TP.3 Reloaded

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
TP.3 Reloaded Image
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A thematic departure from his 2004 double album, TP.3 includes appearances from Snoop Dogg, The Game, Twista and Nivea.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18
  1. Blender
    80
    Kelly sounds exhilaratingly unhinged by passion. It drives him into territory no one else is able--or willing--to navigate. [Aug 2005]
  2. Vibe
    80
    While the content is strictly sex obsessed, the range of musical styles here is as varied and satisfying as the many positions and places the album will take you. [Sep 2005, p.229]
  3. The New York Times
    70
    He is now the unquestioned master of the ultra-slow groove, where the beat turns into an inner throb as notes ooze and drip from his synthesizers. [4 Jul 2005]
  4. TP.3 Reloaded initially seems like a rote exercise in self-parody, then a delightful romp in self-parody, then finally something in between.
  5. With one or two exceptions, all of these songs are second and third rate by his standard.
  6. Entertainment Weekly
    42
    Listen at your own peril. [8 Jul 2005, p.71]
  7. If it’s funny and not unlistenable, we may have a kitsch classic on our hands, right? No. The third way to describe this album is: reprehensible.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25
  1. jomow
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    classic
  2. BreeT
    Mar 4, 2006
    10
    Its an awsome album, R.Kelly is still the best, n' he's real, Love U R.
  3. R
    Jul 14, 2005
    10
    This CD is oookayyyy. But the DVD, that is worth all 15$ and then some! It is the most interesting and relevent work of musical drama in This CD is oookayyyy. But the DVD, that is worth all 15$ and then some! It is the most interesting and relevent work of musical drama in history! I only wish R. had done more to show that the gun toting and physical threatening is role playing and not real life. I am worried some might not see that Kelly is playing a character. Expand
  4. AdmirerOne
    Jul 28, 2005
    10
    Exciting, funny, imaginative, unsightful! I enjoyed thoroughly "touching". This is a Marvin Gaye and Tammie Terrell duo extraordinary! Exciting, funny, imaginative, unsightful! I enjoyed thoroughly "touching". This is a Marvin Gaye and Tammie Terrell duo extraordinary! Let's have some more of those two together. Kelly is a musical genius. Hard to find someone w/ that much raw talent. Expand
  5. dandren
    Aug 15, 2005
    10
    it's better than some movies i have seen
  6. lachand
    Oct 8, 2005
    8
    If you are a R. Kelly fan you can't give this ablum nothing less than 8. Time after time he comes out with magicial songs. I've If you are a R. Kelly fan you can't give this ablum nothing less than 8. Time after time he comes out with magicial songs. I've been a Kelly fan since he first came out. I think he is misunderstood and doesn't get the full credit he deserves. Just look at the list of people he's mad hits for, not including his own hits. I thank that he will become the greatest song writer every. Expand
  7. vincentx
    Aug 22, 2005
    0
    music to be sick by

See all 25 User Reviews