Believe

  • Record Label: Island
  • Release Date: Jun 19, 2012
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 463 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Bieber's second album does not disappoint. He showed immense growth with this album. The songs are very mature and the quality is very good aswell. This album is going to convert so many haters into fans, or even beliebers. It's a pop album with heavy influences of R&B and Hip-Hop. Best songs would be "Die In Your Arms", "Maria" & "Right Here".
  2. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    Listening to this album you get the feeling Bieber aint goin anywhere. He brings soul to dance music, pop to hip hop, creating an album that can not disappoint. His use of different genres just shows how well rounded and creative his mind is. This album is perfectly Bieber. It defines him as an artist and not just a teen wonder....without making it seem like he grew up too fast. His voiceListening to this album you get the feeling Bieber aint goin anywhere. He brings soul to dance music, pop to hip hop, creating an album that can not disappoint. His use of different genres just shows how well rounded and creative his mind is. This album is perfectly Bieber. It defines him as an artist and not just a teen wonder....without making it seem like he grew up too fast. His voice has only gotten better with time. This is definetely an album to buy and cherish for decades to come. Congrats Biebs, you've proved yourself 1000 times over with this one. Expand
  3. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Despite Bieber's main audience being females, Believe proves to be a step up from his past albums. Believe is a pop/R&B album and does it well. There are no filler tracks in the album. The production and Bieber's vocals are top notch. Is he coming close to the title King or Prince of Pop? No, but this album is good and would be a worthy addition to any collection. Of course, some peopleDespite Bieber's main audience being females, Believe proves to be a step up from his past albums. Believe is a pop/R&B album and does it well. There are no filler tracks in the album. The production and Bieber's vocals are top notch. Is he coming close to the title King or Prince of Pop? No, but this album is good and would be a worthy addition to any collection. Of course, some people won't look at this album because "Bieber is just for girls." Which is hardly true anymore. Expand
  4. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is amazing. There's a lot of mixed songs, and they all mean something to him. He has worked so hard on this album. It has been late night andearly mornings. He's been so tired, but if you have REALLY listened to the album, you can hear that the good work has paid off. congrats bieber.
  5. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This is by far Justin's best album. I love the partial crossover to other genre's that it has and how mature it is in comparison to his earlier work. His music is no longer 'embarrassing' to listen to nor would someone be criticised for being a listener had it not been a record from Bieber. Overall, the album is amazing and I expected much less than this. Why is everyone praising the albumThis is by far Justin's best album. I love the partial crossover to other genre's that it has and how mature it is in comparison to his earlier work. His music is no longer 'embarrassing' to listen to nor would someone be criticised for being a listener had it not been a record from Bieber. Overall, the album is amazing and I expected much less than this. Why is everyone praising the album but giving it a '0'? Anyway... Expand
  6. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Such an amazing album. He's really talented :) thank you for that beautibul album, hard work pays off, I am so proud of you. I love all the songs. Love you Justin!
  7. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Absolutely amazing, voice is beautiful. This album is going to convert lots of haters, don't really have a favorite song as they're all so good! Well done Justin
  8. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    I love the strong vocals, mature lyrics and catchy beats. Justin's image is becoming more mature without being inappropriate His songs are still okay for all his young fans to listen to while older fans can relate to what he sings about. I love it.
  9. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Justin, album is incredible! Songs are so soulful, sensitive and this album is completely YOU! Proud! Beautiful music, strong but soft and warming vocal, feelings, energy, love and warm from your big heart... This is Happiness! Expand
  10. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    this album is absolutely amazing. im not big of a fan of the Biebs but this album is full of hits! nice job. i hope more songs will be relesed soon. my personal fav are Thought Of You & Be Alright.
  11. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Best album ever. Justin slayed itt. He worked really hard on this album and his work definitely payed off. Every song is different in its own way and Justin added his style to each one. Love it
  12. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Great pop album which proves his vocal abilities and transition between teen boppy sensation to mature young adult. Definitely, the album of the year. Such a good look for Justin. Best tracks: "Take You" and "Right Here" no doubt. I approve this being GRAMMY WORTHY.
  13. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Believe shows how much Justin grown up, he isn't an adult but he still isn't the same 15 year old guy. His voice sounds perfectly and all those songs reflect the human being behind the "teenie-sensation" Justin Bieber. At all Believe is incredible and one of the greatest album ever.
  14. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is really surprising. his music changed a lot. this album is amazing. his voice, the music just everything is perfect. you can really hear how hard he worked for this album!
  15. Jul 8, 2012
    8
    Even though I wouldn't take it to the list of best albums ever, it's still a pretty good album. It's difficult to write a review of the album overall, because it's like two albums in one CD. Here goes a track by track review:

