• Band Name: Slash
  • Record Label: EMI
  • Release Date: May 22, 2012

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13

There are no positive critic reviews yet.

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. May 28, 2012
    A well composed plethora of great hard hitting songs, from the titular song to the added extras this album just keeps on giving. Each song with it's own personal touch of LA badass that is slash with blues driven hard rock at it's finest and the breathtaking voice of Miles Kennedy, this is one album that doesn't disappoint.

    Favourite song: We will roam, bad rain and No more heroes
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 30, 2012
    At first I was somewhat skeptical of this album, and was unimpressed. As I kept listening to it, I have grown to like it more and more. There are enough catchy riffs and lyrics to keep you listening over and over. Yes, there is no Paradise City or Sweet Child O'mine, but still some very good tunes. We have to try not to compare this, to one of the best records ever made. Good Cd, worth buying. Full Review »
  3. May 24, 2012
    I was pretty disappointed with this album. Save for a few great songs (You're A Lie, We Will Roam, Anastasia), this album is very middling and somewhat dull. The lyrics in the songs are very cliche, though Myles has a great voice. From a musician as legendary as Slash, I expected more than a standard rock record which took no risks in the making. Full Review »