Hell Hath No Fury

User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 160 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 160

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Ahmed
    Feb 23, 2007
    3
    Terrible. Little substance, plenty of juvenile ranting which isn't even clever. The only redeeming part of this album was the instrumental looping, which was even then weak. The ratings of this album are an obvious collusion between big record companies and people in the music press who are targeting douchebags with loose pockets. In a word: formulaic. Or shit.
  2. Roquentin
    Dec 11, 2006
    3
    Can't believe the critics are praising this as some sort of step forward for hip-hop. This is the same typical crap that has been bringing down hip hop for years. And The Neptunes' bag of tricks are as tired as ever. Like Dead Prez says, "I'm sick of that fake thug R&B rap scenario all day on the radio, same scenes in the video, monotonous material, y'all don't Can't believe the critics are praising this as some sort of step forward for hip-hop. This is the same typical crap that has been bringing down hip hop for years. And The Neptunes' bag of tricks are as tired as ever. Like Dead Prez says, "I'm sick of that fake thug R&B rap scenario all day on the radio, same scenes in the video, monotonous material, y'all don't hear me though." Expand
  3. K
    Dec 18, 2006
    0
    recycled neptunes bullshit
  4. JohnnyS
    Dec 7, 2006
    3
    The Neptunes create dense, intense soundscapes. Unfortunately, they are apparently also melodically retarded. The music also tends to overpower the rapping, making it not really worth the effort to listen to what sound like rathar banal lyrics. Madlib remains the greatest hip hop innovator and producer around today.
  5. AlexH
    Jan 14, 2007
    0
    Nothing new here ZzZzZzZzZzZz
  6. et
    Feb 3, 2007
    0
    worst album ever
  7. Seeds13
    Feb 9, 2007
    1
    Clipse gets a 1 for effort. So, I tried this album out and one-by-one each song was erased. There were a couple of super neat instrumentals, but come on. How are these music business groups getting such high scores? How are they tricking the masses? This stuff reminds me of that year when my friends and I bought every new No Limit album that would come out. So, people just get suckered Clipse gets a 1 for effort. So, I tried this album out and one-by-one each song was erased. There were a couple of super neat instrumentals, but come on. How are these music business groups getting such high scores? How are they tricking the masses? This stuff reminds me of that year when my friends and I bought every new No Limit album that would come out. So, people just get suckered into buying this crap. Nothing new with this album. To keep handing out all of these 10 scores regardless of any real talent or originality makes me realize that America is getting dumber. I'm going to go read something so maybe I can try to balance out this ordeal. Expand
  8. JeromeT
    Dec 7, 2006
    3
    Not as bad as 100% of southern rap but not good either. I put this in expecting to be blown away like I was when I listened to Fishscale but ended up only liking two tracks. I don't understand all the love for Clipse. The worst of the white critics' rap darlings. Don't believe the hype.
  9. HectorL
    Dec 9, 2006
    1
    The person who reviewed that only white people like this cd is so right. Then again he's wrong at the same time because I let my friends listen to this and they all feel the same way as me. WOW! A cd that got a high review on metacritic, lets download it first to make sure its that GOOD! All I have to say after that is LALX IT SUCKS!!!!
Metascore
89

Universal acclaim - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Blender
    80
    It's ghetto viciousness as literary exercise--an episode of The Wire with a better soundtrack. [Nov 2006, p.142]
  2. The best hip-hop album of 2006.
  3. There's a cold efficiency in how the Clipse delivers songs built on street-corner cockiness and billfold bluster. It's all shamelessly amoral, but the Clipse wouldn't be such savvy hustlers if they didn't know how to sling with style.