    1. All Around the World (feat. Ludacris) - 10/10 - Party music used to be his weak point, but this is a pretty good track. If he keeps that up, he will sure please
    Even though I wouldn't take it to the list of best albums ever, it's still a pretty good album. It's difficult to write a review of the album overall, because it's like two albums in one CD. Here goes a track by track review:

    1. All Around the World (feat. Ludacris) - 10/10 - Party music used to be his weak point, but this is a pretty good track. If he keeps that up, he will sure please people with his music.

    2. Boyfriend - 7/10 - Nice track, but he could have done it without the rap and the lyrics disappointed me.

    3. As Long As You Love Me (feat. Big Sean) - 8/10 - The chorus is the best part. His vocal performance at the verses may disappoint a little, but it's not the worst thing in the world.

    4. Catching Feelings - 7/10 - The instrumental track is good, but its lyrical content makes it worth a mixed review.

    5. Take You - 8/10 - The complete opposite from 'As Long As You Love Me', the verses are good, but the chorus disappointed a little.

    6. Right Here (feat. Drake) - 10/10 - Quite enjoyable track, specially because of Drake. 7. Fall - 3/10 - Its lyrical content is like that of any average song, and its instrumental track, specially in the chorus, is very annoying.

    8. Die In Your Arms - 10/10 - One of the best tracks in the album. The lyrics may be somehow shocking for it being a Justin Bieber song, but I don't think it has anything your kid hasn't seen before.

    9. Thought of You - 9/10 - Pretty enjoyable track, specially the chorus. I can't give it a 10 because I don't think the verses are good enough. They are good, but not good enough for me to give it a 10.

    10. Beauty and a Beat (feat. Nicki Minaj) - 10/10 - It's one of that tracks that get stuck in your head. It has a beat anyone can enjoy, specially if you like parties.

    11. One Love - 9/10 - Good track, even though the robotic sound in one part of the chorus is a little bit annoying.

    12. Be Alright - 10/10 - If you like ballads, then that's a perfect track.

    13. Believe - 9/10 - Nice melody, but its lyrical content makes it worth a 9.

    Deluxe edition tracks:

    14. Out of Town Girl - 1/10 - Its lyrical content is just so silly and its beat so annoying. Worst track in the album. Who actually cares if she's an out of town girl, Justin?

    15. She Don't Like the Lights - 8/10 - Love in the lights is just the typical day of a celebrity's life, so I think no one would identify with this song. But anyway, it has a nice beat, just that the lyrics are not very inspirational.

