. This isn't Get Rich or Die Tryin' but can we really expect another album like that again? The closest song that is the old 50 is I'll still kill featuring Akon. One negative however is thatEntertaining album. The production is phenomenal and 50 Cent has the finest producers on this album such as Dr. Dre and Timbaland. A lot of easy songs to like such as Get Money and Ayo Technology. This isn't Get Rich or Die Tryin' but can we really expect another album like that again? The closest song that is the old 50 is I'll still kill featuring Akon. One negative however is that there are too many guest features and we didn't hear enough of 50 Cent. But overall this album is something that everyone can have some fun with. Expand
  22. KevinC.
    Oct 22, 2007
    7
    it was alright. not terrible.
  23. HaffD.
    Sep 13, 2007
    7
    Aside from the fakt that Fitty stole my name, I give him his props. I prop up the fakt that he made green. But I was Haff Dollah long before, and he uset to come to my concerts and admire my style back in '92. So he changed up my name a bit, thats a'ight. Imitation means he likes my style. He call me soon and say "what up Haff, lets roll. Half Dollah, Fitty Cent. A team." Till Aside from the fakt that Fitty stole my name, I give him his props. I prop up the fakt that he made green. But I was Haff Dollah long before, and he uset to come to my concerts and admire my style back in '92. So he changed up my name a bit, thats a'ight. Imitation means he likes my style. He call me soon and say "what up Haff, lets roll. Half Dollah, Fitty Cent. A team." Till then he gets a 7 from me. Expand
  24. Jan 10, 2012
    7
    I like this album but it wasnt as strong as his previous albums. But Curtis was a good ablum and i enjoy listening to it and it makes me wanna like 50 more
  25. May 8, 2015
    7
    Not a great album, but still decent, Curtis shows a lot of redundance and a tired 50. Lyrically it is 50´s weakest album, every verse is the pretty much same, minimum effort and not much life in his rhymes. On the positive side, the production is A+ like his previous albums. There is some awesome beats on the LP like I get money and Ayo technology.
  26. Mar 26, 2015
    6
    6.0/10................................................................................................................................................
  27. DanA
    Sep 10, 2007
    5
    This album is disgusting. It's not even about 50 vs Kanye or whatever. It's about 50 Cent taking his entire career for granted. This guy's famous for being shot nine times and half his fans are females while the other half think realism creates good music. Well that isn't the case. Curtis is somehow WORSE than The Massacre. 50 loses himself in the moment while he tries This album is disgusting. It's not even about 50 vs Kanye or whatever. It's about 50 Cent taking his entire career for granted. This guy's famous for being shot nine times and half his fans are females while the other half think realism creates good music. Well that isn't the case. Curtis is somehow WORSE than The Massacre. 50 loses himself in the moment while he tries to recreate his previous success. Unfortunately it never happens and instead he just knocks off his own songs with shittier lyrics. Amusement Park is what you would get if you took the quality production off Candy Shop and took Lil' Kim off Magic Stick and mashed them together. I Get Money is a ridiculous attempt at innovation that ceases to do anything. I only gave this alubm a 5 because anything lower is still the same: A Failure. Expand
  28. DanL.
    Sep 17, 2007
    5
    what the hell happened 50? you where my idol! my everything.. you couldnt catch me listening to anything else..big dissapointment.. some good tracks and im still g unit for life but i really hope that you come back in Before I Self Destruct.. you need it ..
  29. JeremyW.
    Nov 27, 2007
    5
    Definitely not as good as his previous albums, a few memorable tracks then lots of filler. Nothing new here.
  30. Jun 15, 2013
    5
    by far his worst album. loads of filler, bad tracks everywhere, terrible. it had one good song "i get money", and considering that song is get rich or die trying good, i will give this a 5.
  31. [Anonymous]
    Sep 10, 2007
    4
    most tracks are just lame...
