• Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Oct 8, 2013
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 429 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Bangerz is an amazing cd arrangements, melodies lyrics definitely best album POP 2013 independende extravagance of Miley Miley knew that with the anticipated launchings of Lady Gaga and Katy Perry this would be a year very hard for a singer targeted by the public showing a teen getting mature work and earn the spotlight all she is doing is attacking people for the people to giveBangerz is an amazing cd arrangements, melodies lyrics definitely best album POP 2013 independende extravagance of Miley Miley knew that with the anticipated launchings of Lady Gaga and Katy Perry this would be a year very hard for a singer targeted by the public showing a teen getting mature work and earn the spotlight all she is doing is attacking people for the people to give attention to her and she can show she is a complete artist are not hypocrites n if she did all this fuss for sure Bangerz be heard but not receive due recognition see the latest albums of Selena Gomez and Demi Lovato If Madonna was certainly starting today you guys would be here saying the same thing after all she simulated masturbation on the counter kissed a Jesus black mouth made ​​an erotic book among many other controversies The same people who venerate today certainly prevent the rise of the biggest female pop artist of all time The most ironic of all this is to criticize criticize and criticize and have to admit that she is talented Miley still going too far Expand
  2. Nov 11, 2013
    8
    A mature catchy album that will surely be one of her best efforts to date. Her publicity stints may be distracting but it's the album that deserves all the buzz.
  3. Oct 26, 2013
    10
    BANGERZ is the ultimate pop craze for those who embrace multi-genre crossovers. The album has 16 tracks on it and at least 14/16 are pure perfection. Lyrically, it comes to prove Cyrus' maturity, while musically its versatile production and writing show a clear evolution in the pop star's artistry.

    Clear masterpieces on the album include ballads "Adore You" and "Wrecking Ball" and also
    BANGERZ is the ultimate pop craze for those who embrace multi-genre crossovers. The album has 16 tracks on it and at least 14/16 are pure perfection. Lyrically, it comes to prove Cyrus' maturity, while musically its versatile production and writing show a clear evolution in the pop star's artistry.

    Clear masterpieces on the album include ballads "Adore You" and "Wrecking Ball" and also rock-y tunes like "Drive" or "Someone Else" and also r&b-influenced "Rooting for My Baby" or "FU".

    10/10
    Expand
  4. Oct 24, 2013
    9
    This is the reborn of Miley Cyrus and she did it all too well! She wanted to leave the Hannah Montana image in the past and now she's trying "new" things. With this album she let us know she's not like their contemporaries Demi Lovato and Selena Gomez, she's better than they. With the anticipation of her single "We Can't Stop" Cyrus made clear they more-mature image. We should admit she'sThis is the reborn of Miley Cyrus and she did it all too well! She wanted to leave the Hannah Montana image in the past and now she's trying "new" things. With this album she let us know she's not like their contemporaries Demi Lovato and Selena Gomez, she's better than they. With the anticipation of her single "We Can't Stop" Cyrus made clear they more-mature image. We should admit she's trying to "rap", but she's doing wrong. Songs like "FU", "Drive" and "4x4" have the potential to be a very good singles, even she can compete with more mature artist like Lady Gaga and Katy Perry in the charts. Expand
  5. Oct 18, 2013
    7
    Bangerz is the Teenage Dream (Katy Perry, 2010) of 2013. A masterfully crafted pop album, Bangerz brings out the finest in teenage pop. From start to end, Miley Cyrus offers the listener a mix of powerful synths, beats, and vocals. We Can’t Stop You is the club banger of the album, while other outstanding upbeat tracks like SMS (Bangerz) and Love Money Party keep the energy pumping.Bangerz is the Teenage Dream (Katy Perry, 2010) of 2013. A masterfully crafted pop album, Bangerz brings out the finest in teenage pop. From start to end, Miley Cyrus offers the listener a mix of powerful synths, beats, and vocals. We Can’t Stop You is the club banger of the album, while other outstanding upbeat tracks like SMS (Bangerz) and Love Money Party keep the energy pumping. Bangerz is an album written with songs perfectly suited to Miley’s southern accent, as each song manages to bring out the best in Miley’s vocals. The tune in 4x4 works to Miley’s vocal advantage, while the smooth vocal flows in My Darlin’ gels Future’s and Miley’s vocals into a beautiful synthesis. In areas where Miley’s vocals are found wanting, background vocals and instrumentals are brought in to fill in the gaps. Wrecking Ball, the masterpiece of this album, is the epitome of such musical engineering. The chorus hits strongly with an opening powered by drums, while the ending chorus, enriched by a swathe of background vocalists, ends with a climatic peak at the words ‘blazing’ in the line ‘left me crouching in a blazing fall’. While haters may use this exact statement to argue that Bangerz is a product of business rather than art, I argue that good music regardless of its source of success is good music. The merits of Bangerz cannot be ignored.

    However, while the first half of the album, if taken on its own, is easily a 10-point worthy record, the second half dies down in its sophistication. Perhaps the greatest barrier to perfection for Bangerz, then, is that it is ultimately a teenage pop album, and the extent to which this genre can move, provoke, and inspire is limited. Nevertheless, Bangerz is definitely worth a listen. With its huge popularity and controversy, I would not be surprised if Miley lands major Grammy nominations with this outstanding record.
    Expand
  6. Oct 15, 2013
    8
    for one, this is way better than the Can't Be Tamed record she did. Way better. as with almost all pop tarts there is, i find the music change almost expected. It did pay off for working with such writers and producers by the way.

    im just not sure about the variety of music she offers. but it sounds fresh on her track lists. We know she cant sing the way Christina Aguilera or Alicia
    for one, this is way better than the Can't Be Tamed record she did. Way better. as with almost all pop tarts there is, i find the music change almost expected. It did pay off for working with such writers and producers by the way.

    im just not sure about the variety of music she offers. but it sounds fresh on her track lists.