    16. Maria - 7/10 - If you know the whole story of Mariah Yeuter, then you can perfectly understand the lyrics. It was a pretty creative idea, but honestly, this song didn't surprise me, specially its beat.
    Expand
  16. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is absolutely great. His transition as a musican is really fascinating. And his vocals sounds finally manly and very variated, the beat is catchy and many great collaborations. And the fact that he has been fearless with this record reflects good on him. He has explored different genre and managed to pull them off successfully. Impressive.
  17. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    this shows how far he has come, I think this album is going to do VERY well and its definitely his best album yet, it shows his maturity and how he isn't always going to be that 'baby' singer, you may not like him, but you have to admit that this album is amazing and is going to convert a lot of haters
  18. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Justin's third album (yes, I am including Under The Mistletoe) is bright, energetic, and surprisingly eclectic. I was beyond delighted as I worked my way through the album in one listen and I did not dislike any songs. A lot of the songs are dance-y, yet not the typical club fare. They remain in Bieber's main style of romanticism or introspection. They are not melancholy, so if drama andJustin's third album (yes, I am including Under The Mistletoe) is bright, energetic, and surprisingly eclectic. I was beyond delighted as I worked my way through the album in one listen and I did not dislike any songs. A lot of the songs are dance-y, yet not the typical club fare. They remain in Bieber's main style of romanticism or introspection. They are not melancholy, so if drama and angst are your style, then this is not your album. Bieber pours joy and sincerity into his songs the way most of us just breathe.
    I am going to use the dreaded word and say that, yes, it is a more "mature" Bieber. This is evidenced not only in his voice, but the still-increasing strength of his vocals and their flexibility, and the sheer amount of musical styles. I could care less about the featured stars as I feel they are non-essential to his songs. He has sung most the feature songs acoustically, by himself, in concert, and they sounded just as good or better than the recorded versions.
    I thought I would have favorites as I listened to the album but I don't. It's the mark of a great artist when they create an album that you can listen to non-stop without becoming obsessed with only a couple of songs and instead you obsess over every single one. Almost every single song could easily become a radio chart-topper if only they didn't dislike him with an unnatural intensity. He has more to offer than most of today's modern-day drivel.
    You can't know how good of an artist Justin Bieber is unless you actually listen to him first.
    Expand
  19. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    Biebers talent had never been on question. And after this cd people of all ages can now finally become Beliebers. I'm 19 and love this album. Of course there's gonna be a couple of songs that are just too poppy and over-produced but if you can get past that you'll love listening to this
  20. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Believe: Probably the best thing I've heard. It shows how hard he's worked. And that he has evolved into something new. The song "Believe", which was for the Beliebers, was amazing and brought tears to my eyes! BELIEVE GETS A TEN
  21. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Other than all the people that find this album to be "pop trash", I say that this is a new step for Bieber and his career. Having major artist collabs and MJ style of music makes this album on of a kind in his music. It shows the growth path of him growing up from his previous albums like My World (2.0.) Yes, I believe you could do better, but this is a stepping stone. Everybody just needsOther than all the people that find this album to be "pop trash", I say that this is a new step for Bieber and his career. Having major artist collabs and MJ style of music makes this album on of a kind in his music. It shows the growth path of him growing up from his previous albums like My World (2.0.) Yes, I believe you could do better, but this is a stepping stone. Everybody just needs some push. I'm sure he'll get there. I mean just look, I'm positive he has most girls wrapped around his finger(; Expand
  22. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    this album is amazing and really shows that he worked hard on it. it amplifies how his voice has changed and that he still can sing amazingly. this is his best album yet
  23. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Belive is great album, it really shows that Justin put his heart on it, all the hard work and everything. Some songs are really inspiring like Believe itself. I think he shows a really mature style and voice, but still the teenage he is.
  24. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    I got to say i am actually impressed with this album , i always bashed the kid for everything he done in the past , but i think he really pulled this one perfectly . But i still think his fanbase is annoying
  25. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Justin's album has shown how he has grown into a older boy. He doesn't have a little boy voice he is very matured and this album shows. If you dont like the album don't listen keep up the good work Justin
  26. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    WOW! Im so happy with this CD its perfect in so many ways. Justin will always be my inspiration and my bby. The beats and the lyrics are amazing and he has some great artist featuring on this CD. Hopefully ill be able to meet him someday. BELIEBER FOREVER.
  27. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    The title really helps! This record is remarkable! Justin Bieber at his 18 yrs is always guilty of the lack of music from JT, and the unfortunate fact that MJ is not with us, the pop music has been reigned by women the past decade and men has been living under Michael's shadow.
    Bieber is stepping out his game with this record, he still a teenager finding himself and his sound, influenced
    The title really helps! This record is remarkable! Justin Bieber at his 18 yrs is always guilty of the lack of music from JT, and the unfortunate fact that MJ is not with us, the pop music has been reigned by women the past decade and men has been living under Michael's shadow.
    Bieber is stepping out his game with this record, he still a teenager finding himself and his sound, influenced by his idols, we find variety in the record, that pleases a large community. Keep the good job! We will for sure believe.
    Expand
  28. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is more than Justin's usual "bubble gum pop" music he was producing. He shows his maturity in songs like, "She Don't Like the Lights" and "Boyfriend" but also gives listeners a side to his personal life in songs like "Catching Feelings" and "Fall". It's the sort of album that works for anyone any age with different varieties, like mashups with dubstep and pop in songs like AllThis album is more than Justin's usual "bubble gum pop" music he was producing. He shows his maturity in songs like, "She Don't Like the Lights" and "Boyfriend" but also gives listeners a side to his personal life in songs like "Catching Feelings" and "Fall". It's the sort of album that works for anyone any age with different varieties, like mashups with dubstep and pop in songs like All Around the World and softer tunes in Catching Feelings, and my fave, Be Alright. The song Believe is inspiring too, giving thanks to his fans and people who have supported him throughout his whole music career. Most people would say Justin Bieber is just another name who'll fade away in a few years and that he would go haywire like a lot of teens who started int his industry at a young age, but he's only taking the world by storm song by song and he's got a long journey ahead of him. I have faith that he's going to do very well in the future. Buying this album is defiantly worth it, you won't regret it. His best one yet, this honestly holds the title as Album of the Year, enough to win a Grammy. Expand
