User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 668 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 10, 2012
    3
    This album is such a dive. It's the most depressing album I have ever listened to, not only because of its subject matter but also because it's dull and boring, and dull is the last thing Linkin Park is! The first two albums were about feelings, but this one is all about suicide. I get that this album tried to conclude a trilogy and it raises the question - what happens when the feelingsThis album is such a dive. It's the most depressing album I have ever listened to, not only because of its subject matter but also because it's dull and boring, and dull is the last thing Linkin Park is! The first two albums were about feelings, but this one is all about suicide. I get that this album tried to conclude a trilogy and it raises the question - what happens when the feelings get too much? It should have been about solving the problems, not killing yourself for them! The sound of this album is too much like Coldplay or U2. Don't get me wrong I love them both, but this is not the Linkin Park I know. The only highlight of this album is What I've Done, the rest are awful. Unless you are an emo with no life, you have no reason to poison yourself with tripe like this. Expand
  2. AronJ
    May 30, 2007
    3
    There was only about two decenct songs on this album, I think they just ran out of what they were once, the sound is just redundant and the lyrics are poor.
  3. Jan 29, 2011
    3
    This is crap compared to the previous 2 linkin park albums. There are three good songs on the album [What I've Done, Bleed It Out and No More Sorrow]. This is very bad compared to every song on hybrid theory being AMAZING and almost the same for Meteora. Just download the three i mentioned.
  4. Jan 5, 2011
    2
    I cried when I first listened to this album. Not because it's that bad, because it's by Linkin Park. When they released Meteora in 2003, I thought they had stuck to nu metal, unlike bands like Papa Roach. But then this came out... This... Well it's an okay album, just not an album suited for Linkin Park. I rarely (if ever) heard Chester scream in this album, even though that's his greatestI cried when I first listened to this album. Not because it's that bad, because it's by Linkin Park. When they released Meteora in 2003, I thought they had stuck to nu metal, unlike bands like Papa Roach. But then this came out... This... Well it's an okay album, just not an album suited for Linkin Park. I rarely (if ever) heard Chester scream in this album, even though that's his greatest talent. A screamer you can actually understand! How often do you get that? Yes, I'm pointing at you Slipknot! And only two songs have rap. TWO!! Poor Mike Shinoda, stuck with his rhythm guitar or whatever. On my list of all the bands I have, LP as nu metal scored #1, while LP as altern rock scored... #29. Maybe that's why I'm so upset at this album. They were my favorite band...

    FYI- I love Slipknot, both as nu and heavy metal. I also still love Papa Roach, despite their switch to hard rock.
    Expand
  5. SteveM.
    May 9, 2008
    0
    Terrible. A mature new sound? Only if their last albums were 3 months old. This political sophistry mixed with dull "boy band" music doesn't work. They've lost whatever "edginess" they had, and to make up for it they drop the f-bomb like they just learned the word. I'm not joking, they sound like those straight-edge kids you knew in high-school who, the first time they Terrible. A mature new sound? Only if their last albums were 3 months old. This political sophistry mixed with dull "boy band" music doesn't work. They've lost whatever "edginess" they had, and to make up for it they drop the f-bomb like they just learned the word. I'm not joking, they sound like those straight-edge kids you knew in high-school who, the first time they cursed, stuttered over the word. LP fans do yourself a favor and hold on to Hybrid Theory and Meteora, but forget M2M. Expand
  6. BurtAherne
    May 26, 2007
    0
    Its sounds like a load of retards trying to fuck a doorknob
  7. hojnk
    May 30, 2007
    1
    Poor effort. Not explosive, every passe
  8. ashikau
    May 30, 2007
    1
    I always loved LP..When I hear their sond like Papercut,Pnts of Auright,Crawing and many songs from Meteora they gav me a feeling which I never get from another band.But with this album 'Minutes to Midnite' LP has lost their identity.They sound like typical rock band..I
  9. ErnieM
    May 30, 2007
    3
    I like it when a band tries to expand and experiment and I applaud the effort but this album is a dismal failure. They experimented to sound like nothing more than a number of boring bands already out there!
