Unbroken

Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
Buy On
  1. Nothing, and nobody, is broken beyond repair, and Unbroken showcases that beautifully.
  2. Sep 23, 2011
    50
    All admirable attempts at honesty, yet these confessionals bear an uncomfortable resemblance to Lindsay Lohan's autobiographical A Little More Personal (Raw).
  3. 83
    Clearly it's been a tough year for Lovato. But as Rihanna could tell her, sometimes bad years make great songs.
  4. Feb 7, 2012
    70
    Exorcised of the dud tracks, Unbroken is a streamlined pure-pop winner, but ultimately it cannot measure up to Lovato's contemporaries.
  5. Dec 13, 2011
    50
    Unbroken would be a far better album without them [the first four, "utterly vapid" songs] but like it or not they're there, sitting right out in front. It'd seem tragic if such a descriptor wasn't being used to describe an album so laced with actual, genuine tragedy.
  6. Sep 20, 2011
    40
    She's grown into her voice. Now, if only her music would grow up too.
  7. Dec 13, 2011
    70
    "Unbroken" is her best effort yet. Ignoring the first 4 songs, it's a great album, filled with songs that have meaning.
User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 295 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 63
  2. Negative: 12 out of 63
  1. Sep 24, 2011
    10
    I didn't like this at all. Childish music, it's even worse than Justin Bieber's. Don't waste your money on this :/ You got a lot to learnI didn't like this at all. Childish music, it's even worse than Justin Bieber's. Don't waste your money on this :/ You got a lot to learn Demi...

    Apart
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 21, 2011
    1
    Wow, this haste to be the WORST album she has made.... Back of the Club? Little Shorty? What the hell is this? No Band? All Auto-tuned andWow, this haste to be the WORST album she has made.... Back of the Club? Little Shorty? What the hell is this? No Band? All Auto-tuned and remixes? Man.... I guess re-hab did nothing more then clone her into being like everybody else in Hollywood. Instead of being unique and different you have decided to join the Katy Perry/Lady Gaga gang. Congratulations. You SOLDOUT on us! You sold out to the popular look and this autotuned crap. I guess money talks huh? So disappointed. I think maybe you should re-listen to your first song that captured our attention called "La La Land". Only song that seem even feasible is 'Fix a Heart' which earns this album a 1. Full Review »
  3. Dec 3, 2012
    10
    This Album is perfeeeeeeeeect, brazil and world love her. The Pop/R&B in this girl is amazing, she know write a song and sing like a angel.This Album is perfeeeeeeeeect, brazil and world love her. The Pop/R&B in this girl is amazing, she know write a song and sing like a angel. She deserve more and more, i think she is in the right way to be a big popstar Full Review »