Yours Truly

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Yours Truly Image
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 445 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The debut release for the Nickelodeon actress from Victorious and Sam & Cat was produced by Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds and includes guest appearances from Big Sean, Mac Miller, Mika, and the Wanted's Nathan Sykes.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. 91
    One of the most purely enjoyable albums of the year, powered by her lithe, Broadway-honed voice and a canny exploitation of her most "adult" indulgence: nostalgia.
  2. Sep 5, 2013
    86
    Ariana Grande's debut LP is a surprisingly varied affair for a 20-year-old Nickelodeon star with a devastatingly strong voice.
  3. Sep 5, 2013
    80
    Thankfully, Grande has the chops to pull it off, and Yours Truly makes the most of her talent.
  4. Sep 12, 2013
    80
    Minor missteps aside, Yours Truly is ultimately an impressive debut for Grande.
  5. 75
    This might be the most inviting pop record of 2013, with a bubbly ebullience that makes even its most familiar moves feel fresh.
  6. Yours Truly is more tempered and less likely to put you in a beaming state of catatonia.
  7. Sep 23, 2013
    65
    Yours Truly is a very safe record. Mostly written by two of R&B's most mawkish hawkers, Babyface and Harmony Samuels, it’s built on cliché and tradition, and written professionally to a fault.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 84 out of 94
  2. Negative: 7 out of 94
  1. Sep 5, 2013
    10
    Ariana Grande first debut is spetacular, a strong album with great songs and Ariana's powerful voice make this one of the best album I everAriana Grande first debut is spetacular, a strong album with great songs and Ariana's powerful voice make this one of the best album I ever listening this year so far. Collapse
  2. May 20, 2016
    10
    This album is really amazing and one of her best albums is the greatest artist, her vocals are just really amazing and is the biggest ex-actThis album is really amazing and one of her best albums is the greatest artist, her vocals are just really amazing and is the biggest ex-act ever, Ariana is rising. Expand
  3. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    Yes, Ariana's cd deserves a 10, in my view, a soulful, fun, old school r&b cd, which is actually very rare to find in this day and age loveYes, Ariana's cd deserves a 10, in my view, a soulful, fun, old school r&b cd, which is actually very rare to find in this day and age love to sing along to her songs, which are also beautifully composed the fact that she grew up ten miles away from where I was raised, in south Florida, is an added bonus, as well as the fact that she is a vegan and a dog lover love you, Ariana, and best wishes for so much future success! Expand
  4. May 18, 2016
    10
    Perfect!! Love it!Perfect!! Love it! , , Expand
  5. Jun 23, 2015
    9
    Amo esse album! Sdds,espero que seu próximo seja pelo menos parecido com esse

    Melhores música ''Honeymoon Avenue'' "Baby I'' ''Almost Is
    Amo esse album! Sdds,espero que seu próximo seja pelo menos parecido com esse

    Melhores música ''Honeymoon Avenue'' "Baby I'' ''Almost Is Never Enough'
    Expand
  6. Dec 6, 2015
    8
    I really love this album, I didn't think that a Nickelodeon actress could release an album with this quality. It's so sad that she changed herI really love this album, I didn't think that a Nickelodeon actress could release an album with this quality. It's so sad that she changed her style and became comercial with ''My Everything''. Maybe she will change with Moonlight but I don't think so. Honeymoon Avenue is my favorite song of her.. Expand
  7. Jun 6, 2016
    0
    childlish, stupid and bad, WHAT ELSE!?childlish, stupid and bad, WHAT ELSE!? . Expand

See all 94 User Reviews