Get Born

User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 52
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 52
  3. Negative: 10 out of 52

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Rydia
    Nov 10, 2003
    2
    Like a nail through the noggin, a rusty poorly hooked nail.
  2. ranxeroxs
    Dec 10, 2003
    2
    a sorry knock off of 70's rock. without the coolness. i mean really the singer and drummer look like some "london leather" dudes from the 70's. this band does lick ballz.
  3. Lisa
    Dec 23, 2003
    3
    At least,finally, there's some good music in this dying world......
  4. chris
    Jan 17, 2005
    0
    when most of jets fans (and it will be sooner than later) get sick of these souless retreds i will still be listening to sexy sadie.
  5. JohnC
    May 1, 2005
    0
    if i was an idiot that gave this album a ten on this site and knew nothing about music, i would hang myself.
  6. AllanA
    Aug 18, 2006
    0
    There's a difference between being influenced by great bands, and just blatanly ripping them off. And when i say "ripping off", i mean it in the most derogatory and worst way. You'd be better off making a mixtape of all the original songs. This band is an embarassment to real fans of rock and roll. Scratch that, this band is just an embarassment.
  7. SeanM
    Oct 2, 2006
    0
    I would give this album a "monkey drinking its own urine," but apparantly zero is the lowest you can go.
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 1 out of 15
  1. Comes off as a mix between the White Stripes' bluesy insouciance and AC/DC's cockeyed swagger.
  2. A quartet that lives, dies and drinks to Exile on Main Street.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    83
    The overall aesthetic is young, loud, and snotty. [17 Oct 2003, p.82]