User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 341 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 68 out of 341
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 20, 2012
    0
    Her voice is so amazing!! I don't understand why she sang this kind of music. Who's That Boy and You're My Only Shorty sucks as hell. I want the old Demi back
  2. Oct 28, 2012
    0
    Why she trys to copy Miley and don't try to be herself. I think it would be a much better idea
  3. Apr 3, 2012
    3
    As strongs as the message is on this album, its still not a good album but more on a decent level. Her message is only delivered in Skyscraper and the album title. Maybe she should stick with Disney Channel's music
  4. Oct 28, 2012
    0
    omfg how much shi**!!
    really is the worse disney star's!!!!!!!!
    I feel bad for demetria she always gonna be on the flop!!!!!!!!!!
    one day maybe she looks more mature and she can be yourself. maybe
  5. Apr 3, 2015
    0
    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
  6. Sep 21, 2011
    1
    Wow, this haste to be the WORST album she has made.... Back of the Club? Little Shorty? What the hell is this? No Band? All Auto-tuned and remixes? Man.... I guess re-hab did nothing more then clone her into being like everybody else in Hollywood. Instead of being unique and different you have decided to join the Katy Perry/Lady Gaga gang. Congratulations. You SOLDOUT on us! You sold outWow, this haste to be the WORST album she has made.... Back of the Club? Little Shorty? What the hell is this? No Band? All Auto-tuned and remixes? Man.... I guess re-hab did nothing more then clone her into being like everybody else in Hollywood. Instead of being unique and different you have decided to join the Katy Perry/Lady Gaga gang. Congratulations. You SOLDOUT on us! You sold out to the popular look and this autotuned crap. I guess money talks huh? So disappointed. I think maybe you should re-listen to your first song that captured our attention called "La La Land". Only song that seem even feasible is 'Fix a Heart' which earns this album a 1. Expand
  7. Oct 28, 2012
    0
    Failure Long as was waiting for this album i wish musics like Skyscraper but On this albun there's just eletro-beat songs and some other bad emotional music Please Demi, show the real you and get back to your truly style
  8. Aug 21, 2015
    0
    Terrível, um dos piores albuns que já ouvi em toda minha vida... sonoridade fraca, vocais exagerados, letras sem nexo, continuando na mesmice dos dois anteriores, diferenciando-se apenas a capa e os nomes das músicas
  9. May 13, 2013
    3
    Ok. It's hard to define Demi Lovato and what she wants in the music world. I think she will never do something bigger in music than this, so I'll not waste my time anymore with her albums.
  10. Mar 11, 2014
    1
    Worst album! Only two songs were decent - Give your Heart a Break and You're my Only Shorty - even then, You're my Only Shorty was forgotten after some time. Work hard Demi...
  11. May 4, 2015
    1
    Katy Perry bursts back onto the scene with her amazing second album that is full to the grim of the tongue-in-cheek atmosphere that got herkhkkjhjghjbnnnnn
  12. Jun 15, 2015
    1
    Foxes é maravilhosa. Eu amo tudo o que ela faz, tudo bem feito, impecável. Coisa de artista de verdade, é uma pena ver que não tem o reconhecimento merecido.
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 7, 2012
    70
    Exorcised of the dud tracks, Unbroken is a streamlined pure-pop winner, but ultimately it cannot measure up to Lovato's contemporaries.
  2. Dec 13, 2011
    70
    "Unbroken" is her best effort yet. Ignoring the first 4 songs, it's a great album, filled with songs that have meaning.
  3. Dec 13, 2011
    50
    Unbroken would be a far better album without them [the first four, "utterly vapid" songs] but like it or not they're there, sitting right out in front. It'd seem tragic if such a descriptor wasn't being used to describe an album so laced with actual, genuine tragedy.