User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 264 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 3, 2012
    0
    This is legitimately one of the worst Pop albums I have ever heard. There is almost nothing redeemable to this album. Nicki MInaj believed her own hype and created something dangerously bad.
  2. Apr 4, 2012
    1
    I was a huge fan of Nicki Minaj, but now it seems she's just concerned with making as much money possible without exerting much effort. There's probably two good songs on here and neither of them are great. Roman Holiday is one of the biggest messes I've ever heard. Good for her for doing whatever the hell it is that she wants, but it's almost insulting that she put this out and expects us to pay for it. Thank you to Rdio for letting me stream before deciding whether or not to buy it. The pop tracks are nothing new. In fact, they are kind of corny. "Starships were meant to fly"....can we take a moment to decipher what this is supposed to mean? "Marilyn Monroe" is another hilarious song. Expand
  3. Apr 3, 2012
    0
    One of the worst album of the year. Absolutely awful.
  4. Apr 4, 2012
    2
    At face value, there is nothing inherently wrong with this album. However, you cannot judge this album at face value because Nicki Minaj claimed that this album would be a "big movement in hip hop". Therefore, we have to judge it as an album that is supposed to change things. With that said, the album is horrendous. While the pop songs are catchy and generic enough to be radio hits, there is no depth, meaning, or talent being showcased. The bad lyrics are laid over bad beats that sound like reject tracks from every other major popstar of today. Nicki Minaj went to RedOne to try and cash in on the Lady Gaga madness, but it didn't work because the Gaga/RedOne magic only works with Gaga. As for the rapping, the beats and the lyrics still seem uninspired. Nicki Minaj constantly rhymes words with themselves, and lyrics like "Put my d*ck in your face" are as hilarious as they are try-hard. "Roman Reloaded" is the result of an artist buying into their own hype. The problem with Nicki Minaj, though, is that there was never that much hype around her to begin with. This is a woman who thinks that because she's had one successful single and album, she's the most successful and popular rap artist of all time. It's ridiculous. Instead of sitting down and trying to create a coherent body of work, she sat down and said, "How can we ensure quick and easy success," thus spawning the songs on the album. Nicki Minaj tried to pander to both her mixtape fans as well as the people who loved "Superbass", but instead of coming up with a good album, she came up with something that screams, "Help, I'm confused and don't know what I am." Hopefully she pulls herself down from cloud nine and realizes that even when you are famous, people will not let bad work slide. Better luck next time. Expand
  5. Apr 3, 2012
    0
    Unoriginal, desperate, mediocre. These are the words that best describe this "record". The album has two very different sounds, but in both Nicki sounds terrible.
  6. Apr 13, 2012
    0
    This is the worst album of 2012. This isn't hip hop, it's pop music, a desperate attempt to put Minaj with the Gagas and the Rihannas in the industry. But at least Gaga and Rihanna make good pop music - this is lifeless, generic, and annoying.
  7. Apr 4, 2012
    4
    In Pink Friday, Nicki Minaj reached success by doing something Eminem or Taylor Swift did. She introduced rap to pop and pop to rap. The cross-overs seemed really clever, both fans of the genre fell in love with her initially. Wayne fans started to listen Fly while Spears fans shouted the lyrics of Roman's Revenge. However with Pink Friday:Reloaded the sound that Nicki Minaj captured (the rap/pop) is seen nowhere. It's just a huge pile of different genres without any relations. With the fame and all Minaj eventually got confused and lost herself. Expand
  8. Apr 3, 2012
    2
    Nicki Minaj lost her vision. She completely went off the rails. While her debut was a mediocre album in all, it successfully blended pop with hip-hop in a very fresh way. She presented some large characters within Pink Friday and understood their personalities and their place within a mainstream album. On Roman Reloaded her characters have taken over. She tried to make a somewhat double album with two different feels but instead of pulling it off like Beyonce did she completely crashed and burn. She tried too grand of a scheme. She pulls off a few songs on the album though, I Am Your Leader was a standout as well as the pop songs Whip It and Pound The Alarm. Nicki shouldve distanced herself from "Pink Friday" as well as cut about 8 songs from the album. She should have refined herself and came back hard and strong. Instead she came back as messy, which shows on her atrocious album cover. Expand
  9. Apr 3, 2012
    3
    Is impossible to believe, but after a very good start as the 2010 Pink Friday, Nicki Minaj is able to destroy all his years of work with this album completely outside the context of music. The tracks are definitely saved are Champion and I Am Your Leader, for the remaining 3/4 of the album produced by RedOne is just to speak ill. Surely this album is testimony to the desperate search Minaj success and one of the worst albums of the past 10 years. Expand
  10. Apr 3, 2012
    2
    3 words to describe the album: uninspired, messy, mainstream. All the tracks sound the same filled with boring hip hop, annoying poppin' and generic mid-tempo tracks. This album doesn't sound like her good first effort at all. This is only because she (or rather her team) chose the biggest hit-makers producers RedOne and Dr. Luke to produce half of the album. Thanks to them, this record will be a commercial success for sure but it is a whole mess. Expand
  11. Apr 3, 2012
    1
    Absolute rubish, the dance tracks are so generic they are interchangeable among each other, and despite the rap tracks being slightly better, she falls hard with her gimmiks. Pass.
  12. Apr 3, 2012
    0
    Katy Perry,Lady Gaga,J.Lo,Selena Gomez,Ke$ha mixtape. Walt Disney Records @2012 All Rights Reserved
    _____________________________________________________________________________
  13. Apr 3, 2012
    0
    What ever happened to the Nicki minaj that wanted to be a better rapper than Jay-Z? thats not gonna happen (never will) if she keeps making 5 year old bubble gum pop garbage. Worst album in the last 5 years
  14. Apr 3, 2012
    3
    So what do you get when you add her very successful major label debut "Pink Friday" with her ultimately overly dramatic alter-ego "Roman Polanski" why you get none other than "Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded" my good friends. Could Nicki come threw and finally string together the ultimate hip-hop album for not just the female Mc's all over the world but even shake up the game with the male's involved in it too...?

