Monster

Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 7, 2012
    80
    It's not quite Destroyer good, but then again, it's not quite Animalize bad either. [13 Oct 2012, p.53]
  2. Oct 16, 2012
    75
    KISS' new album, Monster, is a fantastic dog: Protective, loyal, fun to be around but ferocious when it needs to be.
  3. Oct 16, 2012
    67
    That Simmons and Stanley put this much passion and knuckle-dragging fun into Monster makes the disc's sporadic warts just part of the appeal.
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Jan 26, 2013
    1
    Really awful. I love KISS, but this is just plain terrible, sorry to say. When did they forget how to write songs? No melodies, justReally awful. I love KISS, but this is just plain terrible, sorry to say. When did they forget how to write songs? No melodies, just headache-inducing noise. They should take a listen to their old stuff, try to find some fresh inspiration. Full Review »
  2. Jul 20, 2015
    8
    The Devil is me é a merda que gene simmons sempre insiste em fazer na discografia do Kiss Wall Of Sound é fraca também
    Top 5 Monster 2012
    The Devil is me é a merda que gene simmons sempre insiste em fazer na discografia do Kiss Wall Of Sound é fraca também
    Top 5 Monster 2012
    1-Long Way Down
    2-Freak
    3-Eat Your Heart Out
    4-Hell Or Hallelujah
    5-All For The Love Of Rock & Roll
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 13, 2015
    8
    4 votos negativos???????????????????????????????????????????.... só não dou 10 por causa da porcaria The Devil Is Me e a chata Wall Of4 votos negativos???????????????????????????????????????????.... só não dou 10 por causa da porcaria The Devil Is Me e a chata Wall Of Sound,,o resto é foda é 1000 portanto 4 votos negativos para Monster (2012) é inaceitável Full Review »