OFF!

  • Record Label: Vice
  • Release Date: May 8, 2012
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
Buy On
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    50
    These 16 songs in 16 minutes are a lean demonstration of hardcore punk purity that only lacks memorable songs.
  2. Kerrang!
    May 21, 2012
    40
    In the larger context of the lack of musical progression and creative imagination, the inertia that is Off!'s modus operandi is nothing less than depressing. [5 May 3012, p.53]
  3. Q Magazine
    Aug 1, 2012
    60
    It's relentless, totally one-paced, but somehow oddly refreshing. [Aug 2012, p.105]
  4. May 17, 2012
    60
    Even with a brisk run-through of 16 tracks in just over 15 minutes, what should sound like a sprint comes across as a leisurely jog.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. May 11, 2012
    8
    at 16 minutes, it took me longer to read the wordy pitchfork review than listen to this album. but it's really good. after listening to soat 16 minutes, it took me longer to read the wordy pitchfork review than listen to this album. but it's really good. after listening to so many bands try to recapture poppy punk albums, something crusty and nostalgic like this album is refreshing. Full Review »
  2. May 16, 2012
    8
    This album is so good. Refreshing, unique structure, everything. I only wish some of the songs were longer so that I could experience more ofThis album is so good. Refreshing, unique structure, everything. I only wish some of the songs were longer so that I could experience more of the rage that is so obviously on display here. Full Review »