TP.3 Reloaded - R. Kelly
TP.3 Reloaded Image
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A thematic departure from his 2004 double album, TP.3 includes appearances from Snoop Dogg, The Game, Twista and Nivea.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18
  1. 80
    Kelly sounds exhilaratingly unhinged by passion. It drives him into territory no one else is able--or willing--to navigate. [Aug 2005]
  2. 80
    While the content is strictly sex obsessed, the range of musical styles here is as varied and satisfying as the many positions and places the album will take you. [Sep 2005, p.229]
  3. He is now the unquestioned master of the ultra-slow groove, where the beat turns into an inner throb as notes ooze and drip from his synthesizers. [4 Jul 2005]
  4. TP.3 Reloaded initially seems like a rote exercise in self-parody, then a delightful romp in self-parody, then finally something in between.
  5. With one or two exceptions, all of these songs are second and third rate by his standard.
  6. Listen at your own peril. [8 Jul 2005, p.71]
  7. If it’s funny and not unlistenable, we may have a kitsch classic on our hands, right? No. The third way to describe this album is: reprehensible.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25
  1. jomow
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    classic
  2. BreeT
    Mar 4, 2006
    10
    Its an awsome album, R.Kelly is still the best, n' he's real, Love U R.
  3. R
    Jul 14, 2005
    10
    This CD is oookayyyy. But the DVD, that is worth all 15$ and then some! It is the most interesting and relevent work of musical drama in This CD is oookayyyy. But the DVD, that is worth all 15$ and then some! It is the most interesting and relevent work of musical drama in history! I only wish R. had done more to show that the gun toting and physical threatening is role playing and not real life. I am worried some might not see that Kelly is playing a character. Expand
  4. AdmirerOne
    Jul 28, 2005
    10
    Exciting, funny, imaginative, unsightful! I enjoyed thoroughly "touching". This is a Marvin Gaye and Tammie Terrell duo extraordinary! Exciting, funny, imaginative, unsightful! I enjoyed thoroughly "touching". This is a Marvin Gaye and Tammie Terrell duo extraordinary! Let's have some more of those two together. Kelly is a musical genius. Hard to find someone w/ that much raw talent. Expand
  5. dandren
    Aug 15, 2005
    10
    it's better than some movies i have seen
  6. lachand
    Oct 8, 2005
    8
    If you are a R. Kelly fan you can't give this ablum nothing less than 8. Time after time he comes out with magicial songs. I've If you are a R. Kelly fan you can't give this ablum nothing less than 8. Time after time he comes out with magicial songs. I've been a Kelly fan since he first came out. I think he is misunderstood and doesn't get the full credit he deserves. Just look at the list of people he's mad hits for, not including his own hits. I thank that he will become the greatest song writer every. Expand
  7. vincentx
    Aug 22, 2005
    0
    music to be sick by

See all 25 User Reviews