The Remix - Lady Gaga
User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 132 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 87 out of 132
  2. Negative: 36 out of 132

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 24, 2011
    10
    why metacritic is not fair with everyone ? it`s not fair to make a review of a remix album because it`s not an album . if u want to make a review do with every singer of pop britney spears ,katy perry ,kesha ,etc etc i think the only porpouse of doing this its to allow bad reviews and count it for the general score of the artist so Metacritic have to delete the reviews for remixes and keep the review just for an album OK p.d where is the review for the remix album of u2, depeche mode ,etc? they are not good but it doesn`t mean that their albums are bad Expand
  2. Jul 28, 2012
    10
    This is Lady Gaga's first remix album. "The Remix" has a lot of great remixes. You can listen this album multiple times, again and again. I really like "The Fame" (Glam as You Remix), "Alejandro" (Sound of Arrows Remix), "Dance in the Dark" (Monarchy 'Stylites' Remix), "Eh, Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say)" (Pet Shop Boys Remix), "Just Dance" (Deewaan Remix) (featuring Ashking, Wedis, Lush, and Young Thoro), "Paparazzi" (Stuart Price Remix), "Poker Face" (LLG vs. GLG Radio Mix Remix), "Poker Face" (Live at The Cherrytree House Piano & Voice Version) & "Telephone" (Alphabeat Remix) (featuring Beyoncé). I give this album a score of 10/10. Expand
  3. Aug 14, 2010
    10
    I looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo0000000000000000000000000000ve it!
  4. Mar 23, 2012
    9
    Not bad for a remix album. My favourite track from the album is Chew Fu's remix on Lovegame.
  5. Apr 7, 2012
    10
    why metacritic is not fair with everyone ? it`s not fair to make a review of a remix album because it`s not an album . if u want to make a review do with every singer of pop britney spears ,katy perry ,kesha ,etc etc i think the only porpouse of doing this its to allow bad reviews and count it for the general score of the artist so Metacritic have to delete the reviews for remixes and keep the review just for an album OK p.d where is the review for the remix album of u2, depeche mode ,etc? they are not good but it doesn`t mean that their albums are bad ++ Expand
  6. Nov 18, 2013
    10
    why metacritic is not fair with everyone it`s not fair to make a review of a remix album because it`s not an album if u want to make a review do with every singer of pop britney spears ,katy perry ,kesha ,etc etc i think the only porpouse of doing this its to allow bad reviews and count it for the general score of the artist so Metacritic have to delete the reviews for remixes and keep the review just for an album OK p.d where is the review for the remix album of u2, depeche mode ,etc? they are not good but it doesn`t mean that their albums are bad. This album easily re-invents the song, some even more interesting than before Expand
  7. Jun 25, 2014
    10
    One of the best remixes I've ever heard! Maybe not all the remixes are good, but most of the album is! These musics are totally different than the original and are directed to clubs and parties.
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Mar 13, 2012
    60
    At 17 tracks it borders on overkill, but that's fitting for Gaga, who has made excessiveness her raison d'ĂȘtre, and some of the included remixes are quite good.
  2. Mar 13, 2012
    60
    On this Lady Gaga remix album, 10 producers and DJs sink their teeth into her meaty catalog--with predictably uneven results.
  3. If you love these songs and want to hear them sound different and not as good as the versions you cherish, this record is for you! If not, what you'll hear is a confusing collection of material you didn't much enjoy in the first place sound unpleasant in new, and parallel, ways.