Don't Stop - Annie
Don't Stop Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 19 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The second album for the Norwegian singer features guest appearances by Franz Ferdinand's Alex Kapranos and Datarock's Fredrik Saroea.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. 90
    Thanks to collaborations with Richard X, Franz Ferdinand’s Alex Kapranos and Xenomania’s Brian Higgins, Annie’s cross-genre “pop with strange edges” still comes together with plenty of bang.
  2. Don't Stop is bubblegum fun with long-lasting flavor.
  3. The lead single has been switched more times than a Sugababes member and the tracklisting has been mercurial. But, oh boy, was it worth the wait.
  4. Not every song on Don't Stop or its bonus All Night EP is a classic, but Annie's good taste has yielded another fine crop of pop tunes.
  5. As on Anniemal, Don't Stop contains some of the catchiest, most clever dance-pop in circulation....The collaborations with Xenomania (five songs), Timo Kaukolampi (three), and Richard X (one) aren’t as powerful, however, with a good handful of their songs no match for Anniemal’s weaker moments.
  6. 70
    Don't Stop boasts gleaming dance-pop production from first-album collaborators Richard X and Timo Kaukolampi, plus Bloc Party/Kate Nash producer Paul Epworth and Franz Ferdinand's Alex Kapranos.
  7. Indeed, Annie’s given us a few winning singles but also a lot of glitz that can probably be ignored after one listen or two.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jun 19, 2011
    Annie is one of the most underrated dance/pop artists out there. After hearing "Chewing Gum" last year I instantly tried to find "Anniemal". After hearing it and loving it "Don't Stop" easily impressed me. Make sure you buy the 2-CD edition with "All Night EP". Expand