    Standout Tracks:
    1. Roman Reloaded (feat. Lil Wayne)
    2. Champion (feat. Nas, Drake & Young Jeezy)
    3. Right By My Side (feat. Chris Brown)
    4. Sex In the Lounge (feat. Bobby V & Lil Wayne)
    5. Marilyn Monroe

    This is a failed effort on not just her part, her features, her production team, and her label for allowing her to make a fool out of herself. Nicki Minaj makes the first part of this album sound like a failed hip-hop effort, then it shifts at around track ten which is "Starships" for the worst pop ballad ever displayed. It's baffling to say the least on the hip-hop stand point but her pop showing is just down right unforgivable. The only bright side to this album is commercial wise, she's gonna dominate seeing as though her singles will appeal to this world of simple minded people who like anyone who makes a name for themselves, i mean the track i looked so much forward to was track seven "Champion feat. Young Jeezy, Drake & Nas" but that track just proves once again that no matter what kind of all-star line-up you have if ithere's no sync it equals a fail. This is stricly an album for the so called "Barbies" and even to her homosexual community fan base the "Kens". There were times though that she seemed to be in control but then comes out of nowhere with here amazingly overly dramatic cartoonish like flow and destroys what probably had the potential to at least be an average track at best. You can;t even get a clear description of what to label the album, i mean it goes from hip-hop, to pop, then electro hop. Gosh it makes me sick to know that this is what our music has become, she;s not making a name for herself she's proving that in due time her career is going to flop. Most artist like Nicki don't last to see album four because by the time album three release people start to finally realize that this is the chick we thought was going to change the rap game. Yeah right "She-Male Weezy" and even he's starting to make me so sick of rapping. There's not too many bright points to even point out to this album seeing as though it's exactly what hip-hop has become... COMMERCIAL, and oh believe me her face won't stop seeing the likes of the "Billboard 200" but the total dislikes she's going to garner is going to be incredible. You think people hate Justin Bieber, wait until this album gets oh i don't know maybe 3 weeks old. So Nicki there's nothing much to be said but if this is how Marilyn Monroe felt then it's no wonder she died young... right. 37.8/100 F-. So i don't know if you still "Beez In The Trap" (probably not the woman lives in Hollywood come on), but if so they need to remind you were you came from cause right now it isn't looking to good for the way your career is headed.
    Expand
  15. Oct 6, 2012
    2
    I just wanna believe that someone likes this xyt...Nicki started as a good rapper, with non oficial songs like Still I Rise, N.I.G.G.A.Z and Itty Bitty Piggy, and now that she is famous, she forgot that she's just a reductive form of Lil Kim and want to be a black and flopped version of Lady Gaga + Katy Perry . But i have the hope that she will recognize her fall and turn back to be a trash rapper and back to Trindad to never coming back to media. Expand
  16. Apr 3, 2012
    2
    Very poor effort, worse than her debut. A bad mix of generic Southern hip hop tracks and even more generic pop tunes, Nicki has taken a step back this time around. The only quality song, and what saves it from receiving a 1, is "Champion", but that's moreso for the impressive T-Minus production and guest verses from Drake, Nas and Young Jeezy. Elsewhere, everything sounds too similar and doesn't exactly revolutionize the game, if you know what I mean. Works well with the simple minded music fan, but not for this reviewer. Expand
  17. Apr 3, 2012
    3