    We know she cant sing the way Christina Aguilera or Alicia Keys does but the arrangements somehow did justice to what voice quality she has.

    bottom line is, she is misunderstood. i just wish she can transcend that to be more than just a joke.
    Expand
  7. Oct 23, 2013
    8
    Brilliant! Her best album to date, and i'm not a fan of Miley but I have to admit it. "Adore You", "We Can't Stop", "Wrecking Ball", "#GETITRIGHT", "Do My Thang", "Someone Else" and "Rooting For My Baby" are definitely the higlights of the album.
  8. Oct 24, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Bangerz is an amazing album. It's an very beautiful gift for SMILERS. All the tracks are amazing
    Adore You, Drive, Wrecking Ball Is very power full Ballad.
    All the collobs. are amazing. My Darlin' Love, Money, Party, Hands In The Air, 4x4, SMS(Bangerz) are loveable.
    Her rapping skills are amazing in love, money, party, and Do My Thang
    Maybe you're right, On My Own, Someone Else, Rooting for My Baby are also gr8.
    In FU(feat. French Montana) Cyrus's Vocal are amazing.
    Drive is power full Ballad.. Hope She makes it her 3rd Single
    Overall It's a Best album 10/10
    Expand
  9. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    The only reason that people hate her is because she used to be a Disney princess, forget what Miley uesd to be, and take this album as a first album of an new artist, you will find this album amazing.
  10. Dec 16, 2014
    7
    One of the best Miley, the songs may not be the best, but her vocals on this album are great, worthy of being heard by all.
    Highlights: Someone Else and Drive
    Lows: My Darlin 'and Maybe You're Rigth
  11. Dec 31, 2014
    10
    It's an odd phenomenon that people choose to let someone's image affect how they feel about their music. Say what you want about Miley Cyrus's venture into "adult pop" - making this her first explicit record and her most sexually charged lyrically - Bangerz manages to transform Cyrus from just another tween star to a headliner worthy of being on the same ranks as Rihanna, Katy Perry, andIt's an odd phenomenon that people choose to let someone's image affect how they feel about their music. Say what you want about Miley Cyrus's venture into "adult pop" - making this her first explicit record and her most sexually charged lyrically - Bangerz manages to transform Cyrus from just another tween star to a headliner worthy of being on the same ranks as Rihanna, Katy Perry, and Christina Aguilera. What Bangerz gets right is capturing the heartbreak, triumph, loss, success and failure of a larger than life celebrity thrust into the spotlight by the powerful Disney machine. 'Bangerz' often plays out like a storybook, transitioning from pop-y, light, syrupy ballads (Adore You, My Darlin') to angsty, screw you anthems directed (presumably) at her ex-fiance (FU, Drive, Wrecking Ball) and ending with the revealing "Someone Else". And Cyrus is right, she has turned into 'someone else', a visionary and pop powerhouse we'd never seen before under the restraints of her Disney label 'Hollywood Records'. What makes this album so special is that all its faults are what make it good. The lyrics sound like they're written by a 21 year old. The beats all has style and substance. The visuals all feel raw, as those of a young woman finding herself. What Cyrus does with Bangerz is what Aguilera did with Stripped a decade prior - pour her heart, confusion, anger, and soul into a highly stylized record that deliberately plays off the artists strengths and weaknesses to an equal degree, making this one of the few records that feel and sound like the artists own vision rather than the label produced offerings many artists in Cyrus's genre put out. Expand
  12. Oct 9, 2013
    10
    perfect, best album of tge worldddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
  13. Oct 8, 2013
    7
    Cyrus want to find herself. I don't like her new attitude but I have to admit... the album sounds very good. Some songs are powerful and some sounds unnecessary (SMS). Anyway, she can be better and she is in the right way.
  14. Oct 19, 2013
    10
    This is one of the best albums of 2013. Bangerz has smash hits like "We Can't Stop" and "Wrecking Ball" amongst the best songs released this year. The album is a mix of Pop/rap and country. John Shanks is also back with writing credits on one of the best ballads "Maybe You're Right". And let's not forget Dr.Luke who made PARTY IN THE USA back in 2009.
    The album is amazing and won't
    This is one of the best albums of 2013. Bangerz has smash hits like "We Can't Stop" and "Wrecking Ball" amongst the best songs released this year. The album is a mix of Pop/rap and country. John Shanks is also back with writing credits on one of the best ballads "Maybe You're Right". And let's not forget Dr.Luke who made PARTY IN THE USA back in 2009.
    The album is amazing and won't disappoint you!
    Expand
  15. Oct 9, 2013
    10
    Miley Cyrus' new studio album, that can be considered her debut by many of her fans (due to the fact that there is a huge creative growth and music shift), 'Bangerz' is nothing more than a fabulous pop extravaganza. Whether you like Cyrus or not, it's impossible to deny her outstanding vocal talent.
  16. Oct 8, 2013
    7
    Miley Cyrus, just saying the name makes you think of the words "tweak" and "foam finger" and if you don't know what I'm talking about, just watch this year's Video Music Awards on MTV and you'll get the idea. But we all have to remember that Cyrus can sing, the former Disney star releases her coming out album that she is grown up and she's gonna do whatever she wants. "Bangerz" is an albumMiley Cyrus, just saying the name makes you think of the words "tweak" and "foam finger" and if you don't know what I'm talking about, just watch this year's Video Music Awards on MTV and you'll get the idea. But we all have to remember that Cyrus can sing, the former Disney star releases her coming out album that she is grown up and she's gonna do whatever she wants. "Bangerz" is an album that at first listen you hate, but as you get the idea and listen again, you get what Cyrus is doing here. As an album "Bangerz" is good and better than I thought, but it won't appeal to everyone and it has some really bad song. The opening song "Adore You" is so heartfelt, true, and honest, it's also a showcase for Cyrus's vocals. Next it continues on with "We Can't Stop" and moves on with more tunes you'll be surprised are different from other music, and that I can appreciate. Cyrus goes by her own style and avoids conventional pop music, and Cyrus really shines with songs like "Wrecking Ball" and of course "Adore You" but she also stumbles on songs like "SMS (Bangerz)" and "Love Money Party" that it reminds you that Miley may be taking some Molly (Hope you get the Pun). The album is decently paced at around 50 minutes and only feels slow on the forgettable duet with Future "My Darlin'" which feels unnecessary and I wished it was cut out. Certain songs like "Do My Thang", "Get it Right", and "4x4" all sound fun, catchy, and helps you get use to Miley's behavior. Some things I wished weren't here are the parts where Miley raps, please don't it sounds laughable. Also this album is tonally all over the place, it seems like this album is trying to be everything and sometimes it doesn't work. The album won't appeal to everyone, parent's will certainly hate this album. But in the end this album does prove many things, but one of them is that Hannah Montana is officially dead. Expand
  17. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Adorei o álbum, com certeza o melhor que ela já fez!! Cada musica que vai passando uma nova sensação que você vai sentindo, as vibrações são as melhores possíveis e a voz dela está maravilhosa!
    Miley está vindo e mostrando que quer encarar os grandes nomes da musica com esse cd, parabéns vc ganhou mais uma fã
  18. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    The album is POP perfection, everything is perfect about it from the production to the lyrics...
    Miley & her team did a good job, FU, Do My Thang & drive are everything !!!
    I enjoyed it every minute i've been listening to it
  19. Oct 8, 2013
    8
    The only reason that people hate her is because she used to be a Disney princess, this album is like Miley's mirror, we can see the real her on these amazing songs. Mix of hip hop, pop, r&b, and the most amazing thing is that she didn't forgot her roots by doing country on "4x4" with hip hop star "Nelly
