Yours Truly

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Yours Truly Image
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 492 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The debut release for the Nickelodeon actress from Victorious and Sam & Cat was produced by Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds and includes guest appearances from Big Sean, Mac Miller, Mika, and the Wanted's Nathan Sykes.
Buy On

Top Track

The Way
What we gotta do right here is go back, back to the top. I love the way you make me feel I love it, I love it I love the way you make me feel I love... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. 91
    One of the most purely enjoyable albums of the year, powered by her lithe, Broadway-honed voice and a canny exploitation of her most "adult" indulgence: nostalgia.
  2. Sep 5, 2013
    86
    Ariana Grande's debut LP is a surprisingly varied affair for a 20-year-old Nickelodeon star with a devastatingly strong voice.
  3. Sep 5, 2013
    80
    Thankfully, Grande has the chops to pull it off, and Yours Truly makes the most of her talent.
  4. Sep 12, 2013
    80
    Minor missteps aside, Yours Truly is ultimately an impressive debut for Grande.
  5. 75
    This might be the most inviting pop record of 2013, with a bubbly ebullience that makes even its most familiar moves feel fresh.
  6. Yours Truly is more tempered and less likely to put you in a beaming state of catatonia.
  7. Sep 23, 2013
    65
    Yours Truly is a very safe record. Mostly written by two of R&B's most mawkish hawkers, Babyface and Harmony Samuels, it’s built on cliché and tradition, and written professionally to a fault.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 87 out of 96
  2. Negative: 5 out of 96
  1. Sep 5, 2013
    10
    Ariana Grande first debut is spetacular, a strong album with great songs and Ariana's powerful voice make this one of the best album I everAriana Grande first debut is spetacular, a strong album with great songs and Ariana's powerful voice make this one of the best album I ever listening this year so far. Expand
  2. Nov 18, 2016
    10
    This is one of the best albums that i heart, I rlly love this ♥ This is one of the best albums that i heart, I rlly love this ♥ This is one ofThis is one of the best albums that i heart, I rlly love this ♥ This is one of the best albums that i heart, I rlly love this ♥ This is one of the best albums that i heart, I rlly love this ♥ This is one of the best albums that i heart, I rlly love this ♥ This is one of the best albums that i heart, I rlly love this ♥ This is one of the best albums that i heart, I rlly love this ♥ This is one of the best albums that i heart, I rlly love this ♥ Expand
  3. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    Yes, Ariana's cd deserves a 10, in my view, a soulful, fun, old school r&b cd, which is actually very rare to find in this day and age loveYes, Ariana's cd deserves a 10, in my view, a soulful, fun, old school r&b cd, which is actually very rare to find in this day and age love to sing along to her songs, which are also beautifully composed the fact that she grew up ten miles away from where I was raised, in south Florida, is an added bonus, as well as the fact that she is a vegan and a dog lover love you, Ariana, and best wishes for so much future success! Expand
  4. May 20, 2016
    10
    This album is really amazing and one of her best albums is the greatest artist, her vocals are just really amazing and is the biggest ex-actThis album is really amazing and one of her best albums is the greatest artist, her vocals are just really amazing and is the biggest ex-act ever, Ariana is rising. Expand
  5. Jun 23, 2015
    9
    Amo esse album! Sdds,espero que seu próximo seja pelo menos parecido com esse

    Melhores música ''Honeymoon Avenue'' "Baby I'' ''Almost Is
    Amo esse album! Sdds,espero que seu próximo seja pelo menos parecido com esse

    Melhores música ''Honeymoon Avenue'' "Baby I'' ''Almost Is Never Enough'
    Expand
  6. Oct 7, 2014
    8
    After 1 F****** Year, I'm still in love with this album. The vocals and the instrumentals are incredible. I'll hope she does some day anotherAfter 1 F****** Year, I'm still in love with this album. The vocals and the instrumentals are incredible. I'll hope she does some day another album so great as this one. Expand
  7. May 10, 2014
    1
    Mariah Carey. Regardless of who inspires you, one artist who copies another to the T, should not be considered an artists. Mariah Carey hasMariah Carey. Regardless of who inspires you, one artist who copies another to the T, should not be considered an artists. Mariah Carey has the most unique voice in modern pop music history and should not have been touched. Ariana Grande virtually robbed Mariah. Its not acceptable, unless pop culture blinds you, as it does the great majority (pop culture IS bias and prejudice [it matters not if one is commoner, president, professional, etc]). More so, MUSIC is much more than just vocals, and Arianas music is nothing special. Considering every aspect, then, Arianas music is a 4 or 5 of ten at best. Expand

See all 96 User Reviews