User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 135 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 89 out of 135
  2. Negative: 35 out of 135
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 16, 2014
    6
    It is good for a debut album but could have been better, the vocal save some songs despite the other to save themselves by themselves.
    Highlights: We Are Who We Are and Sterio Soldier
    Lows: Madhouse and Love Drunk
  2. Dec 5, 2016
    5
    A generic X Factor album. Some modern production and impressive vocals do save it from being totally disposable. It's not a bad album, it's just not exactly a Girls Aloud album.
  3. Dec 13, 2013
    6
    A decent first time effort for X-Factor's winning group Little Mix. The unfortunate truth is that there was a lot of expectations that were not met by this release. Download: How Ya Doin'?, DNA, Wings.
  4. Mar 9, 2015
    4
    The album is good, but not great, many songs are boring and with a sickening crash. But is addictive and great songs like Always Be Together and Turn Your Face.

    I rule out the album only Case Closed, Going Nowhere, How Ya Doin, Love Drunk, Madhouse, Stereo Soldier. These are songs that spoil the album, taking them the album is perfect.
  5. Feb 16, 2017
    5
    When you're listening to this time flies by so fast. But it's not that good. In the beginning it feels really good - Wings, Change Your Life and Always Be Together are amazing, have meaning and they just aren't bad. But I am not a big fan of the rest of the album. It kind of gets boring, it's the same tune all over again and it isn't that enjoyable. But I have to admit that their vocalsWhen you're listening to this time flies by so fast. But it's not that good. In the beginning it feels really good - Wings, Change Your Life and Always Be Together are amazing, have meaning and they just aren't bad. But I am not a big fan of the rest of the album. It kind of gets boring, it's the same tune all over again and it isn't that enjoyable. But I have to admit that their vocals are truly incredible. That's undeniable. Expand
  6. May 13, 2015
    4
    A decent effort, nothing special though. Not impressed at all. I don't know why they included Love Drunk or Make You Believe on it, really bad tracks.
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Dec 14, 2012
    70
    With placid, feline production, tight harmonies and breezy beats, much of DNA ambles along the well-trodden path of the temperate demi-ballad. But it's the ventures away from this that prove Little Mix function far better either side of mid-tempo.
  2. The main duty of pop is to be catchy, and it's a duty which DNA mostly shirks miserably.
  3. Dec 14, 2012
    70
    A solidly enjoyable, radio-ready pop album.