  20. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    The album is really very good I dont understand why many do not accept it. The album is more mature, and by far the best of it! People are judging the artist, not the album!
  21. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Bangerz um CD perfeito com músicas de todos os estilos! Nele Miley prova que realmente está num patamar maior que as lixos da mamutona e da megamente, Miley resto da Disney. Beijocas gente
    um beijo exclusivo pra diva, allan, trix, junior bff, quione, felipe, todos os gabrieis, britta e luis e pro povo do fixo
    xau
  22. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Miley Cyrus' fourth album comes with a non-stop originality though all the album. There are probably two or three inferior tracks on the album, but the rest is a masterpiece. Mileys voice sounds so pure and non autotuned at all. Her voice is so personal and odd, in a awesome way. People dont take her seriously because she comes from Disney, but i can see her rockin it out at 50 likeMiley Cyrus' fourth album comes with a non-stop originality though all the album. There are probably two or three inferior tracks on the album, but the rest is a masterpiece. Mileys voice sounds so pure and non autotuned at all. Her voice is so personal and odd, in a awesome way. People dont take her seriously because she comes from Disney, but i can see her rockin it out at 50 like Madonna is doing. Her originialyty and her powerful voice is awesome in this. With a bad artwork, and a bad malbum name, it's the best album of the year. with out a doubt. It could be here 8 top five singles on here. Best tracks are Adore You, We Can't Stop, SMS, Wrecking Ball, Get It Right, Drive and Hands in the Air and Do My Thang. Brillantly album. perfectly produced by Mike WIll Made It. THey are all bangerz. Album of the year. Expand
  23. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Surprisingly.. Cyrus didn't disappoint. Sick beats, vocals and producers make a killer album.. and she made a killer album. Possibly my favorite release this year.
  24. Oct 8, 2013
    9
    Honestly i wasn't really looking forward to this album because i really dislike Miley these days but her latest singles We Cant Stop and Wrecking Ball were pretty good and surprisingly Bangerz isn't bad either. Its very different from her previous albums and though Miley doesnt have an amazing voice like her fellow Disney starlet, Demi, and some of the songs sound very generic and similarHonestly i wasn't really looking forward to this album because i really dislike Miley these days but her latest singles We Cant Stop and Wrecking Ball were pretty good and surprisingly Bangerz isn't bad either. Its very different from her previous albums and though Miley doesnt have an amazing voice like her fellow Disney starlet, Demi, and some of the songs sound very generic and similar Bangerz is a praise worthy effort from her with a touch of rnb, pop and even country. I like her collaboration with Britney but the ones with the rappers seem pretty unnecessary. As a whole i like Bangerz and all her antics aside i'm impressed with Miley. She has finally found her place in the music industry and this is definitely the path she should pursue. My favorite tracks include 4x4, SMS, Adore You, FU and #GETITRIGHT. Expand
  25. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Bangerz álbum perfeito feat. maravilhoso que mostrou que a Miley uma diva de verdade & adulta, diferente das ex-colegas Bila Bulu e Jimmy Neutron, enterrou as wannabes e colocou a Miley num patamar de diva pop adulta de verdade. O resto só escória.
    Anabella, September, Dhivanna, Larissa, Sunshade, Guilherme, Wonderful, Katsopolis, Vinny,Yugito, José e Charmr rainhas da Pan.
  26. Oct 11, 2013
    10
    Bangerz is a refreshing album with too many genres to count. It appeals to every audience and shows the greatness that is Miley Cyrus's mentality and emotions. Unlike Rihanna, Katy etc. who remain the same throughout their career Miley has a made huge (and successful) transition from her previous album. Not only does this album deserve a Grammy for Best Pop Vocal Album, it also deservesBangerz is a refreshing album with too many genres to count. It appeals to every audience and shows the greatness that is Miley Cyrus's mentality and emotions. Unlike Rihanna, Katy etc. who remain the same throughout their career Miley has a made huge (and successful) transition from her previous album. Not only does this album deserve a Grammy for Best Pop Vocal Album, it also deserves Album of the Year. Well done Ms. Cyrus, you've proved talent can really overshadow your (bad ass) image. Expand
  27. Oct 11, 2013
    10
    She has great vocals and originality. You can't choose the best track. Sometimes the lyrics are funny, and sometimes has such emotional melody. One word: Unique
  28. Oct 12, 2013
    10
    Bangerz shows what Disney has always tried to hide the'' dark side'' of Miley. Dance songs, ballads powerful provocative lyrics. Bangerz came to renew the sweet Miley.
  29. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best Miley's album... Bangerz is so fantastic She is like a Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Adele ,Katy Perry, Madonna and more pop divas in just one person!! Expand
  30. Oct 8, 2013
    7
    The hype of the album was caused by Miley Cyrus' new controversial image that most people dislike.
    Honestly, listening to this album was like listening to an album released by Disney, only with Miley having a racy image. Only that is that Disney is not involved with Miley's new image, it was RCA, the label responsible of making many artists popular.
    Comparing to Selena Gomez's album,
    The hype of the album was caused by Miley Cyrus' new controversial image that most people dislike.
    Honestly, listening to this album was like listening to an album released by Disney, only with Miley having a racy image. Only that is that Disney is not involved with Miley's new image, it was RCA, the label responsible of making many artists popular.
    Comparing to Selena Gomez's album, 'Stars Dance', 'Bangerz' has diversity in its songs with a mix of hip hop, pop and country, sticking to Miley's roots while 'Stars Dance' clearly only sticks to Electronic.
    The arrangement of the tracklist is okay. The pop ballad 'Adore You' is a good song choice to open this 'hip-hop' influenced album. The closing song, 'Someone Else', should not have been the closing song at all because it does not have the emotional factor in the song even though the song addresses Miley's new image. If I were Miley, I should have chosen the second to the last song in the album, 'Maybe You're Right', to close this album which is more appropriate because the song could be about Miley and Liam Hemsworth's ended relationship, which is emotional on its own terms.
    The album tries not to be sad at all, with some upbeat songs that might be addressing to Hemsworth, which the only songs that are emotional are 'Wrecking Ball' and 'Maybe You're Right'.
    Some of the highlights of the album were 'We Can't Stop', '4x4', a country/hip hop collaboration with Nelly, with him dropping the 'N' word with his verse, 'Wrecking Ball' and '#GETITRIGHT', which has a catchy potential to be a single from the album.
    The best highlight from the album was 'SMS Bangerz', a collaboration with Britney Spears, which also has a potential to be a single as well.
    The album may have its hits and misses, but Miley Cyrus shows us that she is 'Hannah Montana no more' and she has a place in the music industry despite her raunchy image for Bangerz.
    Expand
  31. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    I bought this album expecting it to be okay. I was pleasantly surprised. This album has songs that reminds me of Hannah Montana, Old Miley, New Miley, Ke$ha, Rihanna, and Nicki Minaj. The only thing that was surprising was that she raps better than Rihanna and Ke$ha.
  32. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Bangerz is such a good album, it shows a side of Miley that the general public doesn't know, she's really talented. It's one of the few albums that I enjoy listening to all of the songs.
  33. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Best ALBUM EVER !
    twitter @DILEYvatic

    ☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺BUY BANGERZ ON ITUNES, ON STORES #NOW ☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺

    THE IS BACK
  34. Oct 8, 2013
    7
    There are more good songs then bad songs.. The good ones are really good and the bad ones are really bad. But its a solid album of an artist trying to find her own identity and her own sound.
  35. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Bangerz is amazing. Show her real voice and talent! This is definitely the best album of 2013. Cyrus want to find herself and I admire it. Go ahead Miley!
  36. Oct 8, 2013
    8
    Miley Cyrus did an great job promoting this album. Everything from the; haircut, to the twerking viral video, the controversial VMA performances, the music videos, and racy photos has come down to this one moment the official release of Miley Cyrus' album, "BANGERZ". It's time for the music to speak for itself.

    The first listen I was not digging this album. There was only one song I
    Miley Cyrus did an great job promoting this album. Everything from the; haircut, to the twerking viral video, the controversial VMA performances, the music videos, and racy photos has come down to this one moment the official release of Miley Cyrus' album, "BANGERZ". It's time for the music to speak for itself.

    The first listen I was not digging this album. There was only one song I really liked and that was, "FU" ft. French Montana. Once I saw the reactions through social media upon the release date (which were overwhelmingly positive) I decided to take another listen to this album and I am glad I did not dismiss this project as a, "Failed" album. To put this simply, Miley Cyrus should be proud of this project. All of the publicity stunts were worth it.

    The production on this album (which was handled mostly by Mike Will Made It) is great. I would like to take a second and say, "I was impressed" I never thought Miley Cyrus was a amazing vocalist, but she proved me wrong on this album. Some of the songs on, "BANGERZ" sent chills up my spine and gave me goosebumps which I never thought I would say about a Miley Cyrus project. The lyrical content resolved mostly around relationships and partying, but the lyrics themselves are not much to be desired for. I found them to be mediocre, repetitive, with not much complexity in them. I also didn't see much use for the features either. They did nothing to enhance the album or songs they were on. Believe it or not, I believe Miley Cyrus could have carried this entire project herself, yet, another thing I thought I would never say about a Miley Cyrus project. Miley Cyrus also experimented some with this album as well mixing her racy side and country side together to make a interesting sound. A reminder that the country still exists within her.

    Overall, I liked this album. There's a lot of bangers (no pun intended) within this project and Miley also shows that she is more than just a rebellious twenty year old woman twerking to get by. She has talent, she has an ear for music, and through her promotion she has proven to be the smartest young musician in the business today. Even if you don't buy this album I would strongly recommend listening to it. Miley worked really hard and made a successful project that should be given a chance.
    Expand
  37. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    I am very proud of Miley, this cd exceeded my expectations. This album is catchy and Miley's voice sounds great. I love all the songs on the CD but my favorite songs have to be FU, Drive, Wrecking Ball, and Maybe You're Right.
  38. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Bangerz is an Amazing album with great lyrics and we can see the Miley Cyrus' musical evolution. Would love to buy it and I already did. ALBUM OF THE YEAR. Peace
  39. Oct 8, 2013
    8
    Bangerz is an album you need to "get" to appreciate. And I "get" it. It is supposed to be dark, glimmering pop that celebrates life but also reflects on its more difficult moments. Miley has never sounded better vocally. The production is top-notch. What really makes the record is not only the strength of every single song (from the "bangers" to the ballads), but the artistic chances MileyBangerz is an album you need to "get" to appreciate. And I "get" it. It is supposed to be dark, glimmering pop that celebrates life but also reflects on its more difficult moments. Miley has never sounded better vocally. The production is top-notch. What really makes the record is not only the strength of every single song (from the "bangers" to the ballads), but the artistic chances Miley takes and the amount of conviction she has. This is an artistic statement like no other from the former teen-idol. It is strangely brilliant, diverse, and at times beautiful. Expand
  40. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Every song adds something different to the album but at the end every little part comes together to form a big puzzle, you can see Miley starting in love with "Adore you" the first track in the album and ending with "Someone Else" which is about a broken heart and changing to the point that she doesnt know who she is.