  10. johns
    Jun 7, 2007
    2
    linkin park? i cant imagine anyone older than 15 listening to them. 2 ok songs on the cd but thats it. shame.
  11. JasonL.
    Jul 17, 2007
    1
    I give it a 1 for the cool way the cd flexed past 45 degrees before it shattered.
  12. IhateLinkinPmorethanOsamaBinLaden
    Jul 25, 2007
    0
    the WORST BAND EVER in the history of music, and i've heard winger, nickelback, and milli vanilli too.
  13. MM
    Jul 30, 2007
    2
    Long-time LP fan... ex-fan now. This is an HORRIBLE CD: all that sound that made LP to be "Linkin Park" has disappeared in an ocean of pop tunes! Terribly bad CD.
  14. tenchuz
    Aug 4, 2007
    0
    what the hell they went from kick ass to kick the can whats wrong with their lives now? the CD bites because i said so and thats my opinion and whats with the radio friendly shit anyways? GET REAL JOBS & LEAVE SINGING TO THE PROS YOU KNOCK OFFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  15. StiffyT
    Apr 1, 2010
    0
    Terrible listen. Perhaps the only thing worse than this album is the ego of the band members. In 2010, a brave Shinoda claims that LP's new album will be so great, they will need a new genre name for it. "Poor" would be quite fitting.
  16. jeremyh
    May 16, 2007
    3
    nothing spectacular, and a far cry from the Linkin Park we have known and grown to love.
  17. ZooTrain
    May 17, 2007
    2
    I love how people are surprised that this album is terrible. Linkin Park has always been awful...
  18. JoshW
    May 17, 2007
    2
    Here we go another Metallica trying to make a "change" in their sound. It SUCKS! Hope they get horrible reviews and go back to Hybrid Theory style.
  19. mattl
    May 17, 2007
    0
    This album is so bad I threw it out the window after 15 mins. I can't believe I wated 5 years for junk. I was the biggest die hard LP fan and I am so disapointed. The music sounded like stuff they maybe made the first month they started there band and just edited it a little and produced crap so they can make some fast cash since they spent there money the past few years not doing This album is so bad I threw it out the window after 15 mins. I can't believe I wated 5 years for junk. I was the biggest die hard LP fan and I am so disapointed. The music sounded like stuff they maybe made the first month they started there band and just edited it a little and produced crap so they can make some fast cash since they spent there money the past few years not doing anything. All but one song are slow slongs that have no amp to it. I would rather listen to a Color Me Bad album 24 hours a day for the rest of my life then hear this junk a for second. Linkin Park is another Limp Bisket. You both suck. Expand
  20. RichP
    May 18, 2007
    0
    Linkin Park were always terrible!!! This is the worst album I have ever heard.
  21. ChrisM
    May 18, 2007
    3
    They've certainly lost their unique original style, and in turn have produced something much less desirable. Some of the songs may be deep, but the presentation and sound is completely different from what Linkin Park produced years ago. They've changed their style for the worse.
  22. BronJ
    May 19, 2007
    3
    Bad. Sounds like there's way too much 'Fort Minor' in the music yet not enough of Mike Shinoda. Their stuff on the other CDs mighta been cheesy but at least it works. They try to be so different here and it just sounds bad. Where is the RAP METAL that we all know and love?!!?
  23. fucklp
    May 24, 2007
    0
    this band just sucks. and they're back with another another shitty album. the end of linkin park!
  24. JeremyI
    May 26, 2007
    0
    Their best album was Hybrid Theory hands down, this..well this isn't that, they tried to mature but they went for the worse.
  25. RobertN
    May 26, 2007
    2
    A HUGE disappointment. I love LP and I enjoyed every single track on Hybrid Theory and Meteora. I thought that this was going to be gold and now I am looking for any way to sell this CD. Their songs have lost the energy and the flavor that made them so popular. While I did enjoy "What I've Done," most everything else is just garbage. I really hope this is just a phase....really, really.