    Nicki Minaj? What happened? She's a great hip-hop artist, but this album doesn't show that and it sucks!! I know she can do better than this. Why is she changing to pop? I'm a fan of hers, but I don't want her to change to pop. This album seemed rushed and lazy. She's not hungry like she was on the ordinal Pink Friday album. It's sad to say, but this will probably be the worst album of the year. On the positive side, she will gain more fans from the transition to pop music. Expand
  18. Apr 4, 2012
    0
    this **** is WACK as **** ! it's honestly trash! from track 1 to whatever it is cause i don't want to remember that i even heard that **** it might be the worst album i have ever heard in my life, she's horrible. If you like this then you like ****
  19. Apr 4, 2012
    0
    Nicki Minaj has to be the worst thing to ever happen to music. I listened to the album to see what all the hype was about, whilst listening to it i felt IQ pack up leave my head, it was so bad i felt myself become stupid listening to it.
  20. Apr 5, 2012
    3
    This is simply...... horrible. Minaj was a bad rapper and now, with this album, she becomes also a bad popstar. The rap songs are bad ( Stupid Hoe is disgusting ) and the house songs are worse ( if is possible ). "Pink Friday" was bad, for me, but she had a style in that period, she was a female rapper very particular, but now she copies popstars like Lady Gaga, Rihanna and Katy Perry ( that are 100 times better than her ). ( sorry for my English ) Expand
  21. Dec 11, 2012
    1
    I'm not a huge fan of this genre of music anyway, but Nicki seems to have taken hip-hop/pop to a whole new level.Gone are the days of the greats; Run DMC and Beastie boys. Rappers like Eminem and Professor Green seem to be the only hope, the hip-hop genre has left. Nicki Minaj seems to be the new banner man, well banner woman of the decay of the genre and the music industry as a whole. Pretty talentless, with horrible songs and worst of all is completely full of herself. She first came to my attention with her terriblerip off of the Big Pink's - dominoes, on her previous album. Though while that was just bearable, this 2nd one is not. I mean Beez in the trap? Holy Christ alive - that should not be called music!!! Expand
  22. Apr 4, 2012
    3
    I didn't like Pink Friday, but it was a good consistent album. I may not have personally enjoyed it but it was a strong debut and was deservedly recognized as such. Roman Reloaded is just a mess. The first half (the rap parts) are actually quite strong and Come on a Cone is one of the best tracks I've heard so far all year but after that 7th song BAM! Sudden transition into the poppiest of pop music. And it goes on for 12 straight tracks before ending with one of the worst songs of the year, Stupid Hoe. Tonally, the album is inconsistent, never knowing whether to go for all out pop or all out rap and not being skillful enough to mix the two in the same way that Super Bass or Moment 4 Life did on the last album. The album has something for everyone to hate: old school fans will hate the ocean of pop tracks that populate some 2/3 of the CD, new pop fans will be turned off by the early hardcore tracks. Nicki struggles between maintaining her artistic credibility with her early rap and trying to be as commercially successful as possible with a lot of pop sellouts and the cracks are showing as her themes split in two very different directions. Some of the tracks are good so buy the singles if you like them, but as an album, it's not anywhere near what it should be. Expand
  23. Nov 18, 2012
    2
    Okay, although I didn't like Pink Friday, I'd give Nicki Minaj this, she is unique. Yeah I know, it sounds weird. But you can't say she isn't original, and if some other female rapper came in wore a pink wig, rapped in a British accent and sung in autotune that she wouldn't be compared to Nicki. Seriously though, she has proved she could hold her own with the best of them, such as Kanye, Jay & Em. And I can respect that her debut was much more hip hop based than pop based.