    My favorite songs are the ones in which she speaks about her broken
    Every song adds something different to the album but at the end every little part comes together to form a big puzzle, you can see Miley starting in love with "Adore you" the first track in the album and ending with "Someone Else" which is about a broken heart and changing to the point that she doesnt know who she is.

    My favorite songs are the ones in which she speaks about her broken heart
    Drive
    FU
    Someone Else
    Maybe You're Right
    Wrecking Ball
    On my Own

    Miley also provides party anthems for those who like an upbeat song

    SMS
    4x4
    We Can't Stop
    #GetitRight

    They are all great songs i think she delivered what was so famously promoted, a solid pop album.
    Expand
  41. Oct 12, 2013
    9
    Miley is back with a new image and a new sound. Leave aside the atrocious cover, her album serves just what we can expect from a pop girl and maybe a bit more with some influences from R&B, hip-hop and country. It's not something you hear a lot from this industry and it represents Cyrus's vision. Out of 16 songs, Pharell-produced tracks are probably the best.
  42. Jul 15, 2014
    9
    Look back at my review history and you'll see that this really isn't my genre. I just decided to listen to it in order to see if Miley's new songs were as shocking as her new personality. In a sense they are, but not for the reasons you would expect. While her personality has yet to find a good fit with people her new music definitely should. Cyrus swings back into the pop genre and provesLook back at my review history and you'll see that this really isn't my genre. I just decided to listen to it in order to see if Miley's new songs were as shocking as her new personality. In a sense they are, but not for the reasons you would expect. While her personality has yet to find a good fit with people her new music definitely should. Cyrus swings back into the pop genre and proves that there's still a place for her there.