  26. Sascha
    Jun 2, 2007
    1
    I'm very disappointed with this album, Linkin Park WAS one of my favourite bands, this album is so.... different, it's like U2 or every other rock album, Linkin Park is known for their own cool rap/metal/nu-metal sound, this album has more chester in it than anythin else, where are the cool riffs, the usual hooks, rappin and the Mike Shinoda SFX, it's all gone, this band I'm very disappointed with this album, Linkin Park WAS one of my favourite bands, this album is so.... different, it's like U2 or every other rock album, Linkin Park is known for their own cool rap/metal/nu-metal sound, this album has more chester in it than anythin else, where are the cool riffs, the usual hooks, rappin and the Mike Shinoda SFX, it's all gone, this band aint even Linkin Park, only thing i can hope for is the next Fort Minor album, hope that aint gon' be a mistake, i give this album 1 star just because of the respect I have for Mike Shinoda and the past great albums the band has made Expand
  27. ChrisB.
    Jun 30, 2007
    2
    A 2 because I know it's work to actually record an album. But man, there's absolutely no creativity here. Bar chords are an embarassment. Even the quality of the recording sucks.
  28. PaulK
    Jun 7, 2007
    2
    The whole album is a huge disappointment. I found only three tracks worthy of keeping on my computer and none worthy of my ipod. They have changed to sound more like the horrible pop we hear all the time on the radio.
  29. JohnnyR.
    Apr 5, 2008
    3
    I was a huge Linkin Park fan. When I heard that Linkin Park was recording a new album, I was pretty excited. The fact that they were going to be 'introducing a new, more mature sound' really stoked my interest as well. I listened to 'What I've Done' when it was released, and got pretty disappointed, but still shrugged it off, simply telling myself that the other I was a huge Linkin Park fan. When I heard that Linkin Park was recording a new album, I was pretty excited. The fact that they were going to be 'introducing a new, more mature sound' really stoked my interest as well. I listened to 'What I've Done' when it was released, and got pretty disappointed, but still shrugged it off, simply telling myself that the other songs on the album would be better. Was I ever mistaken. I listened to the CD in my friend's car, and I had to ask her whether she put in the right CD. Only a few songs, like Bleed it Out, were good. The others could be thrown in the garbage. I'm glad I didn't buy the new CD. One thing that really pissed me off about this new direction that LP is taking was the completely useless cursing. No doubt about it, LP has grown and changed. But, in my opinion, not for the better. Expand
  30. JosephP.
    May 6, 2008
    1
    I used to love linkin park, hybrid theory and meteora were epic as was Collision Course...but this just sucked, the only song i liked was Bleed It Out because it was catchy, they need to go back to their roots.
  31. [Anonymous]
    May 12, 2007
    2
    Definately not their best material.
  32. decklinw
    May 14, 2007
    3
    no more rap-rock.... instead they give you half-baked emo-rock! gimps
  33. jasont
    May 16, 2007
    0
    this is worse than the kevin federline record. a 0/0 is still too high for an atrocious record like this one.
  34. Disappointed
    May 16, 2007
    2
    'A move away from their established rap rock sound' is a move away from everything that made them interesting and fun in the first place. Without it, they're just a generic mainstream band. Papa Roach pulled this same crap with Getting Away With Murder (and this album even borrows from that one in parts) and it really annoys me. EW got it right on the money when they said 'A move away from their established rap rock sound' is a move away from everything that made them interesting and fun in the first place. Without it, they're just a generic mainstream band. Papa Roach pulled this same crap with Getting Away With Murder (and this album even borrows from that one in parts) and it really annoys me. EW got it right on the money when they said 'every new effect sounds borrowed'. LP, cutting and pasting a day's worth of commercial radio does not equal growth. Please put some effort into your next album. Expand
  35. RC
    May 16, 2007
    2
    These guys sucked ALL ALONG. You fans that are so shocked at this record must not have been listening in the first place. DREADFUL.
  36. cleopatraj
    May 19, 2007
    1
    wow. i mean, linkin park was pretty terrible fm schlock before, but this shit is laughable.
  37. Qiang
    May 19, 2007
    3
    The album is stupid. Hey above! You should try some shit to eat. You may love it! And after the meal, plz give a "10" and two thumbs to it.
