Metascore
87

Universal acclaim - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Jun 4, 2013
    100
    The real gold is in tracks that didn’t make the final album, such as the funked-up Autologic and a jazz workout, Darkness Of Greed.
  2. Jan 3, 2013
    90
    For 50 minutes, Rage Against The Machine is in superb form, showing that its vision was strong from the start. [Jan-Feb 2013, p.92]
  3. Nov 29, 2012
    90
    Overall, Rage Against the Machine has aged extremely well.
  4. Nov 29, 2012
    90
    Ultimately, if there's any disappointment to be had with this near-perfect album, it's that it still towers above subsequent efforts as the unequivocal climax of Rage Against the Machine's vision. As such, it remains absolutely essential.
  5. Nov 29, 2012
    90
    Rage Against the Machine's 1992 debut is a grenade that keeps exploding.... Remastered to museum-clean standards, the reissued album comes with DVDs of holy-shit live shows and music videos, plus demos that prove just how down and detailed the group had every song (even if Morello still couldn't resist changing solos).
  6. Feb 7, 2013
    89
    Zack de la Rocha's fevered shout doesn't sound any more graceful now than it did then, but Tom Morello's riffs still cook, the grooves still burn.
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 8, 2014
    10
    Zack De La Rocha's Godlike Rapping Are Awesome, My Favorites are "Killing In The Name", "Bombtrack" And "Bullet In The Head", This is the bestZack De La Rocha's Godlike Rapping Are Awesome, My Favorites are "Killing In The Name", "Bombtrack" And "Bullet In The Head", This is the best album made by ratm Full Review »
  2. AGK
    Jan 16, 2014
    10
    this is probably the best music I have listened to ever. I love rock music, especially rock music from the 90's and this brings the money tothis is probably the best music I have listened to ever. I love rock music, especially rock music from the 90's and this brings the money to the table. it's too bad that this band is underrated, they deserve a lot more love and they actually sing about actually important stuff other than today's typical song of being in the club with a bunch of chicks RATM's music actually serves a purpose and once again, I love it! Full Review »
  3. Oct 15, 2013
    8
    great and politically heavy
    a little repetitive but all right
    ratm
    great and politically heavy
    a little repetitive but all right
    ratm rocks..............................................................................
    Full Review »