The 20/20 Experience 2 of 2 - Justin Timberlake
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 133 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 133
  2. Negative: 26 out of 133

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    This is very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very good. JT is a master. He truly loves what he does and it is evident in his work.
  2. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    JT's best album so far hands down and better than part 1 without any doubts .
    Give me what i dont know Murder True Blood Amnesia are the best tracks JT fans gonna love this album it's something between part 1 and futuresex/lovesound
  3. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    I think the 20/20 Experience Part 2 is even better then Part 1. It's darker, it's sexier and I'm in love with all of the songs. These music critics who are hating on it either are not really listening or like they did with FS/LS some of them will go back a year from now and up their rating.
  4. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    What a great album it surprised me i didnt expect this way better than i thought i liked part 1 but this one is even better than that JT's vocals and the production are awesome it's very dark and entertaining it is JT at his best cant expect more for sure
  5. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    It's a great album even better than the first seem to be like futuresex/lovesound than the 20/20 experience best track cabaret -tKO- tbtn amenisa -murder i want
  6. Sep 30, 2013
    9
    It's a great album: there are very few others in the music business that can craft daring sounds that are both unique and pleasing at the same time. Mixed in with his incredible vocals and there you have it: a perfect 20/20 formula. The album starts off with Gimme What I Don't Know (I Want), which literally made me feel as if I was in a jungle (and that's a good thing). Things then took a dark turn with songs like Amnesia, Murder, TKO & True Blood, which are equally appealing. As Mr. Timberlake put it himself, Part 2 truly is Part 1's dark older sister, because it has a completely different vibe. You are truly in for a sensuous and dark experience this time around. The best thing about JT's songs is that about halfway thru each of them, he shapeshifts the beat and takes it into a whole new direction. That's what makes his music so great. The 20/20 Experience justifies itself for having 10 minute long songs, because it kills you when the song is finally over. The only negative thing I have to say (which prevented this from getting a 10) is that the album does not live up to its younger sister, The 20/20 Experience Part 1. Apart from that, you are in for a real treat. Expand
  7. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    One of the best albums of the year contains many great songs i dont understand why it's getting negative reviews by critics this album is really perfect im so in love with it
  8. Oct 1, 2013
    9
    This is a very good album.The Album is very catchy and dynamic. His vocal sound just as good as always. The only issue is the bloated track time otherwise i don't see nothing wrong. Some Standouts are "Cabaret" "TKO" Take Back the Night" and "You Got it On."
  9. Oct 4, 2013
    10
    I actually never took the time to listen to JT, but this album just blow my mind away!!! The production is beyond good and JT's voice sounds absolutely stunning. This album gives me so much life. Murder is the best song for me, it does something to me I just keep doing weird stuff.
  10. Oct 3, 2013
    10
    Os Criticos soestão Retados Porque ele vai Vender Dois CDs no mesmo ano Então eles acham isso um Exporação do Capital, mas o 2 of 2 Muito Bom e Viciante pecou apenas no Tempo das Musicas (Exceto Amnesia)! 10 Para esseCd
  11. Dec 27, 2013
    10
    60? Really is good just as the first part of the complete experience... you guys don't need to have a excellent music taste to know it, Justin saved pop music this year! Is a complete pop masterpiece.
  12. May 31, 2014
    10
    BETTER THAN THE FIRST PART!!!!! He Was so Good on this album. Great job, Justin Timberlake! Favorite Tracks: Gimme what I don't know (I Want), TKO, Take Back the night, Only When I Walk Away, Not A Bad Thing
  13. Aug 27, 2014
    10
    Um ótimo álbum em que as músicas se encaixam e não se perdem, com sonoridade boa e que agrada, talvez alguns não gostem da parte em que algumas músicas são longas, porém não são repetitivas e cumpre o tempo da faixa com arte.
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. 70
    While the second release may not live up to the first, it’s hard not to hope for a third.
  2. Oct 4, 2013
    50
    Part 2, by comparison [to Part 1], simply feels like an inessential cash grab, and it's strong evidence that everyone’s favorite pop star might be overstaying his welcome.
  3. Oct 3, 2013
    40
    Cabaret with Drake has a catchy hook and gorgeously cheesy lyrics only Timberlake can pull off. The countrified Drink You Away almost works. The rest is forgettable.