Good Apollo, I'm Burning Star IV, Volume Two: No World For Tomorrow Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 115 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The album features Taylor Hawkins on drums after Josh Eppard left the band.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Coheed and Cambria's first three outings were smart, adventurous affairs that didn't eschew accessibility and No World for Tomorrow proves no exception.
  2. No World For Tomorrow is Coheed doing what they do best; writing an excellent album, where the songs combine for a bigger effect together than they do individually.
  3. 80
    There's even hit-single potential--'Feathers' is unabashed radio-rock--that could make this weird bunch into the biggest cult band in the world. [Dec 2007, p.109]
  4. Coheed and Cambria are almost too smart and ambitious for their own good--not enough, however, to cancel out the instrumental highs and car-radio-chorus charge of the best songs on their fourth album.
  5. Coheed have picked up more prog nuances so it fits that this, the last in the sequence, is their most ambitious yet, best embodied in the eight-minute 'The End Complete.'
  6. The aggression is still there, now tempered with lighter numbers like Feathers, but the whole thing still reeks of comic nerd sci-fi awesomeness.
  7. Overall, the songs are weaker than before--too many feel cheesy, bland, half-baked.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 65
  2. Negative: 20 out of 65
  1. Apr 11, 2011
    Absolutely amazing. Claudio's vocals are just incredible, and Mic and Travis do great on bass and guitar. Taylor Hawkins does great as a fill-in for Chris Pennie. Songs mix radio rock like Feathers with hardcore like The Hound. A fine album, and the second best they've made in my opinion. Expand
  2. Apr 2, 2014
    I think the new sound definitely helps and there are certainly more good tracks than their previous album. A few bad ones but as a whole, It's certainly better then the first Burning Star album and I easily find myself listening to it again and again. Expand
  3. Nov 17, 2011
    It proves how much a band can evolve when you are on your 4th album and it sounds nothing like your previous works. While the new sound does benifit the band in some ways, There are simply not enough good tracks to make this album good Expand

See all 65 User Reviews