  32. Ex
    Sep 13, 2007
    4
    Formulas are a double-edged sword. They are the telltale mark of a conservative. Conservative people, once they've found a formula that works, stick unflaggingly to the same routine. The problem is that, in a world a formulas, nothing new would ever be created. Even so, 50 Cent's formula of two-to-three half-assed verses and a poorly-sung hook wasn't all that interesting in Formulas are a double-edged sword. They are the telltale mark of a conservative. Conservative people, once they've found a formula that works, stick unflaggingly to the same routine. The problem is that, in a world a formulas, nothing new would ever be created. Even so, 50 Cent's formula of two-to-three half-assed verses and a poorly-sung hook wasn't all that interesting in the first place. To be fair to 50, by now the actual recording process is most likely just a formality for him. He doesn't make his money by spending a lot of time on making great songs, now does he? He makes his money by keeping himself on the news and selling Vitamin Water. So I hesitate to even review this album, as it's almost unnecessary. But alas, I will. To be fair to 50 though, I'll try to keep it brief. The intro is a clip from the 2002 film Shooters, which really has nothing to do with 50 Cent or this album, except for the fact that it features a lot of guns. So I'm guessing the intro serves to let us know that 50 Cent likes guns and movies about guns; and that he's probably going to rap about guns. Well what do you know? The first track is called "My Gun". It's produced by Adam Deitch and Eric Krasno but the beat is a clear ripoff of a circa-2003 Eminem production. 50 Cent even style-bites his employer a little bit. The next track "Man Down" is about guns and killing people too. So is the next track, "I'll Still Kill" (not surprisingly). It features Akon, who has the impudence to guest on everything from socially critical tracks with India.Arie, to a song called "Bartender" even though he is an avid non-drinker, to songs about murdering people with 50 Cent. The beat to this sounds a lot like Dre/Eminem as well. I like "I Get Money", partly because it's the only completely honest song on the album. Being rich is one thing that 50 Cent doesn't have to lie about, and despite 50's trademark laid back flow, you can tell the extreme boost of charisma he has on a song about something he actually participates in currently. Beyond that, the old-school drum rhythm works perfectly with Fiddy's bouncy flow, and the 90's-style sampled hook is a needed departure from the terrible singing that's usually found in his choruses. Speaking of choruses, Justin Timberlake provides a strange one for "Ayo Technology". 50 Cent, Justin Timberlake, and Timbaland should never collab again. Or maybe if they do, they should consider something other than a double-timed song with a beat that sounds like something from an Nintendo game. Also I think this song is about watching pornography, which is kind unique, but also kind of weird. Strangely enough, the collab with one white-guy-who-does-black-music fails, but the collab with the other white-guy-who-does-black-music kind of works out. "Follow My Lead" featuring Robin Thicke sounds alot of like the previous hit "21 Questions", but that song was good so that's okay, and as we've established anyway, 50's a man of formulas. More songs about being rich and killing people, and of course "Amusement Park", which is the logical follow up to "Magic Stick" and "Candy Shop" as the obligatory corny double-entendre single. Unlike its predecessors, however, the beat (created by the Dangerous LLC production team) for "Amusement Park" is delightful, and its a shame that it was wasted on such a dumb song. A lot of the songs sound like the producer was specifically requested to mimic Dr. Dre or Eminem's style; I suppose because that's part of 50's formula. There is a song produced by Eminem though, and one produced by Dr. Dre. The former, "Peep Show" features Eminem on the mic as well, and his verse is the best verse on the album. He actually doesn't try to act "hard" like he usually does when he's within ten feet of 50 cent. On this track he's the psychopath that America fell in love with seven years ago; turning 50's peep show into a "creep show". Dr. Dre's production features Young Buck on the pre-chorus and Nicole Scherzinger (you know, the only Pussycat Doll that's talented). Scherzinger's presence is a welcome break to 50's general monotony, and the combination of her sexy vocals and an authentic Dr. Dre beat gives the song a little boost. Unfortunately 50 Cent still has to rap on it. Like I said, 50 knows that he doesn't have to be creative, or even interesting (beyond the general appeal of being a guy who used to sell crack and shoot people) to sell records, and Curtis is evidence of that fact, especially considering this album came out two days ago and has sold about a half a million already. And Curtis isn't creative, and not very interesting either. The production is fairly solid, but it pales in comparison to the mostly-Dre produced Get Rich or Die Trying and even The Massacre which featured Eminem, Dr. Dre, Scott Storch, and Hi-Tek among others. Well-produced and interesting tracks like "I Get Money" and "Follow My Lead" help, but overall the album is a snooze-fest. Expand