  29. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    AMAZING! I love his new sound! It definitely isn't what I was expecting! He has made a range of incredible songs and i love every single one! They all have insane beats or soothing and touching lyrics. LOVE IT!
  30. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is amazing. Im impressed by Justin's development (:
    The album has a little something for everybody, so there is no way someone can hate now. He is way past his "Girl" sound. Its a MUST to buy this album !
  31. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wow, jus wow. I was so stunned when I first heard Boyfriend & the other singles, but when I got to listen to the whole album, I was just completely blown away. From beautiful, sweet love songs like Catching Feelings & Be Alright to mature songs like Take You, Out Of Town Girl & Love Me Like You Do. I can't tell you which song is my favorite -I love all of the songs equally. Damn, this album
    is beyond flawless.
    Expand
  32. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This Album is amazing as hell.It's just so amazing,this album deserves a Grammy...........The best songs are As long as you love and Catching Feelings !
    Best Album of the year .
  33. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    this album is so amazing and i know its going to slay the charts. it really shows his voice deepened and that hes maturing from his 16 year old music, and all the songs are so catchy and i think that anyone can listen to it really. its not all just music for his girl fans, it has songs with ludacris, big sean, drake, nicki minaj and i think anyone would enjoy it. if you are a bieber hater,this album is so amazing and i know its going to slay the charts. it really shows his voice deepened and that hes maturing from his 16 year old music, and all the songs are so catchy and i think that anyone can listen to it really. its not all just music for his girl fans, it has songs with ludacris, big sean, drake, nicki minaj and i think anyone would enjoy it. if you are a bieber hater, i suggest you listen to believe because i guarantee you that your mind will change. justin never fails to work hard and impress people. Expand
  34. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This is Justin's best album thus far. There's not a single track I don't love. A lot better from his previous albums and definitely worth listening to.
  35. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is whole new level for Bieber. I like how every song is different and it's nothing like we have heard before. It's nice to know Justin was inspired by MJ while making this, cause i'm sure he's gonna have quite the same impact on our generation and coming generations as well.
  36. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Believe it's an amazing album:)it has love songs,dance songs,songs which can make you get through everything!I think that this album shows how mature Justin is:)!LOVE THIS ALBUM.
  37. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    I could write a review for each song individually but it's not necessary. The album in its entirety is simply outstanding. His writing is sensational and his vocals are beautiful as always. Listen, I'm just a fan of music, that's all. I love RATM and James Taylor and everything else in-between, if you can make me feel something with your music I'm happy. Justin Bieber does this with hisI could write a review for each song individually but it's not necessary. The album in its entirety is simply outstanding. His writing is sensational and his vocals are beautiful as always. Listen, I'm just a fan of music, that's all. I love RATM and James Taylor and everything else in-between, if you can make me feel something with your music I'm happy. Justin Bieber does this with his music, every time. A particular favourite on the album is Fall. Lovely song. But really, it's a happy album, it suits the fellow. Expand
  38. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album will push Justin
  39. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This is probably Justin's best album out of his previous ones. It's a mix between feel-good love songs and club hits. I think this album easily deserves a 10. It's very unique and has two side of it which i love. GREAT JOB JUSTIN!
  40. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Believe is honestly great. Best tracks: Fall, Right Here, Maria, Take You, Boyfriend and Out Of Town Girl. It's fresh, young and pop. So what? Justin succeeded that's what.
  41. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    great album. every song is different, a few slower songs that we're used to hear from the biebs but with a little more mature lyrics and a few up beat songs that make you wanna dance when you hear them.
  42. kam
    Jun 19, 2012
    10
    AMAZING, thats all I can say. There is a good balance between fast tempo and slow tempo songs.
  43. Jun 23, 2012
    7
    Soooo
    I'll say one thing straight away: Believe is gonna sell soooo friggin' much!
    I'll start with the positive things: Justin really did evolve since the last album, his songs are more mature, he is singing about his experiences and what he went through in the past years for example in Maria he's referring to that girl that said he was the father of her son, also there are a lot of
    Soooo
    I'll say one thing straight away: Believe is gonna sell soooo friggin' much!
    I'll start with the positive things:
    Justin really did evolve since the last album, his songs are more mature, he is singing about his experiences and what he went through in the past years
    for example in Maria he's referring to that girl that said he was the father of her son,
    also there are a lot of songs where he speaks about selena gomez
    BUT
    lyrically speaking he is still doing the same thing as before:
    "gril I love you I wanna be your boyfriend blablabla"
    which is a good tactic because a lot of 13 year olds will still buy his album.
    I think that there are too many love songs in this album
    but justin bieber is not the only one that did this. Take Adele for example. she made a whole album about her being dumped by her boyfriend and how much depressed she was and blablabla....
    It's well produced, he's got the talent. but his lyrics are still stopping him (well actually, they are perfectly thought for teenagers so they are gonna take the album pretty far, but I mean artistically speaking they don't add up nothing original)
    Now let's start with the bad parts
    THE MUSICAL STYLE
    3/4 of the songs on this album are Timberlake copycats
    that doesn't mean they are not good, I actually like Timberlake a lot and I liked the songs, but I think JB's next step should be finding his own unique style.
    He's pointed a lot towards electronic in this last album which I think it's AWSOME because electronic music is the future, and he can explore more this genre and maybe give this genre a new direction like David Guetta did.
    I don't like the fact that people compare him to Michael jackson or Elvis presley because these two artist invented a new genre and JB hasn't done that yet. Unless you consider "swaggie" a genre.
    THE THING THAT MAKES ME HATE THIS ALBUM THE MOST
    there are too many songs that have been literally copied!!
    Fall----> "Beautiful Soul" Jesse Mccartney
    One love-----> "Forever" Chris Brown
    Out of town girl-----> "cry me a river" Justin Timberlake
    "Maria"------> "Billie Jean" Michael Jackson
    And that's a fact! if you don't believe me go listen to them yourself
    That is a fail to my eyes, even though I like these songs a lot.

