Nellyville

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 250 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 18 out of 250

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AmanL.
    Jul 2, 2002
    1
    He sucks
  2. arohaf
    Jul 2, 2003
    1
    it is so good
  3. meandmy
    Apr 9, 2003
    1
    what a load of rubbish. I hate this CD and so should the world
  4. MarcusJ
    Sep 5, 2003
    0
    Ignore these groupies and face the truth: Nelly sucks. If you like REAL rap, try someone like Talib Kweli, not this piece of crap.
  5. jacobm
    May 20, 2005
    0
    Gotta hate it... Nelly is all about the $$$. To me this ruins any of his lyrics
  6. True11
    Sep 14, 2002
    1
    Classic Nelly, bad.
  7. DiannaH
    Oct 12, 2003
    0
    I HATE YOU NELLY YOU SUCK YOUR MUSIC ALSO SUCKS!!! this is all you say in your songs and to people especially in that stupid new song with puff daddy and murphy lee.......... I LOVE GURLS WITH HUGE ASSES AND TITS!!!!!! well no one cares you idiot!!!!! in my opinion, THE WORST ARTIST EVER IS NELLY!!!!! he blows and there will never be an artist worse than him!!!!!!!!
  8. NonofyoBizniss
    Dec 11, 2003
    0
    Nelly is a talentless hack. As if rap and hip hop in general aren't inane enough. It is a sad statement about our culture when such incredibly stupid music is so popular.
  9. ryana
    Dec 20, 2003
    0
    this album is so crap i mean why da hell did nelly rap about shoes that is so not rap if you want real hip hop listen to missy elliot
  10. LyndsiE.
    Jul 31, 2002
    1
    i love you nelly this is my favorite cd i love you
  11. YourMom
    Dec 16, 2003
    0
    Nelly personifies exaclty what is wrong with hip-hop... massive commercialization. I mean, he's rhyming about a shoes?.. wtf... don't waste your money on this garbage
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. The disc is incredible.
  2. A great pop album that reconciles his sudden wealth, attachment to home, and desire to rule the world.
  3. Spin
    60
    Nelly's caught between a rock and a hardass place--he's too edgy to comfortably collaborate with 'N Sync's Justin Timberlake but too corny to dig into the Neptunes' sleazily sinister beats on lead single "Hot In Herre." [Aug 2002, p.109]