  33. BigT.
    Sep 13, 2007
    3
    I think maybe this could be seen as a decent album if graduation had not been relased at the same time(because graduation is incredible). 50 has dropped off substantially with this one. Lyrics are wack. Only a handful of songs have good beats. And you would think with collabos with dre and eminem, and producers like timbo and dre, that something could be listenable. Negative. Cd last 15 I think maybe this could be seen as a decent album if graduation had not been relased at the same time(because graduation is incredible). 50 has dropped off substantially with this one. Lyrics are wack. Only a handful of songs have good beats. And you would think with collabos with dre and eminem, and producers like timbo and dre, that something could be listenable. Negative. Cd last 15 minutes in my player. Go buy Graduation. Expand
  34. time
    Sep 17, 2007
    3
    Justin Timberlake? RU kidding me? Had this been 10 years ago 50 would have castrated Justin with his bare hands for his wannabe street cred thug preppy look. Now he's singing with him? WTF. I think that 9th bullet made him a little daffy.
  35. MattP.
    Sep 11, 2007
    3
    The album is okay, but lacks heart and funk.
  36. ScottieG
    Sep 12, 2007
    3
    I was so enthralled by "Get Rich", but 50 is losing his sense creativity.
  37. PeterO.
    Sep 17, 2007
    3
    This album is shit. Pure and simple. shit
  38. IndroneilB.
    Sep 15, 2007
    2
    Get rich ...made him rich!!! ; Massacre proved to be a massacre!!!! ; but Curtis fails
  39. DarrentJ.
    Sep 7, 2007
    2
    This is the poorest rap album 50 has ever put out. The rhymes are stretched so thin over hit/miss (mostly miss) beats. Definitely the biggest disappointment of a year with hardly any good hip-hop.
  40. EdwardH
    Sep 11, 2007
    2
    Man its so bad is good y'all know wutz I'm sayin' tha album feels so so rushed and not put down enuff by 50. He had his moments wit "In Da Club" and otha various hitz but diz just makes him feel like he has lost it all. That only reason I ain't givin' diz a phlat out zero is koz dat he doez dope ass mumberz wit Eminem. 50 its like your worth 50 wit diz album 4 Man its so bad is good y'all know wutz I'm sayin' tha album feels so so rushed and not put down enuff by 50. He had his moments wit "In Da Club" and otha various hitz but diz just makes him feel like he has lost it all. That only reason I ain't givin' diz a phlat out zero is koz dat he doez dope ass mumberz wit Eminem. 50 its like your worth 50 wit diz album 4 reel. Dawg you messed up bigg homie. Expand
  41. KevinM.
    Sep 12, 2007
    2
    50 fell off a long time ago. He has run out of topics and on this album it shows.
  42. TheSmokingCupcake
    Oct 19, 2007
    2
    What a worthless album! The first time I listened to it I almost lost my cookies because of its worthlessness. Then I remembered who recorded it..here's a question, can this guy do anything other than talk? I mean, generally, if you call yourself a musician, playing instruments is a prerequisite.
  43. chris
    Sep 12, 2007
    2
    Im glad I only paid $10.00 This was something that seemed like he threw together because he had to
  44. Shayvonda
    Sep 11, 2007
    1
    I was so looking forward to this album but it's junk. Sorry fiddy, it's really junk. But I guess I should have seen this coming after he released Candy Shop as a single.