  38. BillyK
    May 21, 2007
    0
    Damm! this album is like an incredible piece of trash mixed with some kind of unsense voices of chester b.I was amazed thinking that this was going to be 2007 album of the year. but man!Now I really hate this people,now I´m thinking suicide,their new name should be linkin trash,yes this is what defines this kind of album or whatever u want to determine it is,In definitive if you Damm! this album is like an incredible piece of trash mixed with some kind of unsense voices of chester b.I was amazed thinking that this was going to be 2007 album of the year. but man!Now I really hate this people,now I´m thinking suicide,their new name should be linkin trash,yes this is what defines this kind of album or whatever u want to determine it is,In definitive if you want a real embolia and waste 40 $ that you could use to buy a ticket to an avril laviigne show you should buy it Expand
  39. DennisW
    May 21, 2007
    1
    This is awful.......Linkin Park has jumped from one trend to another, They've always been devoid of any organic sound and any depth, and they try too hard for both here. The paint by numbers music of the past has been replaced by scribble.
  40. ClayS
    May 22, 2007
    3
    Track #6 is the midpoint on a slide from mediocre Linkin Park to simply unlistenable. I would rather listen to Barry Manilo then the last 6 tracks. couldnt even pawn this thing off to a hardcore Linkin Park fan for $5!
  41. JackL
    May 20, 2007
    3
    They were "ok" before. I got a fair amount of enjoyment out of Hybrid Theory and Metora, but enough is enough. They're just playing the same old songs but with different notes. Time to branch out a little, and maybe read a book or two so you can write some intelligent lyrics.
  42. Nick
    May 23, 2007
    2
    didnt work for me.....not at all
  43. ToddW
    May 24, 2007
    2
    My children think these guys are gods. And you would hope that having Rick Rubin behind the board would bring out the best in these schizophrenic songsters. Uh, nope. They still suck. It just goes to prove the old adage that you really can't make chicken cordon bleu out of guano.
  44. Maar
    May 27, 2007
    0
    This CD is utter garbage. Makes an ok drink coaster for my computer desk.
  45. KevinC
    May 28, 2007
    1
    I've been a LP fan since the beginning, and this is absolute crap. The only track worth listening to is Bleed it Out. They tried to do something different but ended up sounding like every crappy alternative rock band out there. nothing interesting going on. why did I buy this?
  46. LucyWang
    May 28, 2007
    0
    I HATE Linkin Park
  47. LPLover
    May 28, 2007
    0
    The sound of a dog getting his nuts chopped off sounds more exciting than listening to this album. This album has one of the... no, scratch that - THE WORST lyrics I've ever heard ("filthy mouth, no excuse"? you have got to be kidding me). A vomitting cat has better vocals than Chester, and Mr. Fart Minor is the worst rapper I've ever heard, with Kevin Federline close behind in The sound of a dog getting his nuts chopped off sounds more exciting than listening to this album. This album has one of the... no, scratch that - THE WORST lyrics I've ever heard ("filthy mouth, no excuse"? you have got to be kidding me). A vomitting cat has better vocals than Chester, and Mr. Fart Minor is the worst rapper I've ever heard, with Kevin Federline close behind in second place. Even a little help from Rick Rubin couldn't help the band from sounding like an even shittier version of Creed. No further explanation needed for why Linkin Park IS truly THE most hated in the universe. This album doesn't deserve to be anywhere above a -10/100. Expand
  48. RichS
    May 29, 2007
    0
    As someone who's loved LP for as long as they've been around, and even counting the days until the CD was released, but all this CD makes me do is laugh at how bad they sound because they went from good rock/rap emo to something that just sucks.
