Up All Night

Up All Night Image
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 311 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This is the debut album for the British pop band that was a contestant on the 2010 British edition of The X Factor.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 83
    If a tween-pop empire is what these boys are after, they're definitely headed in the right direction.
  2. Mar 19, 2012
    70
    Up All Night is a well-crafted slice of pop you can pop bubbles to.
  3. Mar 19, 2012
    70
    As a starting point for One Direction fan memorabilia, for which it appears there is limitless potential for the time being, this is a perfectly sized, and targeted, collection.
  4. Mar 28, 2012
    50
    One Direction are simply five pretty guys with a few decent songs and not much personality. Call them One Dimension.
  5. 40
    Debut album Up All Night consists of 15 installments of inoffensive daytime radio pop.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 45
  2. Negative: 27 out of 45
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    Good vocal tone, and far better than anything most boy bands are putting out. Also creating their own sound rather than copying the R&B-esqueGood vocal tone, and far better than anything most boy bands are putting out. Also creating their own sound rather than copying the R&B-esque boy bands of the 90's. Good first effort. Collapse
  2. Jul 28, 2012
    10
    This rating is truly based on their album, great songs, and talented voices. My opinion has nothing to do with them as people, but just simplyThis rating is truly based on their album, great songs, and talented voices. My opinion has nothing to do with them as people, but just simply as a band living their dream. I believe their songs hold different emotions and feelings behind them, some giving a wonderful story to it. Definitely NOT an obsessed fan, just someone who likes and appreciates their music. Expand
  3. Oct 12, 2012
    6
    "Of course they have talent and can sing. But that's not a case for their debut [Up All Night]. The album contains great vocal abilities from"Of course they have talent and can sing. But that's not a case for their debut [Up All Night]. The album contains great vocal abilities from each member and present a clean-cut personality. But there are quite some problems. Personally, the album kinda lack's creativity and image, because, groups like [Big Time Rush] and [The Wanted] are just like them. Another is their consecutive-theme spanning through most of their songs (cause it basically talks about love, being carefree, enjoying life etc.). Don't get me wrong, they probably will go quite far... But I doubt this CD will be memorable... more forgettable. Change your image and sound a bit, and there you go." Expand
  4. Oct 29, 2015
    2
    I'm going to keep this simple. Up All Night is just another album by a manufactured pop act made simply to earn money and soil 13 year oldI'm going to keep this simple. Up All Night is just another album by a manufactured pop act made simply to earn money and soil 13 year old musically illiterate girls' pants. Expand
  5. Jun 15, 2015
    1
    eard. They're nothing more than 5 Justin Bieber's and they will never get to the level of previous boys bands they're obviously copying likeeard. They're nothing more than 5 Justin Bieber's and they will never get to the level of previous boys bands they're obviously copying like Backstrehjjjjj Expand
  6. Apr 9, 2015
    0
    my ears are bleeding I swear this music is awful. all of one direction songs are awful not one song was even ok it was is horrible music ismy ears are bleeding I swear this music is awful. all of one direction songs are awful not one song was even ok it was is horrible music is would never hear again. Expand
  7. Jan 13, 2013
    0
    The record is full of semi-catchy melodies with simple and basic lyrics, that only music uneducated 13-year-olds would like. Simply, Up AllThe record is full of semi-catchy melodies with simple and basic lyrics, that only music uneducated 13-year-olds would like. Simply, Up All Night is an very bad album. Expand

See all 45 User Reviews