    Thankfully her songs are trashy like her new shock-based personality, but excellently crafted and a heck of a lot of fun to listen to. Even when she's experimenting with some bizarre country rap hybrid her beautiful voice and the great beats keep things enjoyable. While the songs "Adore You" and "My Darlin" fall short in my opinion the overall album is really one of the best pop records currently out there. Don't let who she's become detract you from enjoying her fantastic music. Even as someone who's not into the genre much at all, I found plenty to love here.
    Expand
  43. Nov 22, 2013
    9
    A great piece of work that her fans will appreciate. I like almost every track on the album and, surprisingly, the one I do not like is the one with Britney. Miley, way to do it!
  44. Jun 13, 2014
    9
    This album marks a new phase in Miley's career, she's entered her 20s and now she's assuming creative control over all her career aspects, including her image and her music. Bangerz is a very solid album, influenced by hip hop and R&B while incorporating other genres as well. I think critics and the public have been unfair with Miley, they're reviewing the image rather than the musicThis album marks a new phase in Miley's career, she's entered her 20s and now she's assuming creative control over all her career aspects, including her image and her music. Bangerz is a very solid album, influenced by hip hop and R&B while incorporating other genres as well. I think critics and the public have been unfair with Miley, they're reviewing the image rather than the music itself, maybe her public image has been over the top but this is one of her best albums, the songs are great and well-produced and many of them have hit-potential. Best songs: We Can't Stop, 4x4, My Darlin', Wrecking Ball, Drive, FU, Maybe You're Right, Rooting For My Baby (bonus track on Deluxe version). Expand
  45. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    All the songs are amazing, especially We Can't Stop and Wrecking Ball. Miley honestly doesn't deserve nearly as much criticize as she's been getting. She has a lot of talent, this album proves it.
  46. Dec 14, 2013
    9
    After living up to the hype with ''We Can't Stop'', Miley continues to surprise & catch everyone's attention, musically,image wise & through videos. ''Bangerz'' is Miley's third studio album, although she herself calls it her ''Real debut''. The first track on the album ''Adore You'', is a very boring start to an album named Bangerz, maybe it would've fitted better around 12/13 withAfter living up to the hype with ''We Can't Stop'', Miley continues to surprise & catch everyone's attention, musically,image wise & through videos. ''Bangerz'' is Miley's third studio album, although she herself calls it her ''Real debut''. The first track on the album ''Adore You'', is a very boring start to an album named Bangerz, maybe it would've fitted better around 12/13 with Someone Else & Maybe You're Right. As of now it's the third Bangerz single, which won against SMS (Bangerz), a bad decision in my opinion but anyways the song is good itself but not for an album opener to be honest. Track 2 is also the lead single ''We Can't Stop'', a great summer anthem and just overall fun song. Track 3 is one of the best in my opinion ''SMS (Bangerz)'', which features Britney Spears. The song is very original and different to anything Miley has done before and it really stands out on the album, definitely single worthy, maybe Miley's Summer 2014 anthem? Track 4 is ''4X4'' featuring Nelly, it's another different song, I can't put a certain genre on it but it's very country/pop, wouldn't put it out as a single although a really good thought out video could help the song. Track 5 is My Darlin', the worst song on the album, nothing wrong with Miley's vocals or lyrics, it's Future. Future has ruined a lot of songs with good potential (example Loveeee Song with Rihanna), so personally Miley should release this without Future as if this becomes a single with Future, it would be career-damaging. Track 6 is the highlight vocally & lyrically of the album & the second single from Bangerz, ''Wrecking Ball''. Wrecking Ball is amazing on all levels and something I wouldn't have expected from Miley's Bangerz era, never mind for something like this to serve as the second single. Track 7 ''Love Money Party'' is one of the stand outs and features Big Sean which adds to the song. Although the title may be deceiving as you'd expect from Miley after hearing We Can't Stop, lyrically it's actually very good. The beat & vocals are on spot and I think Big Sean really adds to the song, unlike Future who demolishes a song with potential. Track 8 is ''#GETITRIGHT'' another highlight, has high single potential. I can tell it would do well in the charts and in general. Track 9 ''Drive'' is where the album goes breakup/relationship talk lyrically, but sonically more dubstep. Drive is definitely single worthy and production wise is really good, everything about it is excellent. Track 10 is another dubstep anthem, although less emotional but stronger lyrically, ''FU'' is still an anthem. French Montana features on this track and doesn't add much, but I think it's good to have him on the record. FU should definitely be considered as a future single. Track 11 is one of my personal favourites ''Do My Thang'', an anthem that Miley tells off the haters & people who don't take her seriously. A highlight on Bangerz for sure and has good summer time single potential. Track 12 & 13 ''Maybe You're Right'',''Someone Else'' aren't my personal favourites but I have to complement them both lyrically. If you buy the deluxe version of ''Bangerz'', you get a special cover & some stickers, but the best part is you also get 3 extra songs. ''Rooting For My Baby'' comes in as track 14 and personally should've replaced track 12, but oh well. It's a very chilled song and Mileys vocals are great in this. I don't know if it'll be a single since it's on the deluxe because not many people release songs from the deluxe as singles but Miley's breaking all rules so who knows? Track 15 ''On My Own'' is one of the first I heard and I still like it. It kind of reminds me of a more modern 80's song. The last track is track 16, ''Hands In The Air'' which features Ludacris. It's a more hip-hop song than anything and is a good end to the album. Now of course i bought Bangerz when it came out (Oct. 4th in my country) and I've had it on repeat since along with Katy Perry's PRISM and i have to say Miley is doing no wrong and is by far one of the best albums of 2013. I also hope the rumours are true about ''Bangerz: Reloaded'' in 2014,but if you haven't bought Bangerz yet, i suggest you do! Expand
  47. Jan 31, 2015
    10
    Perfect vocal, funny, great songs, great producers, this album is amazing. Miley is incredible talented and has a long way on the music industry. Miley is f*cking Bangerz!!!
  48. Mar 19, 2014
    7
    This review is based on production value and not on any sort of my music taste level. Honestly, it's not the worst to come out of modern pop "crap." This "stomachable" album proves that Miley may have what it takes to win over the hearts of millions, in both an overwhelmingly negative light, and a bright positive one. Based on her success, this album achieved what it needed to. A ratherThis review is based on production value and not on any sort of my music taste level. Honestly, it's not the worst to come out of modern pop "crap." This "stomachable" album proves that Miley may have what it takes to win over the hearts of millions, in both an overwhelmingly negative light, and a bright positive one. Based on her success, this album achieved what it needed to. A rather catchy listen is tracks such as "Wrecking Ball" and "We Can't Stop." The only song in my opinion that truly drops the albums value is "Do My Thang." Other than that, a worthy pop entry. Expand
