Safe Travels

  • Record Label: Yep Roc
  • Release Date: Jun 12, 2012

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
Buy On
  1. 80
    On Safe Travels, even the band's purely fluff cuts are much stronger.
  2. Jun 28, 2012
    Throughout the 13 songs (and as many aesthetics) of Safe Travels, the guys prove significantly smoother than their band name, if occasionally academic.
  3. Jun 28, 2012
    While Thornewill's and Siegel's songwriting can still come across as overbearing, the potential is always there.
  4. 70
    This is a transitional album, it seems: there are a lot of attempts here to do something new, not all of them successful. Still, it will be exciting to see what they transition to.
  5. Jul 25, 2012
    A winning, if a little overly earnest, collection of millennial retro-pop that feels like a well-intentioned, if slightly awkward, high five.
  6. Jun 28, 2012
    Jukebox the Ghost proudly wear its pop influences on their sleeves and quite frankly don't care whether you like those influences or not.
  7. Jun 22, 2012
    An unrelenting energy pours out of every song here.

There are no user reviews yet.