    So seeing this, I thought it was a reissue of Pink Friday. I mean let's be honest it sounds like it would be Pink Friday with some extra tracks. But this is not Pink Friday, no Roman Reloaded is much, much worse. I mean it is catastrophically bad. I counted 5 tracks on this album I liked, the rest was either filler or garbage. And I had the same total for Pink Friday too, the only difference is where as Pink Friday gave you mercy with 13 tracks. This tortures you with 19 tracks and 70 minutes of which 80% is bad. She uses ungodly annoying flows that would make the punchline rap look subtle. What's worst is that Nicki (oh, I'm sorry, I mean Roman) is starting to turn into a pop diva and those 8 or 9 songs are obnoxious. Her singing is obnoxious, her raps are obnoxious, the production is obnoxious, it makes Lady Gaga sound like Sarah McLachlan. Let me put it to you this way, if you liked Roman's Revenge (like me), you'll like 5 of these songs, if you liked Did It On Em, you'll like half of these songs, if you like Super Bass, you'll like the other half plus the deluxe edition bonus tracks. I'll give her credit that she's trying to be diverse and trying to reach out for different sounds. It's just, to me, she failed at doing most of these sounds particularly well. Don't look for the Nicki who said she's "returning to her roots on this album" here folks, that Nicki is nowhere to be found.
    Expand
  24. Apr 5, 2012
    1
    I wouldn't recommend this album to ANYONE.
    As a fan of both pop and hip hop music, I found both halves of the album HORRIFYING. The last song of the standard version pretty much sums up the whole album.
  25. Apr 6, 2012
    4
    Man. Nicki Minaj should've used her mixtape persona on this album. i don't like the way how she combines pop and hip-hop. It's alright when she's rapping, but mostly it's a poppy rap blur. if she keeps going like this, im not listnening to her music anymore. her next effort must be hardcore rap. But i don't mind those few pop songs though. but she can do better.
  26. Apr 8, 2012
    0
    Disgusting. How can people compare her to Missy Elliot or Lil Kim?? Are You Crazy?? This album is **** she's not a rapper!!!!! Great Songs: - Very Good Songs: - Good Songs: - Quite Good Songs: - Bad Songs: - Horrible Songs: All The tracks
  27. May 4, 2012
    0
    Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded is a complete mess.
    From the awful sound of "Roman Holiday" "Stupid Hoe" (the worst song on the album) & "I Am Your Leader" to the better sound of "Marilyn Monroe" (the only good song on the album), Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded pretty much sums up the awfulness of Nicki's music.
  28. Oct 15, 2012
    0
    This album is not very well put together. It sounds as if Nicki Minaj does not even know what she wants it to sound like. She pretends to have total control over both rap and pop; however, she was not confident enough to release this album with any less than nineteen tracks. Many of these tracks sound incomplete as well. "Beez In The Trap" endlessly repeats the same lyric. "Pound The Alarm" has an instrumental for a chorus. "Whip It" is supposed to sound like a pop song, but it does not even have a bridge. Nicki Minaj needs to spend more time making quality tracks and not just putting many tracks together. Expand
  29. Nov 3, 2012
    0
    Terrible. This album is a hot mess. The album is half rap, half pop. A failed experiment. The rap tracks were lazy and filled with cartoon voices and lots of features. The pop tracks, where Nicki sold out completely, are also lazy. They sound like throw-away songs from Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Ke$ha, Jennifer Lopez, and Britney Spears and all have that crappy techno-dance sound. Then the album ends with Stupid Hoe, which is one of the worst rap songs ever witten, even worse than anything written by her YMCMB partners, MMG, 2 Chainz, Soulja Boy, and Waka Flocka Flame. One of the worst albums ever. -10/10 Expand
  30. Nov 11, 2012
    0
    She's back and this time she has even worst songs. She could be an executioner just by singing to people. How she ever became an artist (along with Drake and Lil Wayne) the world will never know.
  31. Jan 24, 2013
    4
    This album was over-whemingly disappointing, after the moderate debut by the female rapper, Better was expected. Unfortunately not. If the follow up to this is double the disappointment, Nicki will have to search the dustbin for fresh songs.