  49. APerson
    May 31, 2007
    2
    You know, if LP stuck to their old rap-rock sound, this would be one of the most different sounding and risky albums of 2007. The non-album track 'QWERTY' showed they could still do it. Unfortunately, this album has gone the way of every other rap-rock band- instead of being truly non-mainstream and just playing their music, they would prefer to dump their old style and adopt You know, if LP stuck to their old rap-rock sound, this would be one of the most different sounding and risky albums of 2007. The non-album track 'QWERTY' showed they could still do it. Unfortunately, this album has gone the way of every other rap-rock band- instead of being truly non-mainstream and just playing their music, they would prefer to dump their old style and adopt the latest 'genre of the month'. Seriously, this album is so bland, generic and cookie cutter. It's like a greatest hits of emo bands from the past 3 years, not to mention the massive U2 influences. There are some songs where they try stuff just for the sake of trying it, like on In Pieces they have a really boring guitar solo just so they can have a guitar solo. Also, Valentine's Day is pathetic, such a whiny load of crap, the chorus will either make you burst into laughter or burst into singing 'Forever' by Papa Roach (same riff but PR's version has a better melody). Also, what is with all that stupid hand clapping? It makes Given Up almost unlistenable. The two best songs are probably Bleed It Out (coz it actually has some ENERGY, even though the lyrics are brain dead) and The Little Things Give You Away because it has some pretty well-written lyrics about Hurricane Katrina (however, the bit at the end where Chester sounds like Bono makes me wanna hurl). Expand
  50. JonM
    Jun 6, 2007
    0
    Complete and total garbage. It is nothing but Emo trash. The whole album is a total rip-off, especially the political remarks. Wow, maybe they should tour with System of a Down and spew that cliche, mindless garbage together. They are just sell-outs to the Emo and anti-war cultures. Total disappointment.
  51. ExLPFan
    Jul 18, 2007
    0
    Anyone who thinks this album is great or even mediocre needs to find better music.
  52. ixata
    Aug 14, 2007
    0
    first things first, to andrew v, the reason that this album is hated by much(n it shud be) is because the fact that the album SOUNDS LIKE the predecessors... n 4 me, after listening to this album(had to listen it, my girl asked me to. we broke up now :) ) its proved that this one is pure shit. the shitetst of the hittest. lame, overused, cliche, boring, typical... LP is so overrated, n first things first, to andrew v, the reason that this album is hated by much(n it shud be) is because the fact that the album SOUNDS LIKE the predecessors... n 4 me, after listening to this album(had to listen it, my girl asked me to. we broke up now :) ) its proved that this one is pure shit. the shitetst of the hittest. lame, overused, cliche, boring, typical... LP is so overrated, n people who say that LP is genius are lame, one-dimensional, boring morons. listen to white stripes instead Expand
  53. EricC.
    Aug 14, 2007
    0
    Heard the whole thing with my brother in his car. God awful. It's like all they are trying to do is end up in a soundtrack for a Michael Bay movie (which they did). One horrible rock ballad after another. They try so hard to be thoughtful and emotional, but ends up being a sob session for guys who probably realize they suck, and just want someone, anyone, so like them.
  54. sarisc.
    Aug 2, 2007
    0
    progression. reinvention. evolution. linkin park is unessential. this album is imitation. it is filth that dulls the minds of the many who listen to it. we as a human race must evolve past this garbage. or remain stupid. and continue to de-evolve.
  55. keitho.
    Aug 9, 2007
    0
    reekin krap, the world's worst band in the woooooooorld!
  56. BlakeL.
    Sep 18, 2007
    0
    The first album I ever bought was Meteora. I waited 4 years for a new album and they come out with this...change is fine, but ditching everything that made you great as well as the powerful lyrics and melodies behind all good rock for the sake of change is just stupid and makes me regret every penny I spent on this album. No More Sorrow is one of the few half-decent songs on there besides The first album I ever bought was Meteora. I waited 4 years for a new album and they come out with this...change is fine, but ditching everything that made you great as well as the powerful lyrics and melodies behind all good rock for the sake of change is just stupid and makes me regret every penny I spent on this album. No More Sorrow is one of the few half-decent songs on there besides What I've Done, and it was political. Huh? This is Linkin Park. Maybe they do have some supporters for this album, but I guarantee you that not one of these songs will be played a year or two from now. I just hope Linkin Park learns from this mishmash of an album. Please. Expand
