Up All Night Image
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 209 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This is the debut album for the British pop band that was a contestant on the 2010 British edition of The X Factor.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 83
    If a tween-pop empire is what these boys are after, they're definitely headed in the right direction.
  2. Mar 19, 2012
    70
    Up All Night is a well-crafted slice of pop you can pop bubbles to.
  3. Mar 19, 2012
    70
    As a starting point for One Direction fan memorabilia, for which it appears there is limitless potential for the time being, this is a perfectly sized, and targeted, collection.
  4. Mar 28, 2012
    50
    One Direction are simply five pretty guys with a few decent songs and not much personality. Call them One Dimension.
  5. 40
    Debut album Up All Night consists of 15 installments of inoffensive daytime radio pop.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 35
  2. Negative: 21 out of 35
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    Good vocal tone, and far better than anything most boy bands are putting out. Also creating their own sound rather than copying the R&B-esqueGood vocal tone, and far better than anything most boy bands are putting out. Also creating their own sound rather than copying the R&B-esque boy bands of the 90's. Good first effort. Expand
  2. Jul 28, 2012
    10
    This rating is truly based on their album, great songs, and talented voices. My opinion has nothing to do with them as people, but just simplyThis rating is truly based on their album, great songs, and talented voices. My opinion has nothing to do with them as people, but just simply as a band living their dream. I believe their songs hold different emotions and feelings behind them, some giving a wonderful story to it. Definitely NOT an obsessed fan, just someone who likes and appreciates their music. Expand
  3. Mar 21, 2012
    8
    This album is so great, i love the boys. What Makes You Beautiful, Gotta Be You and I Want are my favorite songs. I wish a lot of sucess, OneThis album is so great, i love the boys. What Makes You Beautiful, Gotta Be You and I Want are my favorite songs. I wish a lot of sucess, One Direction deserves it. Expand
  4. Jan 11, 2015
    3
    Every song is the same. It's boring. "What Makes You Beautiful" "Gotta Be You" and "I Want".. these songs aren't that bad.. especially "IEvery song is the same. It's boring. "What Makes You Beautiful" "Gotta Be You" and "I Want".. these songs aren't that bad.. especially "I Want."... but uhhm.. overall.. it's just boring. Expand
  5. Apr 9, 2015
    0
    my ears are bleeding I swear this music is awful. all of one direction songs are awful not one song was even ok it was is horrible music ismy ears are bleeding I swear this music is awful. all of one direction songs are awful not one song was even ok it was is horrible music is would never hear again. Expand
  6. Nov 8, 2014
    0
    This is the worst album ever made, they are like 5 noobs, "What Makes You Beautiful" sucks, it's the most annoying song ever, Every song sucksThis is the worst album ever made, they are like 5 noobs, "What Makes You Beautiful" sucks, it's the most annoying song ever, Every song sucks alot, One Direction sucks Expand
  7. Oct 28, 2012
    0
    Não gostam de Buceta, adoram rebolar num pau e beijar rapazes de bigode, axilas peludas, com o Pau Grande e super malhados. DeviamNão gostam de Buceta, adoram rebolar num pau e beijar rapazes de bigode, axilas peludas, com o Pau Grande e super malhados. Deviam provar minha Buceta, vamos ver se não gostam. Expand

See all 35 User Reviews