  49. Dec 6, 2013
    10
    is new is good is the best album pop of this year everyone thing in this album make you think about the life about your relationship about your family friends and your way
  50. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    Sink or swim, Miley swims like a champ...love her or hate her, how or why would anyone do the latter? A star is born with "Bangerz" being an exotic mesmerizing mix of musical styles with stellar & very soulful Miley vocals front and center, now it's apparent Hanna Montana has left the building for good, or as Miley reported on a "Saturday Night Live" update recently, she was murdered!Sink or swim, Miley swims like a champ...love her or hate her, how or why would anyone do the latter? A star is born with "Bangerz" being an exotic mesmerizing mix of musical styles with stellar & very soulful Miley vocals front and center, now it's apparent Hanna Montana has left the building for good, or as Miley reported on a "Saturday Night Live" update recently, she was murdered!
    Listening throughout this amazing versatile set, clearly this captivating artist found her musical direction, delivering a fascinating collection that is highly entertaining being filled with enthralling heart & soulful vocals that one can't stop listening to...who knew little Hanna Montana would hit such lofty musical heights as a spectacular mature young artist who is also something else on the world stage...welcome Miley Cyrus, your time is now & and sweetheart it is clear you have made it BIG TIME! This jammin' set full of credible artistry is going to go through the roof...
    Expand
  51. Nov 16, 2013
    7
    A very fun, catchy, and vocally impressive album. After a big change in her life, this album proves that Miley still got it, except brings it to a higher and more mature level. However, some song such as "Do My Thang" and the title track lack substance and create an album with unnecessary fillers.
  52. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    New reviewer reviewing my top cd's of 2013 this cd is so fun, cheecky, romantic, dramatic, intense, and I think she will be around a long time love it!
  53. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    THE NEW LOOK OF MILEY MAKES THIS ALBUM IS PERFECT WITH MANY ELECTRONIC BOOM, POP TRUE IF THESE ALSO NOTING THAT WHEN HIP HOP AND RAP IS MILEY IS THE BEST, AND SO heartbreaking BALADAS THAT MAKE YOU A TRANSPORT ANOTHER WORLD EVER HEAR THAT
  54. Feb 18, 2014
    7
    As much as I hate to say this, the album is actually not that bad. I was expecting an album full of explicit lyrics and all the tweaks that are just seeking for attention, but it's quite different. Yeah, there's a few swear words here and there but not that much as I imagined. The album has some good songs. No song is better than 'We Can't Stop', but they complement it very well!
  55. Jan 2, 2014
    10
    This album is definitely a milestone from her last album. Her new mature sound really shows how much Miley Cyrus has progressed as an artist. With "We Can't Stop" and "Wrecking Ball" as the first two singles, Cyrus clearly can do no wrong with this album.
  56. Jan 7, 2014
    10
    This album is as annoying and insignificant as pricking the sole of your naked foot on an old toenail clipping embedded in the carpet.
    The consistant droning abuse of electronic drum tracks throughout the album as well as Miley's everlasting need to prove her carefree, "I don't give a reputation slaughters all stray inklings of musicality and creativity.
    As much as it pains me, Miley
    This album is as annoying and insignificant as pricking the sole of your naked foot on an old toenail clipping embedded in the carpet.
    The consistant droning abuse of electronic drum tracks throughout the album as well as Miley's everlasting need to prove her carefree, "I don't give a reputation slaughters all stray inklings of musicality and creativity.
    As much as it pains me, Miley Cyrus has caught the 5 second attention span of our nation, and, I will admit...her music is catchy as hell.
    We all cringe and crinkle up our noses in disgust as we see her small, pale ass twerking across our television screens, but when we hear one of her trashy anthems, we jokingly sing along. And you know what America? We know all the words.
    How do we react? We chastise her. We point and laugh. We exploit her ridiculousness throughout the internet, creating forums and memes and parody videos. As the ever-analytical American public, we all reach out and connect over the most ridiculous celebrity of 2013. Miley is a fool. Instant friendships created, creative feedback brainstormed, all of this hype and excitement distracting and entertaining us from the bowels of our own mundane lives. All of this achievable over one celebrity.
    In the midst of this hysteria, Miley herself sits back in her Plumebanche sofa--joint in one hand, a slim-fast shake in the other-- and smirks as every teenage American spends their allowance money on her album and hollywood reporters line up at her door. And as she purchases another set of diamod encrusted brass knuckles to wear in her next video, young Americans can barely afford an outfit from their local mall. Now ask yourself; who's the fool now?
    Expand
  57. Jan 26, 2014
    10
    Miley Is BACK WITH A VENGEANCE! The world better look out! I am a true smiler. Ive been obsessed with her since with 2006, and ive stuck with her through the good and the bad. And I don't give a crap what scandalous, provocative things she does, a fan is a fan. This album is THE BOMB! Leaving Hollywood Records was the best thing she ever did. Bangerz really shows a side of her never beforeMiley Is BACK WITH A VENGEANCE! The world better look out! I am a true smiler. Ive been obsessed with her since with 2006, and ive stuck with her through the good and the bad. And I don't give a crap what scandalous, provocative things she does, a fan is a fan. This album is THE BOMB! Leaving Hollywood Records was the best thing she ever did. Bangerz really shows a side of her never before seen by the general public. Disney was trying to mold her into something she not, so i don't blame her for rebelling. All that aside, i am OBSESSED with Hands In The Air. Not to mention #getitright and FU. A definite 10 Expand
  58. Feb 22, 2014
    9
    This album is proof that Hannah Montana is well and truly dead. I've never been a particularly big fan of Cyrus' music, nor of hip-hop in general, but Cyrus' authoritative and talented voice makes up for the more inferior songs, however few they may be, as when Bangerz hits the heights, it's awe-inspiring stuff with catchy hooks and a fresh fuse of Miley's new love - hip-hop - and herThis album is proof that Hannah Montana is well and truly dead. I've never been a particularly big fan of Cyrus' music, nor of hip-hop in general, but Cyrus' authoritative and talented voice makes up for the more inferior songs, however few they may be, as when Bangerz hits the heights, it's awe-inspiring stuff with catchy hooks and a fresh fuse of Miley's new love - hip-hop - and her country roots. Expand
  59. Feb 27, 2014
    10
    I didn't really expect much of "Bangerz", looking at MiCy's new image and the titles of the tracks, "FU" and "Love Money Party". What's with all the hashtags and abbreviations? But wow, Miley really surprised me! This is like, one of the best albums I've ever heard. "4x4", "Rooting For My Baby" and the similar "On My Own" and "FU" are my favorites.
  60. Mar 15, 2014
    10
    It's a perfect album, so crazy and so amazing. SOOO BANGERZ.It's a perfect album, so crazy and so amazing. SOOO BANGERZ. ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ Expand
  61. Apr 12, 2014
    7
    This album is carefree, I can tell you that.