  57. ChrisD.
    Apr 12, 2008
    3
    Very, very disappointing...who is this? There's nothing wrong with bands changing styles to fit with changing tastes in music, but you have to be careful not to suck when you do that. As a huge fan of both Hybrid Theory and Meteora, this album is a failure. I don't even recognize this band's sound anymore, they totally turned away from what made them what they are. Whether Very, very disappointing...who is this? There's nothing wrong with bands changing styles to fit with changing tastes in music, but you have to be careful not to suck when you do that. As a huge fan of both Hybrid Theory and Meteora, this album is a failure. I don't even recognize this band's sound anymore, they totally turned away from what made them what they are. Whether you ever liked nu-metal or not, you have to admit that this album is an enormous departure from their roots, and the sound suffers because the album is horribly disjointed with no unifying sound (I found the transition from Leave Out All The Rest to Bleed It Out to be most jarring). Expand
  58. joelW
    Jun 11, 2008
    0
    Soooo disappointing! i wanted a album just like meteora or hybrid theory, something to rock out to. they dropped the rapper for the most part, put way less special effects in there, and put in enough ballods to make anyone bored to death. i hope that they can bring back the fire of there old albums in their next album.
  59. OlegV.
    Jul 29, 2009
    1
    When previous their albums was almost listenable this one is really a piece of sh*t.
  60. TimD.
    Dec 2, 2007
    2
    Two points for the two songs that sound like what Linkin Park fans actually want, (notably the two released singles) The rest of the points are lost to the Nickleback/Limp Biskit mashups that make up the rest of the songs (notably, the ones NOT released as the singles...) The new sound is weak, and the proof is in how they hide it with the two "old style" singles.
  61. Tyler
    May 12, 2007
    0
    Trash. But what did you expect?
  62. ChrisW
    May 13, 2007
    2
    What happened to my favorite band? From a band that looked like they could do no wrong... countless hits, CD's with not a single bad track... an effortless flow, side projects that were groundbreaking... comes this? I feel so ripped off! OK, there's a couple good tracks that stand alone... but this CD has NO flow. It's just single tracks thrown together in no particular What happened to my favorite band? From a band that looked like they could do no wrong... countless hits, CD's with not a single bad track... an effortless flow, side projects that were groundbreaking... comes this? I feel so ripped off! OK, there's a couple good tracks that stand alone... but this CD has NO flow. It's just single tracks thrown together in no particular order. And what's with the hand clapping on Bleed It out? How do you call a song "Bleed It Out" and make it sound happy with screaming? That's just the biggest trainwreck of a song I have ever heard. And Chester sounds as soft as a Backstreet Boy on Leave Out All The Rest, while Mike Shinoda seems to have used all of his rhymes that he left off of Fort Minor for this album... or maybe he just had writers block? I really hope these guys make another album... and make it quick! This was supossed to be the band to "Rock the Next Decade"... but if this is what their going to put out... we will have to find someone else to carry the torch. Expand
  63. bryonm
    May 14, 2007
    0
    this band is just plain terrible.
  64. NebB
    May 15, 2007
    1
    Unfortunately, they have chosen to sound more like Fall out Boy then a real rock group, it seems that most bands are doing that nowadays. Which is odd, because Fall out boy doesn't really classify as music, more like pain... agony too, can't forget agony. I think if I started listening to Fall out Boy, my ears would rebel from my head and start riots and the such. Same with this Unfortunately, they have chosen to sound more like Fall out Boy then a real rock group, it seems that most bands are doing that nowadays. Which is odd, because Fall out boy doesn't really classify as music, more like pain... agony too, can't forget agony. I think if I started listening to Fall out Boy, my ears would rebel from my head and start riots and the such. Same with this CD. They should now be known as Fall out Park, Linkin Boy, or some other catchy mixture of the two. That will be about as much fun you will have with this cd, might I add. 1/10 Expand
  65. ScottT
    May 15, 2007
    3
    What is going on? I know bands progress and people grow up, but this is ridiculous. The first tune sounds like something a high school band put together in their garage. I have nothing against them taking steps forward and chaning who they are, but this is a drastic, drastic step in a weird direction. You will not get rocked out, just lulled to sleep to a place of emo-wannabe dreams
  66. KeoT
    May 15, 2007
    2
    Two good songs on it. The rest just plain stink. At least I have something to throw at my cat now. They could have rocked without going boring.