  32. May 26, 2012
    1
    Fluff for the ears, but just barely. Starships is pure pop music without and lyrics to chew upon, but the rest left me wishing i just did not listen to it.
  33. Jul 10, 2012
    3
    The first 9 songs as a whole barely pass as good. The rest of the album is pure garbage. Incohesive, messy, all over the place, rushed, Just, trash. Terrible follow up to Pink Friday
  34. Oct 13, 2012
    3
    Minaj's raps is not the bigger trouble in this album. Half urban-rap, and half cheesy-pop, the problem is the production of the songs. While the urban-rap part has it's good merit, the electropop- David Guetta's kind- makes the whole album sound like a big collage of club bangers songs with none other purpose than blast the charts and sells thousands of copies. Maybe Minaj has to redeem herself in terms of production, and this album proves it. Expand
  35. Oct 18, 2012
    4
    Minaj has more personalities than her "alter egos" Roman, Barbie, Martha, etc. Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded certainly has its theatrical and more stellar moments; opener "Roman Holiday" introduces Minaj's flamboyant "demon" known as Roman Zolanski through a whacky happy-core rap whilst following tracks "Come On a Cone", "I Am Your Leader", and "Beez In the Trap" are their own wonderlands when it comes to production and lyrical content). However, its second half turns into an all-out generic radio pleaser, beginning with "Starships", the RedOne produced lead single that's catchy and radio-friendly, but is obviously made for commerce and bottles up Minaj's talent. Its dance-pop tracks aren't necessarily "bad", just formulaic and could be sang by any pop diva in this business. Roman Reloaded fails to deliver the clever lyrical content and production its predecessor, Pink Friday, sold millions for. Minaj is one of rap music's most unique rappers, whether you hate her or not, and maybe we'll see her reveal that side of her (the true side) in the near or distant future. Expand
  36. Apr 24, 2013
    1
    This is what you get for having a fake African American without any talent and sing. Pretty much repetitive lyrics over and over again. I would call this a disgrace to the music industry.
  37. Jul 15, 2013
    0
    Unoriginal, mainstream, not worthy for real hip-hop fans. This album has destroyed her career as female rapper, and that's probably her last one. Period.
  38. Sep 29, 2013
    0
    Bubblegum, pop, dumb, non-sense, TERRIBLE lyrics, annoying voice, too much autotune, very very pop. I don't know why this is even classified as a hip-hop album. Between tracks 10-22 there's only bubblegum pop-dance club hits. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
  39. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    the first time i heard it i was like what the am i listening to' Once again leaving her roots of rap and hip hop she turned to pop music. Really BAD pop music. with poor lyricism and so much focus on beef, she once again focused on Lil' Kim and made this album solely on Kim... Re-evaluate your sound, and stop appeasing other outlets ans you will lose in the end.
  40. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOO what the actual is this who ever approved this you needa quit music or life man!!! i laughed so hard listeing to this crap!! lmaooooooo yo how this right here you should act like this never existed smh you suck nicki, you ruining music!! pure rubbish
  41. Dec 30, 2013
    2
    Va va voom earned this song a 1 and pound the alarm got it another bar. If those songs were any worse, it would have gotten no rating. The songs are kinda disturbing quite honestly. It's almost like she's trying to make terrible music. Stupid Hoe DESTROYS THE ALBUM. I would have given it a mixed review if it wasn't for that song but Stupid Hoe is, honestly, one of the worst songs in existence. It's annoying and would be laughably bad but there's just so much to despise that you don't laugh. Expand
  42. Dec 31, 2013
    0
    Honestly, it's an album of rap or hip hop (mediocre). Not original, also I think what makes it better is the dance. The best songs are (Whip It, Starships and Va Va Voom). Another thing that makes it annoying, is very long. Diciendio conclude that "Roman Holiday" is the worst song on the disc.
  43. Jan 3, 2014
    0
    I earned this album before but I've thrown it on the trash. This is obviously the WORST album released by a female rapper, ever. I have no words to describe this crappy, attention seeking album.

