• Record Label: Jive
  • Release Date: Jul 5, 2005
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 32
  2. Negative: 7 out of 32

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jimmy
    Jul 7, 2005
    9
    This album is better than TP 2, and happy people/ U saved me, but not better than choclate factory. Although trapped in the closed is probably the best work he has done in a while. The album is definitely worth a listen.
  2. JohnM
    Jan 8, 2006
    10
    This album is AWESOME i loved it,, He has more and better for us all,, you just wait and see
  3. Black-Shadow[MBS]
    Aug 30, 2005
    10
    reloaded is good realy good;)
  4. torig
    Jul 11, 2005
    10
    I feel that R.KELLY'S new album shins light on relationship.Around the world and lets you know what can be happing in your home when you are away.At work or cheating with someone else spous.
  5. R
    Jul 14, 2005
    10
    This CD is oookayyyy. But the DVD, that is worth all 15$ and then some! It is the most interesting and relevent work of musical drama in history! I only wish R. had done more to show that the gun toting and physical threatening is role playing and not real life. I am worried some might not see that Kelly is playing a character.
  6. domh
    Jul 18, 2005
    10
    Now this is "R".... He's in a class by himself. No one can do or say what R. Kelly says. He speaks for alot of men including me.
  7. joeh
    Jul 20, 2005
    10
    I think r.kelly was due to come out with a record that would put him back on the map.
  8. dandren
    Aug 15, 2005
    10
    it's better than some movies i have seen
  9. AlfredoL
    Aug 5, 2005
    10
    R-kelly is the R & B king. I mean com-on, What'z R & B without the R! This CD is Fire.
  10. OVIAWEO
    Nov 8, 2005
    9
    He never fail his fans with his good creative works.For every album, it seems he has somehing bigger and better for us to expect.He is the real R with the Capital letter. Thumps up for you bro.
  11. [Anonymous]
    Jul 18, 2005
    10
    brilliant.masterpiece
  12. lashawns
    Jul 22, 2005
    10
    not the best album that he have made but the man is real talented with the hit traped in the closet he is in a class by his self sex weed,touchin, kickin it with your girlfriend and white tee are just something to get you in the mood than he hit's you with (sex)love is what were makin that say's it all for me so i think that no matter what he is going through right now his music not the best album that he have made but the man is real talented with the hit traped in the closet he is in a class by his self sex weed,touchin, kickin it with your girlfriend and white tee are just something to get you in the mood than he hit's you with (sex)love is what were makin that say's it all for me so i think that no matter what he is going through right now his music will still be great!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  13. icisw
    Jul 22, 2005
    10
    r.kelly u my boy no matter what.I love u like i know u but i know your music That's all that matter.i have u back my love.
  14. jomow
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    classic
  15. musicalsoul
    Jul 9, 2005
    10
    This album is simply amazing. R. kelly proves once again that he is the KING of R&b. TP has definitely been reloaded. This album was created for the GROWN and SEXY only.
  16. juanital
    Aug 4, 2005
    10
    Tp-3 reloaded is a great cd and i love it and r kelly just keep up the good work. and whatever he does or put out i will buy because i know it will be a hit.
  17. BreeT
    Mar 4, 2006
    10
    Its an awsome album, R.Kelly is still the best, n' he's real, Love U R.
  18. AdmirerOne
    Jul 28, 2005
    10
    Exciting, funny, imaginative, unsightful! I enjoyed thoroughly "touching". This is a Marvin Gaye and Tammie Terrell duo extraordinary! Let's have some more of those two together. Kelly is a musical genius. Hard to find someone w/ that much raw talent.
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18
  1. With one or two exceptions, all of these songs are second and third rate by his standard.
  2. Listen at your own peril. [8 Jul 2005, p.71]
  3. Kelly's whole approach is familiar and threadbare. [3 Jul 2005]