    Best 4 tracks of the album:
    1. Out of town girl
    2. Boyfriend
    3. all around the world
    4. she don't like the lights

    Oh yes, and Die In your arms would be a perfect christmas song
    and the concept of the video "Boyfriend" is taken form the video "Girlfriend" by N Sync
    Expand
  44. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    This album is amazing and it shows how dedicated he is to his music, and how much hard work he puts into it. Some of the songs are a little rushed, and could of been improved. But overall the album as a whole is great, and I'm a very proud fan of Justin.
  45. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The album overall is really amazing, the beats are different and unique, the old school flow it contains is really great, from rapping to singing ballads and this techno pop beat, im just speechless, justin really impressed me, i never thought this album were going to be so great, but once again, this kid impressed me. he never disappoints me, im just really glad this album is already out and making history, this album is just a new step and honestly i couldn't be more happy about it. Congrats Justin! Expand
  46. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    I cannot get over how good this album actually is. It has lived up to the hype and has many smashes such as All around the world ft. Ludacris and As long as you love me which is going to be the next single released. From dancing tunes, to rapping in 'Boyfriend' down to the emotional songs such as Fall, Beleieve - written for fans and 'Be Alright' which he sings acoustically, whilst playingI cannot get over how good this album actually is. It has lived up to the hype and has many smashes such as All around the world ft. Ludacris and As long as you love me which is going to be the next single released. From dancing tunes, to rapping in 'Boyfriend' down to the emotional songs such as Fall, Beleieve - written for fans and 'Be Alright' which he sings acoustically, whilst playing nothing but a guitar - himself can i add! He has raw talent and this album proves it. A must have album. Expand
  47. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I think it's a perfect album, because he made music for an older public without losing the my world essence. We can see this in songs like Catching Feelings or Fall. We can see music with a futuristic essence in songs like As Long As You Love Me. We can see songs for dancing like All Around the World. This album has a little of everything, Expand
  48. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    For me is the best justin's album . I'm belieber and i hear albums from him but this is the best i ever hear is diferent in a good way and it's such amazing.
  49. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is perfect. I could not have been more pleased to purchase it. Justin is transitioning like the artist I always knew he would. He is indeed the Prince of Pop. My favourite tracks are Believe, Fall, and Beauty and a Beat. Well done Justin.
  50. Jun 25, 2012
    10
    Amazing and nuanced album. It shows Beaver is starting to mature as an artist and really tackling the issues that others so called musicians are afraid to acknowledge; I'd liken his style to a young Tom waits and he writes lyrics that even Nick Cave would be proud of. "Boyfriend" has got 'classic' written all over it from beginning to end, when I first heard it I thought "Wow, when didAmazing and nuanced album. It shows Beaver is starting to mature as an artist and really tackling the issues that others so called musicians are afraid to acknowledge; I'd liken his style to a young Tom waits and he writes lyrics that even Nick Cave would be proud of. "Boyfriend" has got 'classic' written all over it from beginning to end, when I first heard it I thought "Wow, when did David Bowie get here?". Have we found the rightful heir to Michael Jackson's throne as the king of pop? The answer is maybe. Expand
  51. Jun 20, 2012
    9
    I am proud to say I am a belieber and I'm not giving this a 9 just because I love him but because honestly I believe it is so amazing and he has matured so much since my world and my world 2.0. He has writen more on this album and songs like be alright fall and catching feelings really showcase his talent and I think this is going to convert a lot of haters. Great Job Justin. Beyond proud of you.
  52. Jun 20, 2012
    8
    Justin Bieber's latest album is a good step forward, it isn't as perfect as most people make it out to be but it's a great album. The album finds Justin experimenting new genres, trying to broaden his fan-base and repertoire and calls in the likes of Rodney Jerkins and Mike Posner to help him.