  45. RoyalCash
    Sep 11, 2007
    1
    I heard this cd on myspace..ummmmm garbage. Still sucks he's gonna sell more than Kanye
  46. CraigC.
    Sep 12, 2007
    1
    Buy Graduation - get rid fitty forever.
  47. ChrisM
    Mar 5, 2009
    1
    It's almost impossible to believe people were expecting a masterpiece after listening to his debut. His albums keep getting worse.He used to be a rapper with potential!
  48. PaulC
    Sep 13, 2007
    1
    Fiddy's heart just doesn't seem in this album. Maybe it's all the talk of retirement, or the fact that he has earlier stated he planned on putting out 2 more albums to fulfill his contract and then quit, but either way, Fiddy should rethink his reasons for being in the rap game. Sad to see someone fall so low, but this album is just more proof that hip-hop, as Nas put it, is dead.
  49. JohnW.
    Sep 13, 2007
    1
    I tried, but it's not very good.
  50. JesseP.
    Sep 15, 2007
    1
    Album is horrible..."Fiddy" needs to keep his word and retire from whateva it is he does in the rap industry....He's put a black eye on the industry long enough....Whack Rapper!!
  51. DavidBerkley
    Sep 16, 2007
    1
    he is still around! he should have stopped in 2003 when he had the money. but unfortunately we have to hear more fiddy cent and his G-UNOT gang. hearing of this is the equivalent of having bad fast food at McDonalds is tasty but disgusting and watered down. Go back to talib kaweli, common, wu tang clan etc for good rap not this overproduced junk.
  52. KurtisBlue
    Sep 23, 2007
    1
    Hip-hop isn't dead, but it sure smells funny.
  53. AdamL
    Sep 12, 2007
    1
    In short, 50 is failed so hard with this album that it will be hard for him to recover on the next.
  54. SH.
    Sep 13, 2007
    1
    This is garbage an example of at least parts of hip hop being dead. Let support the innovative, Fifty is so tired man and he's not trying anymore. He's rich now and knows whatever he puts out will sell and people are stupid enough to keep buying even though its not quality.
  55. ClifC.
    Dec 1, 2008
    1
    I red some of your comments, but HOW THE HELL CAN YOU EVEN COMPARE HIM TO KANYE WEST?!??! Kanye is a billion trillion light years of Curtis! Hey 50... Just get a musical education!
  56. k0b.
    Oct 13, 2007
    0
    50 cent should rather sell crack than recording another bullshitin' Album like 'Curtis'.
  57. SophieM.
    Oct 18, 2007
    0
    Don't like 90% of rap music, but believe me I don't give out 0/10s unless the album deserves it. I'm not a Kanye West fan, but if you're going to get either definitely get Kanye's, from what I've heard it's decent.
  58. 50Cent'sFuturemurderer
    Oct 20, 2007
    0
    This album is a bag of wank. It is just some dirty nigger 'rapping' about how ace he is, but he is black therefore he is not ace cos he is black. I wish he was dead. His rapping makes me feel like me ears are being RAPED. Why God why? Why does 50 Cent exist. He is an ANAL CUNT. His mom was a dirty slag. His rapping is like a child with AIDS singing. If I had one wish it would be This album is a bag of wank. It is just some dirty nigger 'rapping' about how ace he is, but he is black therefore he is not ace cos he is black. I wish he was dead. His rapping makes me feel like me ears are being RAPED. Why God why? Why does 50 Cent exist. He is an ANAL CUNT. His mom was a dirty slag. His rapping is like a child with AIDS singing. If I had one wish it would be that 50 cent was blinded then set on fire then put out then hung from a tree. Yes I really do hate 50 Cent. I know, I think this review was fairly balanced. Overall, the album has some good points and some bad points. 50 cent takes it up the arse from mergi. The good point is that I will kill him tomorrow. LISTEN TO THE SHINS YOU CUNTS. Expand
  59. georgeh.