    Miley Cyrus' new outing, Bangerz, is a solid album and is different from her Pop/Country albums. It introduces more genres and each song is different from each other. When you listen near the end of the album though, it feels dragged along and rushed. The first half of the album would have been fine on its own, as the other half is full of
    This album is carefree, I can tell you that.

    Miley Cyrus' new outing, Bangerz, is a solid album and is different from her Pop/Country albums. It introduces more genres and each song is different from each other.

    When you listen near the end of the album though, it feels dragged along and rushed. The first half of the album would have been fine on its own, as the other half is full of awkward songs with terrible production.
    Expand
  62. May 24, 2014
    10
    This Album is so perfect !! F**nking Bangerz, featuring with Britney Spears, Nelly, French Montana. This vocal is amazing, only e powerfull, I love Miley Cyrus, she's a best teen singer in the world
  63. Jul 10, 2014
    8
    This is my favorite Miley album. Love R&B sounds, more urban than popish, that's what I really love about the album. She's exploring new sounds and that's amazing.
  64. Jan 14, 2015
    8
    It's a new album showing us another Cyrus's face. She makes up feel a hard and painful times she's been through. Wrecking Ball and Adore You are both powerful ballad with different points of view. I really love dancing to SMS (Bangerz) and Hands In the Air. We Can't Stop makes us understand we can do what we want to! Such a powerful voice on those songs! She shows us she can sing
  65. Sep 19, 2014
    8
    Razoável. Miley não conseguiu cativar o público com seu "Bangerz". Certas faixas me deram sono. O Album tem potencial para vender. Mas, o album continua me soando como algo qualquer.
  66. May 19, 2015
    7
    Most of the people who hate this album only do because it's Miley, seriously, at worst most of the stuff here is merely docile pop. Not nearly as annoying or unbearable as I originally expected (especially with tracks called Do My Thang and #GETITRIGHT, one of which happens to be pretty decent). Adore You, Drive and Wrecking Ball are all simple but mature, vulnerable and powerful balladsMost of the people who hate this album only do because it's Miley, seriously, at worst most of the stuff here is merely docile pop. Not nearly as annoying or unbearable as I originally expected (especially with tracks called Do My Thang and #GETITRIGHT, one of which happens to be pretty decent). Adore You, Drive and Wrecking Ball are all simple but mature, vulnerable and powerful ballads that really show off Miley's talent as a vocalist as well as her human side. Maybe You're Right is also a perfectly good song that really captures her voice well. We Can't Stop is incredibly fun and irresistible - one of the best songs on this album, #GETRIGHT really makes up for it's awful title and Miley's standout vocal performance on FU outshines the somewhat cringe-inducing lyrics. Now that I've covered some of the good, it's time to get of the album's lowest points. My Darlin' would be gorgeous if not for the inclusion of Future, whose particularly noxious, whiny and irritating voice really hampers the quality of the track. Hands in the Air is an incredibly underwhelming and forgettable closer. In SMS (Bangerz) Miley attempts to show off her rap skills, but the execution is sloppy and though a collab with Britney seems like a good idea on paper - her verse ends up being incredibly unmemorable and just not all that great. Despite several lackluster tracks, the good outnumbers the bad and Bangerz is overall a competent pop record with several standouts to spare. The hate she's been receiving lately is completely uncalled for and irrational, though it only makes me want to like her more. Expand
  67. Sep 21, 2014
    7
    Amo esse álbum, mas infelizmente é pisado pelo CBT e pelo TTOOL, algumas musicas são ótimas mas tem outras que... Eca. Merecia ter mais singles. Beijos meus fãs
  68. Sep 21, 2014
    8
    Bangerz não está as mil maravilhas, porém, esse álbum deu um UP na carreira de Miley. Pode ter sido um UP mínimo, mas venhamos e convenhamos que ele ajudou muito ela.
  69. Dec 3, 2014
    10
    And this album incredibly Incredible. In my view , this is the best album of Miley . Because besides having incredible arrangements , letters very well composed as " Wrecking Ball" and "Drive"
  70. Dec 18, 2014
    10
    Forget Disney Forget Hannah Forget that child, and that the real Miley Cyrus, she and another child she and a woman with attitude, don't compare her as a Teen star she and superior to all.
  71. Dec 19, 2014
    10
    Bueno a mi me gusta mucho este álbum es asombroso y tiene muy buenas canciones con una letra muy buena y emotiva como ''Maybe You're Right'' , ''Wrecking Ball'' , ''Someone Else'' y ''Drive'' , y tambien tiene canciones perfectas para fiestas como ''We Can't Stop'' , ''Love Money Party'' , ''Do My Thang'' , ''On My Own'' y ''#GETITRIGHT'' , la canción ''FU'' es muy buena , una de lasBueno a mi me gusta mucho este álbum es asombroso y tiene muy buenas canciones con una letra muy buena y emotiva como ''Maybe You're Right'' , ''Wrecking Ball'' , ''Someone Else'' y ''Drive'' , y tambien tiene canciones perfectas para fiestas como ''We Can't Stop'' , ''Love Money Party'' , ''Do My Thang'' , ''On My Own'' y ''#GETITRIGHT'' , la canción ''FU'' es muy buena , una de las mejores del álbum, también recomiendo ''Rooting For My Baby'' , ''4x4'' y ''Adore You'' . Expand
  72. Jan 18, 2015
    10
    An absolutely incredible album, people focus too much on her actions to look at the beauty of the music. She has grown and so has her music, one of the best albums ever.
  73. Jan 23, 2015
    10
    il miglior album di Miley Cyrus in assoluto . .
  74. Jun 10, 2015
    7
    I really hope Miley starts doing songs like Someone Else, Maybe You're Right and Drive. But songs like Do My Thang and SMS make me wanna die...........
  75. Mar 21, 2015
    7
    Good songs: We can't stop, Wrecking ball, Love money party, #GETITRIGHT, Drive, Maybe you're right, Someone else, Rooting for my baby, On my own
    reasonable songs: Adore you, FU, Hands in the air
    Bad songs: SMS, 4x4, My darlin', Do my thang
  76. Mar 31, 2015
    10
    Es un disco increible que se merecia ganar la nominaciones por sus grandes canciones escritas con el corazon y la calidad vocal de la artista....... I❤MILEY CYRUS
  77. Apr 8, 2015
    7
    Bangerz é um álbum complicado para se julgar, ele foi um trabalho diferente de tudo que a Miley Cyrus já fez em sua carreira, clipes polêmicos, músicas marcantes, vocais maravilhosos etc... Mas ao mesmo tempo ele é confuso, parece não ter um rumo correto, dividir músicas maravilhosas com outras duvidosas talvez possa ter prejudicado bastante ele.
  78. Apr 12, 2015
    10
    Melhor álbum pop de 2013, Miley rainha, rainha teen, rainha do mundo, rainha do universo, rainha do meu mundo ! Patroa do cenário teen. Vem próxima era. Te amo
  79. May 23, 2015
    10
    Este abum para mim é perfeito pois tem tudo o que uma pessoa gosta. Tem musicas contagiantes e Cyrus fez um album de varios estilos musicais, Pop, Hip-Hop, Country, Rap, eletronic music e muito mais. Recomendo melhor album como este há poucos
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 21
  2. Negative: 3 out of 21
  1. Oct 24, 2013
    20
    We get a record that is surprisingly dull, which alternates between syrupy, unremarkable ballads and uptempo tracks that sound like they’ve been assembled by a committee of consultants.
  2. 40
    It's full of timid electropop anthems.
  3. Oct 10, 2013
    30
    Sometimes, like on the outstanding "Wrecking Ball," the emotion calcifies into catchy, mature hooks, propelled forth by Cyrus' oft-underestimated vocal heft. Then again, the breakup also produced "FU," a dismally adolescent electro-soul duet with French Montana.