    His debut release Boyfriend, I believe was the perfect choice to market his album as it made a
    Justin Bieber's latest album is a good step forward, it isn't as perfect as most people make it out to be but it's a great album. The album finds Justin experimenting new genres, trying to broaden his fan-base and repertoire and calls in the likes of Rodney Jerkins and Mike Posner to help him.

    His debut release Boyfriend, I believe was the perfect choice to market his album as it made a statement that there is a change, and a huge change that. Boyfriend sounds like Timberlake circa Girlfriend mixed with Ying-Yang Twins, Whisper Song.

    The songs I love the most on the album are the Michael Jackson reminiscent numbers - Die in Your Arms, Catching Feelings and Maria. Die In Your Arms samples MJ's "We've Got A Good Thing Going" and showcases Justin's somewhat underrated vocal skill in what is one of the most infectious tracks I've heard, it also reminds of Love on Top - Beyonce. Catching Feelings is a perfect album track that is so laid-back that you can just head-bob to and reminds me of Human Nature. Then there is Maria, which is arguably the most important song Justin has done addressing the Maria Yeater incident last year, giving an awesome vocal and making a Billie Jean circa 2012.

    In my honest opinion, the songs with assists aren't as good as I anticipated (maybe except Right Here and As Long As You Love Me). All Around The World is ok, Beauty and A Beat is good but not great, the collaborations with Nicki and Ludacris seriously left me wanting more but euro-pop music isn't my first choice so maybe it's just me.

    The album doesn't break any boundaries musically, but it breaks boundaries for Justin and his future in music. Believe will bring him new fans and is a good album. If Justin keeps this momentum he will reach the megastardom that artists like Michael Jackson, Mariah Carey and Whitney Houston and more recently Beyonce have.
    Expand
  53. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    This album is amazing and he's shown amazing growth and maturity. He's transitioned very well. It really displays his many talents. He's worked tirelessly for MONTHS and this album definitely shows that off. Believe is different than anything that has been put on the market as of late. Real music. It's already converted 'haters' and nay-sayers. Best album yet.
  54. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    This album is amazingggg :)) best album of his. This album will slay every song has its meaning behind it thats what makes it even more amazing. And you can see that Justin is converting the haters one by one with this album. I'm so proud of him he has come so far.
  55. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great beats, great vocals, great rythm,. PERFECTION.. I love this album. It deserved to be #1 all around the world! This is a really great mix of genres. Rap, Hip-hop, pop, dance, a little splash of country. I love the mix Expand
  56. Jun 21, 2012
    9
    I love the album, I think it's songs are unbelievably beautiful. I just really miss when Justin did songs alone, just his voice and a simple melody in the background, now 's more techno, which sometimes overpowers his amazing voice.. Don't get me wrong, I love every single one of his songs, it's just my opinion of what could have made it even better.
  57. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    This is actually a really excellent pop album. With this album he shows real improvement both vocally and musically. I think Justin Bieber is here to stay.
  58. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    This is the best album of 2012. It will win Grammys. Amazing way for him to show his transition from teen to man and will definitely change your mind on him.
  59. Jun 23, 2012
    9
    A really great improvement from his past work. It's really crazy how fast he's growing musically. Definitely a lot of variety, a lot of songs that people who aren't into the Bieber Fever sensation will still be able to enjoy. Good job Justin!
  60. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    this album shows growth not only in his vocals but also music wise. amazing album! Best song would be Be Alright because he voice is raw and the lyrics are amazing.
  61. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Believe is the BEST album that I haOve ever heard. Ive been a belieber since 2009 and I still am and I will always be one! Love u Justin!!!! I bought yhe albm the day it came out and I have no regrets buying the album. Believe is amazing! This is the type of album that nobody should hate on Expand
  62. May 2, 2013
    7
    Justin has a good voice but this album is not very good. He's not using his voice in the best way. his acoustic album is great and maybe Justin should do more acoustic stuff because there's where he is the best
  63. Aug 6, 2015
    7
    Bieber Bieber Principe do Pop arrasou quando o "Believe".