    Sep 13, 2007
    0
    50 cent is a disgrace to all humanity.
  60. AurelianI.
    Oct 16, 2007
    0
    yuck!
  61. KevinF.
    Nov 9, 2007
    0
    This is even worse than my album.
  62. Rose
    Oct 27, 2007
    0
    Really shit to be honest. The lack of effort he gives in his music deserves a 0.
  63. ChrisW.
    Sep 10, 2007
    0
    Is that 50 Cent or a slow Fifth-Grader? Why is it that some rappers need to dumb themselves down in order to Rap? Even "The Game" has shown some promise in expressing himself lyrically... but 50 keeps on mumbling worse than Shannon Sharpe. When is there going to be the Next Generation for Rap. Wake me up when we get there.
  64. CJF
    Sep 10, 2007
    0
    NOT THE BEST STUFF
  65. PeterM.
    Sep 18, 2007
    0
    This album really sucks! I must say that Kanye West beats Curtis big time!!
  66. LiefS
    Sep 20, 2007
    0
    I'm from queens ny and i can honestly say all of our prayers have been answered, he isn't gonna outsell kanye and hopefully this waste of life truly retires like he said he would. him, eminem and dre should never touch music again, they have no idea what dignity means, they would sell their souls as quick as anybody who supported them would buy it.
  67. SuziZ.
    Sep 24, 2007
    0
    it's impossible to listen to an entire album of 50 Cent (as usually). Only a few selected tracks. But that doesn't make an album, does it?
  68. DevarG.
    Nov 9, 2007
    0
    Garbage.
  69. joeyb
    Dec 3, 2007
    0
    Total frickin' let down. I expected so much more, but this is just crap.
  70. BrianCt
    Dec 3, 2007
    0
    50 Cents probably sums the artistic worth of this album; then again it would be fair to except 49 Cents change.
  71. NicoleV.
    Oct 29, 2007
    0
    I never thought I'll say this but this album is 10 times worse than K-Fed's pile of donkey stool.
  72. OtisC.
    Oct 3, 2007
    0
    The best thing he did for this album was timberlake and timberland.... Completely wack.
  73. ThaD.
    Sep 11, 2007
    0
    Crap. 50 claims he's "gangsta" even though he has songs like "Ayo Technology" and "Follow My Lead" on his album. Wack CD, don't buy it.
  74. KhrysX.
    Sep 11, 2007
    0
    At this point 50 is just so uninspiring its pathetic. I have no desire to ever listen to this album again, there are no standouts or special moments on the entire album.
  75. JustinP.
    Sep 11, 2007
    0
    I am so glad I downloaded this and didn't buy it. I can't believe this is the "artist" who continues to sell when real artists like Sage Francis and Lupe Fiasco constantly remains unheard of. When are the 12 year old white girls going to stop buying 50?
  76. sverreo.
    Sep 11, 2007
    0
    this album sucks so much. graduation owns the shit out of fiddy. 50 told me to go ahead switch ur style up, and if they hating let em and watch the money stack pile up
  77. GeraldH.
    Sep 11, 2007
    0
    The album is predictable, redundant and breaks no new ground. Hip hop has lost a lot of ground in terms of sales and commercial recognition and 50 give no new reason to return. I think I will stick to listening to Kanye.
  78. LandonV.
    Sep 10, 2007
    0
    This album sucks!
  79. EmilS.
    Sep 11, 2007
    0
    All crap. Sorry.
  80. JasonR.
    Sep 11, 2007
    0
    awful album.
  81. DC
    Sep 12, 2007
    0
    This album is complete garbage, 50 cent should be ashamed of himself he disgraced NY rap. I
  82. 50Cent
    Sep 12, 2007
    0
    Yo man, I think my own album is bad.
  83. ErikG.
    Sep 12, 2007
    0
    He's proven himself to be the worst lyricist alive.