  67. mikem
    May 15, 2007
    1
    rip linkin park. This is soft mellow pop/soft rock. Everything that made lp great is now gone to mainstream garbage that you hear every day on the radio. R.I.P. - you guys were the best
  68. Max
    May 16, 2007
    2
    I just don't know what happens!??! It's not Likin Park anymore, I almost though it was U2 sometimes...Very bad, what can I say more...The single wasn't that bad but the rest of the album is just terrible, there are maybe 2 or maximum 3 highlights and that's it, the rest of the album is just good for garbage...Sorry guys, Meteora was way much better!
  69. FredT
    May 17, 2007
    0
    You'd have to be some kind of idiot, or a teenager, or both, to take any of this band's output seriously.
  70. Cris
    May 18, 2007
    2
    Give me a break. Usually first impressions and guess are correct. So, if you had to play it over and over again to like it, go back to your first time listening to it, when you said, "Man, this sucks."
  71. AssmasterX
    May 21, 2007
    0
    Damm! this album is like an incredible piece of s**t mixed with some kind of gay voices of chester b ass.I was amazed thinking that this was going to be 2007 album of the year. but man!Now I really hate this people,now I´m thinking suicide,their new name should be linkin crap,yes this is what defines this kind of album or whatever u want to determine it is,In definitive if you want Damm! this album is like an incredible piece of s**t mixed with some kind of gay voices of chester b ass.I was amazed thinking that this was going to be 2007 album of the year. but man!Now I really hate this people,now I´m thinking suicide,their new name should be linkin crap,yes this is what defines this kind of album or whatever u want to determine it is,In definitive if you want a real embolia and waste 40 $ that you could use to buy a ticket to an avril laviigne show of ping pong XP you should buy it PD: Bill K. buy yourself a dildo and get a funnier experience than listen to this Oh Yeah! Amazing LP!!! Expand
  72. Chester'HamFistedRaps'
    May 22, 2007
    0
    Hey kid's were selling out!! And you can buy this for the low price of a £10
  73. JasonH
    May 22, 2007
    1
    Linkin Park changed for the worse. Not even close to what LP sounded like and built their fanbase on in the past. Just terrible...
  74. let-y
    May 31, 2007
    2
    of course, just like all our hero's, they all disapate. Sorry, for Linkin Park's lost, but they used ti be good!
  75. GeorgeG
    Jun 14, 2007
    0
    worst album EVER!
  76. TheDyingLPFan
    Jun 22, 2007
    2
    I give this a 2 because thats the number of good songs on this cd. I was a diehard LP fan, and they give me this??? Where the hell is mike shinoda? Why he is he missing from most these songs? Most these choruses are so un-LP, all they've learned and done well was thrown out the window. As they said in the interview, they tried not to do something similar to their old songs, and that I give this a 2 because thats the number of good songs on this cd. I was a diehard LP fan, and they give me this??? Where the hell is mike shinoda? Why he is he missing from most these songs? Most these choruses are so un-LP, all they've learned and done well was thrown out the window. As they said in the interview, they tried not to do something similar to their old songs, and that was their biggest mistake. Everyone loves LP for Meteora, and especially Hybrid Theory, and so the people who loved to listen to that do not easily transfer to this music. I hear clapping (wtf?) and a majority of chester. i love chester, but why the hell does he have to sing the ENTIRE song alone? Where is the great rapper that we had in Mike, and where are his fast and great lyrics? Chester is not a ballad singer, so why is he trying? If I wanted ballad and happy songs I'd listen to Josh Groban or Backstreet Boys, but no, I want LP!!! They need to go back and do what they were good at. Even the cover of the new CD turned me off... their old artwork and appeal is now all gone with a boy-band like cover. guys standing on a beach... i mean, come on, how cliche. Linkin Park, you may just have killed the fan in me. I hope next time you don't spend so much time making something so disappointing. I'll be waiting for that next album that converts me back to the religion that was the great LP. I'll always remember Numb, In the End, With You, Forgotten, Faint, Breaking the Habit.... and more great songs, but I'm pretty sure I'll remember only one song from this album, and that's cuz they play it so much on TV. Expand
