The Remix

The Remix Image
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 296 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The album of remixes of Lady Gaga's hits was originally released in Japan.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. The Remix's 10 songs won't replace Gaga's chart-topping hits, but the tracks offer enough interesting angles to attract Gaga diehards as well as casual dance music fans.
  2. The Remix collects 10 club-ready interpretations of tracks from The Fame and its expanded reissue, The Fame Monster; it's a cash grab, but one that handily reminds you how much Gaga has done to push American pop back toward the dance floor.
  3. Mar 13, 2012
    60
    On this Lady Gaga remix album, 10 producers and DJs sink their teeth into her meaty catalog--with predictably uneven results.
  4. Mar 13, 2012
    60
    At 17 tracks it borders on overkill, but that's fitting for Gaga, who has made excessiveness her raison d'ĂȘtre, and some of the included remixes are quite good.
  5. Most of the time, The Remix settles for simply putting Gaga's slim catalog to faster and more blaring use.
  6. If you love these songs and want to hear them sound different and not as good as the versions you cherish, this record is for you! If not, what you'll hear is a confusing collection of material you didn't much enjoy in the first place sound unpleasant in new, and parallel, ways.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 23
  2. Negative: 4 out of 23
  1. Jul 28, 2012
    10
    This is Lady Gaga's first remix album. "The Remix" has a lot of great remixes. You can listen this album multiple times, again and again. IThis is Lady Gaga's first remix album. "The Remix" has a lot of great remixes. You can listen this album multiple times, again and again. I really like "The Fame" (Glam as You Remix), "Alejandro" (Sound of Arrows Remix), "Dance in the Dark" (Monarchy 'Stylites' Remix), "Eh, Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say)" (Pet Shop Boys Remix), "Just Dance" (Deewaan Remix) (featuring Ashking, Wedis, Lush, and Young Thoro), "Paparazzi" (Stuart Price Remix), "Poker Face" (LLG vs. GLG Radio Mix Remix), "Poker Face" (Live at The Cherrytree House Piano & Voice Version) & "Telephone" (Alphabeat Remix) (featuring Beyoncé). I give this album a score of 10/10. Expand
  2. Nov 18, 2013
    10
    why metacritic is not fair with everyone it`s not fair to make a review of a remix album because it`s not an album if u want to make awhy metacritic is not fair with everyone it`s not fair to make a review of a remix album because it`s not an album if u want to make a review do with every singer of pop britney spears ,katy perry ,kesha ,etc etc i think the only porpouse of doing this its to allow bad reviews and count it for the general score of the artist so Metacritic have to delete the reviews for remixes and keep the review just for an album OK p.d where is the review for the remix album of u2, depeche mode ,etc? they are not good but it doesn`t mean that their albums are bad. This album easily re-invents the song, some even more interesting than before Expand
  3. Nov 24, 2011
    10
    why metacritic is not fair with everyone ? it`s not fair to make a review of a remix album because it`s not an album . if u want to make awhy metacritic is not fair with everyone ? it`s not fair to make a review of a remix album because it`s not an album . if u want to make a review do with every singer of pop britney spears ,katy perry ,kesha ,etc etc i think the only porpouse of doing this its to allow bad reviews and count it for the general score of the artist so Metacritic have to delete the reviews for remixes and keep the review just for an album OK p.d where is the review for the remix album of u2, depeche mode ,etc? they are not good but it doesn`t mean that their albums are bad Expand
  4. Jan 2, 2012
    8
    Honestly I Love This Album! So Many Little Monsters Dont Like It, But Honestly Its Good! The Worst Song In My Opinion Is Just Dance RichardHonestly I Love This Album! So Many Little Monsters Dont Like It, But Honestly Its Good! The Worst Song In My Opinion Is Just Dance Richard Vission Remix, A Few Songs Like The Fame Clam As You Remix Seemed To Drag Forever.... Overall Not A Bad Album.. I Like It Alteast... Just Dance Richard Vission Remix 1/10 (Worst Remix EVER)
    Poker Dace LLG Vs GIG Radio Mix Remix 7/10
    Lovegame Chew Fu Ghettohouse Fix FEAT. Marilyn Manson 10/10 (Great 2nd Best Remix)
    Eh, Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say) Frankmuzik Remix 10/10
    Paparazzi Stuart Prince Remix 10/10
    The Fame Clam As You Remix 8/10 (Better Than The Standerd Song!)
    Bad Romance Starsmith Remix 10/10 (A Little Strange, Some Beats I Wouldn't Choose)
    Telephone FEAT. BEYONCE 6/10 (I Never Liked Beyonce, This Made Me Not Like Her Ever More!)
    Alejandro Sound Of Arrows Remix 10/10 (The Best Remix On The Whole Album!)
    Dance In The Dark Monarchy Stlyites Remix 7/10
    Expand
  5. May 27, 2011
    7
    The album does not work out as a whole, however each track itself, not as an album, pull off something truely incredible. All the proof youThe album does not work out as a whole, however each track itself, not as an album, pull off something truely incredible. All the proof you need is in the 'Alejandro' and 'Eh Eh' remixes. Collapse
  6. Oct 9, 2010
    6
    The Remix shows that it's about time GaGa gave us something new to listen to and a couple of the songs drag on FOREVER, but this is hardly theThe Remix shows that it's about time GaGa gave us something new to listen to and a couple of the songs drag on FOREVER, but this is hardly the worst remix album there's ever been. Expand
  7. May 26, 2011
    0
    You'd think she'd take the chance to improve on her mistakes.

See all 23 User Reviews