(One)

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
(One) Image
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 46 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Three former members of Jane's Addiction--including guitarist Dave Navarro--are joined by singer Steve Isaacs for this new project.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 14
  2. Negative: 4 out of 14
  1. (One) is a good rock album that likely could have been great if not for lack of a solid lead single and anything resembling overall coherence in its thematic overtones.
  2. What this channel lacks is true feeling and originality.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    50
    Surprisingly pedestrian. [18 Aug 2006, p.138]
  4. Uncut
    40
    Distinctly average. [Oct 2006, p.119]
  5. (ONe) is decidedly safe and anything but experimental.
  6. New Musical Express (NME)
    40
    The Panic Channel... never quite click. [9 Sep 2006, p.37]
  7. Mojo
    20
    Could pass for a load of Stone Temple Pilots B-sides. [Sep 2006, p.106]

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 38
  2. Negative: 19 out of 38
  1. HervéH
    Aug 23, 2006
    10
    Good songs, beautifukk killer songs ( bloody mary and whyCry ) You keep it in mind once you've heared it. And I like mister Isaacs voice Good songs, beautifukk killer songs ( bloody mary and whyCry ) You keep it in mind once you've heared it. And I like mister Isaacs voice AND it's definitively not Jane's Addiction , Well Done, Dave! Expand
  2. funkygirl
    Aug 30, 2006
    10
    this album is great.i love their songs....panic chahhel rocks!
  3. AndrewB
    May 17, 2007
    10
    I saw them on both tours and they are without doubt one of the best rock bands to come out in the last decade.. I have seen Jane's I saw them on both tours and they are without doubt one of the best rock bands to come out in the last decade.. I have seen Jane's Addiction live, I have seen RHCP live MANY times, Grateful Dead, etc.. I can honestly say that The Panic Channel is AMAZING live and if you didn't appreciate this album then you should probably go back and listen to it while inebriated with alot of hot girls dancing around you.. lighten up people.. this music is incredible, I would challenge you to make something that can even come close to matching it's beautiful delicate and forceful nature.. --verylittledaylight. Collapse
  4. JoeB
    Feb 1, 2007
    2
    this cd is really bad. it shows what happens when you dumb down stephen perkins part and audition a chris cornell wannabe
  5. Nathan
    Oct 21, 2006
    1
    this album really lacks quality and depth
  6. SandraA
    Sep 2, 2006
    1
    Perhaps the worst release of 2006. Everyone involved with this should be embarrassed.
  7. JJ
    Sep 1, 2006
    0
    The absolute worst of the worst. If it was possible to give this a negative score, I would.

See all 38 User Reviews