• Record Label: Jive
  • Release Date: Jul 5, 2005
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 32
  2. Negative: 7 out of 32

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jimmy
    Jul 7, 2005
    9
    This album is better than TP 2, and happy people/ U saved me, but not better than choclate factory. Although trapped in the closed is probably the best work he has done in a while. The album is definitely worth a listen.
  2. JohnM
    Jan 8, 2006
    10
    This album is AWESOME i loved it,, He has more and better for us all,, you just wait and see
  3. Black-Shadow[MBS]
    Aug 30, 2005
    10
    reloaded is good realy good;)
  4. MarcD
    Aug 6, 2005
    3
    This album is piss poor. R. Kelly has done very little to influence you, or get you in good mood. The beats drag on, and on and on. He has resorted only to trying to shock you with raw sex talk, and lost all romanticism. The only redeeming tracks are Trapped In The Closet, whose just originality outweigh the lack of quality. Just a piss poor album. I got it for free, and I still want a refund...
  5. Brian
    Aug 9, 2005
    1
    I got pissed off listening to this album.
  6. lachand
    Oct 8, 2005
    8
    If you are a R. Kelly fan you can't give this ablum nothing less than 8. Time after time he comes out with magicial songs. I've been a Kelly fan since he first came out. I think he is misunderstood and doesn't get the full credit he deserves. Just look at the list of people he's mad hits for, not including his own hits. I thank that he will become the greatest song If you are a R. Kelly fan you can't give this ablum nothing less than 8. Time after time he comes out with magicial songs. I've been a Kelly fan since he first came out. I think he is misunderstood and doesn't get the full credit he deserves. Just look at the list of people he's mad hits for, not including his own hits. I thank that he will become the greatest song writer every. Expand
  7. torig
    Jul 11, 2005
    10
    I feel that R.KELLY'S new album shins light on relationship.Around the world and lets you know what can be happing in your home when you are away.At work or cheating with someone else spous.
  8. R
    Jul 14, 2005
    10
    This CD is oookayyyy. But the DVD, that is worth all 15$ and then some! It is the most interesting and relevent work of musical drama in history! I only wish R. had done more to show that the gun toting and physical threatening is role playing and not real life. I am worried some might not see that Kelly is playing a character.
  9. domh
    Jul 18, 2005
    10
    Now this is "R".... He's in a class by himself. No one can do or say what R. Kelly says. He speaks for alot of men including me.
  10. joeh
    Jul 20, 2005
    10
    I think r.kelly was due to come out with a record that would put him back on the map.
  11. dandren
    Aug 15, 2005
    10
    it's better than some movies i have seen
  12. AlfredoL
    Aug 5, 2005
    10
    R-kelly is the R & B king. I mean com-on, What'z R & B without the R! This CD is Fire.
  13. JasperB
    Nov 13, 2005
    5
    Trapped In The Closet saves it from being bad to being average.
  14. BenS
    Nov 21, 2005
    0
    slimy, disgusting, disturbing, lavicious, appalling, dull, shit, horrible, boring, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
  15. OVIAWEO
    Nov 8, 2005
    9
    He never fail his fans with his good creative works.For every album, it seems he has somehing bigger and better for us to expect.He is the real R with the Capital letter. Thumps up for you bro.
  16. ChrisL.
    Jul 17, 2005
    6
    R.Kelly is unquestionably one of the greatest R&B singer to ever bless the mic and nothing's gonna change that. I've been a fan throughout his whole career, even when he be pissin on lil chicks and done lost his pedophilia mind pullin Whitney Houston in Bodyguard during Best Of Both Worlds tour with Hov. But as much as I admire him, dude seriously needs to expand his topics. R&B R.Kelly is unquestionably one of the greatest R&B singer to ever bless the mic and nothing's gonna change that. I've been a fan throughout his whole career, even when he be pissin on lil chicks and done lost his pedophilia mind pullin Whitney Houston in Bodyguard during Best Of Both Worlds tour with Hov. But as much as I admire him, dude seriously needs to expand his topics. R&B never seems to get any heated criticism for the overused and shallow lyrics about love, sex, and breakuptomakeup mumbo jumbo... while rap gets smashed for money, cash, hoes topics. Sex Weed, Sex In The Kitchen, and Love Is What We Making(Sex) just shows his limitation in choosin wider variety of topics. Dude seems to be runnin out of ideas, as well as his mind... callin this album the "best album" he's ever made on 106&Park and shit. I admit with his first single being "Trapped In The Closet" I was excited about what the album must be like, I thought he'd come out with some introspective, change the game type shit, but I was fooled. Despite his new approach puttin out a storytellin single with no hook on, rest of the album seems to followin his formulas yet again. Also, rest of the Trapped In The Closet parts are just humorous to say the least, nothing dramatic goin on there. Also, Game spittin same old shit from How We Do on Playaz Only(a weak club banger, compared to his previous hits) just pretty much explains what this whole album is like, recycled garbage. [b]Favorite Tracks:[/b] Put My T-Shirt On Trapped In The Closet Pt.1 Hit It Till The Morning Overall: 3/5 Should be lower but just for the fact that despite the same old shit and mediocrity on his album, he never seems to make too many unlistenable songs with garbage beats... overall though this album doesn't compare to his usual standards, lame is whatcha call it. P.S. What's up with all these raindrop beats he first started usin on Save Me? Stop that. Expand
  17. [Anonymous]
    Jul 18, 2005
    10
    brilliant.masterpiece
  18. lashawns
    Jul 22, 2005
    10
    not the best album that he have made but the man is real talented with the hit traped in the closet he is in a class by his self sex weed,touchin, kickin it with your girlfriend and white tee are just something to get you in the mood than he hit's you with (sex)love is what were makin that say's it all for me so i think that no matter what he is going through right now his music not the best album that he have made but the man is real talented with the hit traped in the closet he is in a class by his self sex weed,touchin, kickin it with your girlfriend and white tee are just something to get you in the mood than he hit's you with (sex)love is what were makin that say's it all for me so i think that no matter what he is going through right now his music will still be great!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  19. icisw
    Jul 22, 2005
    10
    r.kelly u my boy no matter what.I love u like i know u but i know your music That's all that matter.i have u back my love.
  20. jomow
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    classic
  21. musicalsoul
    Jul 9, 2005
    10
    This album is simply amazing. R. kelly proves once again that he is the KING of R&b. TP has definitely been reloaded. This album was created for the GROWN and SEXY only.
  22. juanital
    Aug 4, 2005
    10
    Tp-3 reloaded is a great cd and i love it and r kelly just keep up the good work. and whatever he does or put out i will buy because i know it will be a hit.
  23. BreeT
    Mar 4, 2006
    10
    Its an awsome album, R.Kelly is still the best, n' he's real, Love U R.
  24. AdmirerOne
    Jul 28, 2005
    10
    Exciting, funny, imaginative, unsightful! I enjoyed thoroughly "touching". This is a Marvin Gaye and Tammie Terrell duo extraordinary! Let's have some more of those two together. Kelly is a musical genius. Hard to find someone w/ that much raw talent.
  25. vincentx
    Aug 22, 2005
    0
    music to be sick by
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18
  1. With one or two exceptions, all of these songs are second and third rate by his standard.
  2. Listen at your own peril. [8 Jul 2005, p.71]
  3. Kelly's whole approach is familiar and threadbare. [3 Jul 2005]