    "Rap songs" Too much cuss words (unnecessary cussing actually). Very non-sense lyrics, the song "Roman Holiday" is terrible as she tries to call attention with her weirdness. The only good
    "rap" song on this album is Champion because it includes Nas as a featured singer, although the message of the song it's cliche.

    Pop songs Too MUCH auto tune, very dumb lyrics. "Starships were meant to fly" & "I'm a bad b*tch with no muzzle" are some of the lyrics that I was able to found between tracks 10-18. Yeah, that's scary.

    Not to mention the final track. That's the worst song I heard in my whole life.

    If you've given this album a positive review, please kill yourself.
    Expand
  44. Jan 3, 2014
    0
    She's a weak, terrible rapper, the worst female rapper to ever join the female rap movement. Even with the fact that her next album is gonna flop and she's gonna disappear forever, what Nicki Minaj did to the female rap movement is totally terrible and very scary.
  45. Apr 8, 2014
    0
    Jesus Christ,

    the cancer some people call music, this album is as shallow as the person who made it. How **** like this reaches main stream is beyond me.

    You guys remember good music right? no? me either/s
  46. Jul 11, 2014
    3
    As much as I love Nicki Minaj, and have bought numerous copies of this album for presents for my friends & family, I have to confess this is an absolute MESS of an album. I enjoy some of the tracks, but they don't flow together and this resembles more of a fan made collection of songs than a professional album. We can clearly see Minaj attempts to split the album into "stages" but it really doesn't work. These "stages" are as followed.

    STAGE 1: HIP-HOP
    STAGE 2: HARDCORE RAP
    STAGE 3: R&B
    STAGE 4: POP
    STAGE 5: BALLADS
    STAGE 6: THROWAWAY / NATIVE / OTHER / MORE POP

    Minaj opens her roller coaster of an album with a roller coaster song. Her incredibly whacky 'Roman Holiday'. Closely following the random stylings of 'Roman Holiday' is 'Come On A Cone'. This is basically three minutes and five seconds of Minaj bragging about her accomplishments and this is probably one of the worst tracks on the album. Next up is 'I Am Your Leader' which even though it follows the same recipe of 'Come On A Cone', and is still a bragging song, it turns out to be an album highlight, and verses from Rick Ross & Cam'ron are brilliantly received.Last in this "stage" comes 'Beez In The Trap'. If I said I'd never got down to this song I'd be lying, I have a guilty pleasure for this song. The lyrics are horrific, the production is a mess and 2 Chainz shows up to deliver one of the worst verses in his career, but put this song on and I will DEFINITELY be first on the floor twerking. The next stage in this **** of an album is more hardcore and features appearances from rap legends like Nas, Drake & Lil Wayne. First up is 'HOV Lane'. Another boast song in which Minaj compares herself to rap veteran Jay-Z (HOV). The song overall is...meh, kind of a copy of 'Come On A Cone'. Things really don't improve with 'Roman Reloaded', ANOTHER bragging song which also manages to cause offence and mock Christopher Bosh, and take jabs at the horrific columbine school shooting. And then Lil Wayne shows up to contribute a sex-driven verse with no really memorable lines.
    However, things seem to go from zero to hero with the brilliant addition of 'Champion'. The song starts out with a chilling verse from Minaj, and moves onto Nas, Drake and then finally Young Jeezy, all of whom add great verses to the song. The production and hook on this song is spectacular also. The R&B section is well received, as is the ballad section. The pop section however is awful. 'Starships', 'Pound The Alarm', 'Whip It' & 'Automatic' are all forgettable and sound pretty similar.

    Overall, the album is said to be an "experimental phase for Minaj to find her sound" but ten years into your career, you should already know your sound. This was a quick album full of guaranteed hits to rake in the cash. NOT impressed. I'd question why the album was nominated for a grammy but 2 Chainz was nominated also so I'll leave the lid on that can of worms FIRMLY shut.
    Expand
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 30
  2. Negative: 3 out of 30
  1. Oct 8, 2012
    50
    It lumps together all the rap tracks on the first half, and lets the pop fluff fill the rest.
  2. Aug 22, 2012
    70
    Nicki's shining moments are her straight-up, hip-hop tracks. [#252, p.87]
  3. If you enjoy contemporary pop whose market-tested blare offends both rockist philistines and IDM aesthetes, her second album is a worthwhile investment.