    Melhores Músicas: As Long as You Love Me, Out of Town Girl, Die In Your Arms, Be Alright e Beauty And A Beat
  64. Feb 7, 2015
    10
    ele é muito bom, amo esse hinario, rei mesmo, quem tá dando negativo é um bando de trouxa. Melhor que ele só o MC brinquedo, mas foda-se continuo gostando e ele é melhor que todo mundo. ALBUM DO ANO
  65. May 4, 2015
    10
    Katy Perry bursts back onto the scene with her amazing second album that is full to the grim of the tongue-in-cheek atmosphere that got herkhkkjhjghjbnnnnn
  66. May 11, 2015
    10
    Mereceu 100, beijocas, o álbum realmente é ótimo, cancões lindas, mentira porque o Belive Acustico >>>>>>>>>>>> esse lixo sonoro q, mas mereceu 100, obrigado pela atenção
  67. Oct 22, 2013
    7
    I hate "my world" it sucked. Yet in "believe" he showcases his new and more mature voice and better yet at times cheesy lyrics. Its beautifully sang, and an overall good that I enjoy listening to highlights: "As long as you love me, beauty and the beat, and maria. Mr. Bieber well done and keep up the good work.
  68. Nov 1, 2013
    7
    Our maggot handles the expectations. The album is GOOD. I really like and appreciate timbre of Justin voice. He manages catching songs, bangers and ballads. His voice is authentic, warm and calming;) I bode him a great future in music industry. For the haters bring the Justin Timberlake beginnings back and regroup your thoughts about Bieber. He has even bigger potential than JT. I hopeOur maggot handles the expectations. The album is GOOD. I really like and appreciate timbre of Justin voice. He manages catching songs, bangers and ballads. His voice is authentic, warm and calming;) I bode him a great future in music industry. For the haters bring the Justin Timberlake beginnings back and regroup your thoughts about Bieber. He has even bigger potential than JT. I hope his careers will move in the right direction. Expand
  69. Aug 22, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ótimo, melhor álbum da Discografia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  70. Oct 16, 2015
    9
    THIS is the best album by a male artist ever. Even though "Journals" is close, though that doesn't count as an album.
    Highlights of "Believe" include "Right Here" feat. Drake, "Boyfriend", "Take You", "All Around the World" or "Die in your arms".
    PURPOSE IS COMING!
  71. Apr 16, 2016
    10
    É um álbum maravilhoso, diferente de tudo antigo dele. Reinventou seu estilo nesse quarto álbum, fazendo algo totalmente diferente de seus 2 primeiros álbuns, com diversas colaborações, mas um toque específico do álbum que é reconhecido em todas as músicas.
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Jul 9, 2012
    60
    A mostly harmless exercise in selling records.
  2. 70
    Believe doesn't always live up to the standards of its best cuts.
  3. Jun 26, 2012
    67
    Believe is most appealing when Bieber either emulates his mentor Usher-on dance-R&B tracks like "Boyfriend" (which remains one of 2012's best pop singles) or the slinky deluxe-edition track "Out Of Town Girl"-or plays to his basest, and best, pop instincts, like the aforementioned Jackson-aping "Die In Your Arms" or the Diplo-assisted head-rush "Thought Of You."