  84. jj
    Sep 12, 2007
    0
    very bad
  85. gsdagasdgdsgsadgasd
    Sep 12, 2007
    0
    Fuck Fifty...
  86. Dr.Bloodmoney
    Sep 13, 2007
    0
    Piece of crap, just like his other albums. The one positive review here is hilarious. Read it aloud and try not to laugh.
  87. CF.
    Sep 14, 2007
    0
    Complete garbage. No offense to you young raze but you must be listening to a different album than the rest of us! 50 needs to back his sell-out ass out of the game!
  88. RudyS
    Sep 15, 2007
    0
    Pretty terrible, actually.
  89. CaddyC.
    Sep 21, 2007
    0
    This album is absolutely appalling and it goes to show how stupid the public is to buy this garbage on hype alone.West is just barely a better lyricist but Graduation is still utterly compelling listening and a million lightyears ahead of Curtis,the worst album of the year by a long long way.Blood-curdlingly terrible.
  90. JermaineD
    Sep 6, 2007
    0
    yo 50 lost it on this one seriously, this album is wack! he used to at least have some ability to make a good song but he not only seems weak lyrically on this but the beats are horrible! i used to be a big fan but this album is horrible. what happened to you 50?
  91. John
    Dec 6, 2007
    0
    Total crap!!! stay away!!!!
  92. CdCritic
    Sep 13, 2007
    0
    This album is so bad, it makes Xzibit's "Full Circle" look like grammy material. What a failure.
  93. Gee
    Sep 13, 2007
    0
    Haha. CD IS SO BAD. Lyrically reminds me of a 2nd grader giving an attempt at poetry. OBSERVE: 50 CENT - AMUSEMENT PARK "Good evening ladies, I'll tell you from the start I'm hoping you enjoy my amusement park Theres lots of activities, fun things to do And I'll find my pleasure in pleasing you Some rides go fast, some rides go slow You fear heights when I'm high hell Haha. CD IS SO BAD. Lyrically reminds me of a 2nd grader giving an attempt at poetry. OBSERVE: 50 CENT - AMUSEMENT PARK "Good evening ladies, I'll tell you from the start I'm hoping you enjoy my amusement park Theres lots of activities, fun things to do And I'll find my pleasure in pleasing you Some rides go fast, some rides go slow You fear heights when I'm high hell yeah I'll go low" CDs come out for artists to prove something to their audience. Or to express themselves. The only thing that's enjoyable about his expressions is that he has a hard time doing it. Poor guy. Expand
  94. Eminem
    Sep 13, 2007
    0
    I'm so, so sorry about discovering this person. Really I am.
  95. theguywhoshot50cent9times
    Sep 17, 2007
    0
    Why o, why o, didn't he just dieo technology. I hate 50 cent. every single song he has done makes me want to shoot MYSELF 9 times! he doesnt deserve the fame he gets. everything he has done is terrible, his music, the movie. is there anything he actually can do. do not buy this otherwise i will pop a cap in yaw ass!
  96. JoeW
    Nov 17, 2007
    0
    This is one of the worst albums I've ever heard it makes me sick to think that he's making money from this. It just goes to prove that Hip Hop is dead and that artists with the least talent sell the most CD's. Forget this album totally - listen to some real hip hop like Common, Kweli, Kanye, The Pharcyde etc.
  97. Adrian
    Dec 12, 2007
    0
    I snapped my CD in half how can you even classify this as music??
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 22
  2. Negative: 4 out of 22
  1. 'My Gun' is one of the best tracks Fifty's lent his name to; Adam Deitch and Eric Krasno's skilful production keeps the tension bubbling just below the surface with a muted hard rock guitar riff; 50's rhyme and flow is more varied and expressive than his usual monotone drawl.... The remainder of the album is as inconsistent as Fifty’s career to date.
  2. In the end, Curtis is entertaining but only impressive in that 50 can run in place and still be on top.
  3. Though the album is good, for an artist of 50 Cent's caliber, it's not great.