Justified

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Justified Image
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 151 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Aw... little Justin's all grows up. First Mickey Mouse Club, then 'NSync, and now this, his solo debut. Can he be a success on his own? Well, having Timbaland and The Neptunes along as his producers certainly won't hurt.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Few songs on the album are as perfect as [the opening] two, but many of them are nonetheless excellent.
  2. Michael Jackson's probably thinking, "Man, this is the album I should've made last year!"
  3. Uncut
    80
    Much of the album is like 1980 revisited and updated. [Jan 2003, p.115]
  4. Justin Timberlake's solo debut is good.... Was this the same Justin Timberlake from that boy band *NSYNC? Could it be? Better asked, how could this be?
  5. Timberlake, having failed to imprint his personality on 'Justified', simply stands or falls on the strength of the songs. Luckily for him, half a dozen of them - mainly Timbaland's - are brilliant.
  6. Blender
    60
    Unlike some other singers, Timberlake never seems a puppet of his hot producers. [#12, p.154]
  7. Q Magazine
    40
    He's an even limper pastiche of [Michael] Jackson than Jackson himself. [Jan 2003, p.123]

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 54
  2. Negative: 6 out of 54
  1. May 4, 2015
    10
    JT's best album so far hands down and better than part 1 without any doubts .
    Give me what i dont know Murder True Blood Amnesia are the
    JT's best album so far hands down and better than part 1 without any doubts .
    Give me what i dont know Murder True Blood Amnesia are the kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
    Expand
  2. Monica.
    Mar 26, 2003
    10
    My god I just love this cd. All the numbers are just great, good work!!
  3. KortneyJ
    Jan 31, 2004
    10
    This is on of the best cd's ever! I love every song on this cd! My favorite song on this cd is ''Cry Me A River. How can you This is on of the best cd's ever! I love every song on this cd! My favorite song on this cd is ''Cry Me A River. How can you not like this cd? I know you love Britney Spears! Expand
  4. MeghanS
    Nov 11, 2002
    9
    This album is proof that music is therapy. There is so much adventure in this album, you have no idea what you'll hear next. All in all, This album is proof that music is therapy. There is so much adventure in this album, you have no idea what you'll hear next. All in all, I'm very impressed. Very tight CD. Expand
  5. DaveP
    Aug 22, 2003
    9
    I give it a 9! I can dance to it. Justin Timbaland rules!
  6. Feb 8, 2015
    7
    A good album of Justin Timberlake. Done with delicacy, good production by Pharrell Williams and with a good voice of the lead vocalist.A good album of Justin Timberlake. Done with delicacy, good production by Pharrell Williams and with a good voice of the lead vocalist. There's a good progression in the material of the album, but sometimes there're some songs that are too slow or quiet. After all it's a good start that deserves some high marks. Expand
  7. [anonymous]
    Nov 10, 2002
    0
    nono

See all 54 User Reviews