User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 107 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 95 out of 107
  2. Negative: 6 out of 107

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. j30
    Aug 15, 2011
    Awesome dance pop album, even better live. This is definately my favorite record from them and one of the best albums from that year.
  2. Dec 20, 2010
    This sounds nothing like Fever To Tell. Fever To Tell is a punk rock sounding album. It's Blitz sounds a lot more cleaner. It's better produced. And that is a great thing. It's Blitz really shows the beauty of Karen O's voice. It's simply stunning. Tracks like "Soft Shock" and "Heads Will Roll" are amazing. All In All, this album is just as good as their debut album Fever To Tell. A-
  3. Jul 30, 2012
    A near perfect album and a diamond in its genre. The reason for not giving this a ten is due to some amount of filler-type of songs, but generally this album simply rocks.
  4. Apr 17, 2013
    This album is incredible, I love how their change from rock to a more electro/pop sound. I love every track on the album. In my opinion the best Yeah Yeah Yeahs album by far
  5. May 2, 2014
    Good, yet not enough for the band's reputation, yes it has awesome songs, like Skeleton or Hysteric, but it fails to continue the magic of those songs.

Universal acclaim - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 36
  2. Negative: 0 out of 36
  1. Their third album offers an advance on the ecstatic dance punk of 2003 debut "Fever to Tell" and beefy rock of 2006's "Gold Lion," boldly pushing synths centre stage while sacrificing none of their vitality.
  2. Sure, it's easy to lament how fangless they sound here, with just hints of the skuzzy basement ferocity that has made Fever to Tell one of the decade's most enduring records. But the finesse they display here, on their most mature and stylistically coherent record, may ultimately serve them even better.
  3. After 10 songs, the digital version It's Blitz! is padded out with four acoustic renditions of songs on the album. But even with an acoustic guitar at the forefront and Karen O harmonizing with string sections and pianos, the songs--and, crucially, the melodies - still don't convey much.