  77. Mysterym.
    Jun 26, 2007
    1
    I cant belive the reviews I am reading. Linkin Park was my favorite band. This is not only the WORST Linkin Park album but it is probably one of the worst albums of the year so far. WAY too much pop. When I heard they matured I was excited. You call this maturity? I think they took one week to write these lyrics. I dont know what to say. How can there be so many good reviews? Even a 56 is I cant belive the reviews I am reading. Linkin Park was my favorite band. This is not only the WORST Linkin Park album but it is probably one of the worst albums of the year so far. WAY too much pop. When I heard they matured I was excited. You call this maturity? I think they took one week to write these lyrics. I dont know what to say. How can there be so many good reviews? Even a 56 is pretty high compared to this album. The best track is "Wake" which is the opener. They curse for no reason. Linkin Park had a distinct sound now they threw that away for crap. Why? This album has no depth whatsoever. To tell you truth this motivates me in making my own album. If so many people like this stuff then imagine my music. It will blow their minds. Anyway, this album gets a 19/100 for me. Listen carefully and think about life then tell me if this album is good or not. There is no brilliance to this. Its just pop music. I knew I was going to be disappointed but this is horrible. I am giving Linkin one more chance to make a good album. If there next album sucks then I will call it quits for this band. For all the mature people please listen to this stuff and tell me if you like it. I am so disappointed. Expand
  78. zackm.
    Jul 14, 2007
    0
    it sucked Meteora hybrid theory was great but MTM sucked just what i think
  79. alexf
    Jul 25, 2007
    0
    I love Linkin Park because they are so creative but this album was anything but that. I am so disappointed. A HUGE let down. It just might be the worst album of the summer.
  80. JamesC.
    Aug 13, 2007
    0
    Chester Bennington tries to break away from being Shinoda's sidekick, and fails miserably. The album is trash, i'm glad I didn't buy it the first day it came out, because that'd be one of the most expensive coasters i've ever bought. Next time i'm craving some Linkin Park, i'll queue up "The Rising Tied".
  81. ToddH.
    Aug 17, 2007
    1
    Linkin Park is to Minutes to Midnight as Def Leppard is to Slang.
  82. RyanJ
    Nov 18, 2008
    2
    I never liked Linkin Park. I didn't like them when they were young, filled with manufactured adolescent rage, and just being loud for the sake of being loud. I don't like them now that they're trying to be sensitive and thoughtful. I'm not even into U2 or Coldplay, two of the bands they're obviously aping. So who are they trying to appeal to here? If it's me, I never liked Linkin Park. I didn't like them when they were young, filled with manufactured adolescent rage, and just being loud for the sake of being loud. I don't like them now that they're trying to be sensitive and thoughtful. I'm not even into U2 or Coldplay, two of the bands they're obviously aping. So who are they trying to appeal to here? If it's me, then radio still has no idea who I am. Expand
  83. Jun 22, 2016
    0
    To be honest I've kinda Given Up on Linkin Park. It's not they they constantly produce terrible music; it's the fact they have music has kinda altered to a point that makes me wish the band would Wake up and realize their newer sound isn't working. So this begs the question at what point in time has the mighty Linkin Park fallen, well the answer has finally come clear to me now. May 15,To be honest I've kinda Given Up on Linkin Park. It's not they they constantly produce terrible music; it's the fact they have music has kinda altered to a point that makes me wish the band would Wake up and realize their newer sound isn't working. So this begs the question at what point in time has the mighty Linkin Park fallen, well the answer has finally come clear to me now. May 15, 2007. This album is terrible for a variety of reason and could quite possibly be their worst. To start with the lyrics are so depressing it's boarder line comical, but I've hated the songs on this album before analyzing the lyrics. The sound is stuck In Between annoying screaming and dull emo. It's sounds like the studio wanted them to rush out another album and Linkin Park decided to take their anger and Bleed It Out onto the songs giving no care as to how that will turn out. Shadow Of The Day is probably the only worthwhile song on this track to listen to, so if you are a Linkin Park fan do yourself a favor and Leave Out All The Rest. What I've Done is mediocre even if it did become popular thanks to Transformers. Expand
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 3 out of 15
  1. The California rap-rockers are stymied by their decision to stay roughly within the shrieky boundaries of their genre (albeit with less emphasis on the rap).
  2. Amid the stabs at growth, every new effect sounds borrowed.
  3. As you might imagine, the band’s emo makeover doesn’t always go smoothly.